BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Origami for Everyone

Average Rating 3.5
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

good

this is a awesome book

posted by 6552993 on March 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Uh uh

Pictures repeat and some steps are missing. These arent professiinal origami, they're made by random people. Some pictures are unclear. Waste if 99?. And im on a budget.

posted by ILOVEBOOKS-andSHINee on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Uh uh

    Pictures repeat and some steps are missing. These arent professiinal origami, they're made by random people. Some pictures are unclear. Waste if 99?. And im on a budget.

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Like the one star previously.

    Pages keep repeating in ALL chapters. I really don't have a problem with these people not being professionals, but the editors should have checked for ease in following the instructions. How can you follow a complicated fold when someone has their thumb on it??? One star and that's for very poor editing.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    The a horribl free sample

    The free sample is horrible

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Anoymous

    This book need fixing and it need to be more specifce on how to make the stuffi do not recomend this book to people

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Needs to be fixed!

    It's glitching too much for me to enjoy it

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Grrrr i want a refund

    I started reading and then when it would show the 3rd picture of every origami, it would keep showing it. Turn the page, same picture. Turn the page, same picture, ect. Would not reccomend, does anyone else have the same problem?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    AWFUL

    Has blurry pics and bad descriptions

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    FREE SAMPLE SUCKSSS :(

    The free sample is tottally stupid !!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Waste of money

    Keeps on geting stuck ,so I can't read it. Save your money even if its 99¿.Always check the reviews!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    I WAS DISAPPIONTED

    Dont get the free sample its a waste of time.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Terrible

    I was on page 27 and no matter what i did it wouldnt leave page 27 worst book ever

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Rare

    Do not like!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Does not work on nook color/tablet

    This looks to be a collection taken from various websites and put into a book format. It is poorly formatted for reading. There are numerous problems with viewing it on the nook tablet or nook color. The formatting is poor even in the nook for PC program. If you can get by the formatting issues you may find a number of decent projects, but you will probably find them for free on the web.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Origami is easy!

    Im only 12 and i am a certified expert! This book is for amatures and three quarters of that stuff i all ready know! And f.y.i tje crane is one of the easiest thing in there u noobs!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Terrible

    I agree with reveew #1

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Sample

    The sample doesnt even show any origami instructions! I expect the real book to be terrible!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Website trouble

    Me and my 9 yr old and 14 yr old were trying to make roses for my mother for mothers day. (The single rose) we had trouble with a step, it had a website to look at if u didn't get it. I went to the site (I remind u that my two children were watching my every move I made!) I got to the site found the rose clicked on it and pornographic images (fully nude men and women.. close ups of parts and acts...) started popping up on my screen! I advize any parent not to let children use this book alone! I am verry unhappy and will be deleting from my library!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Wgdcvwh

    Sample doesnt show nothin...SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    I hate this book

    It doesnt show a video like it said it would this stupid piece of junk stupifd stupid stupid wish i could give it no stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2