BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Other Half of My Heart

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Wow!

One of the best books i have ever read!!! Great!!!!!!

posted by 8620942 on August 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

ok

im reading this and i am bored to tears. Im reading this for Battle of the Books at my school or otherwise i would of dropped it. Sure it has a good message, but its not my kind of book

posted by Mintheart on November 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Wow!

    One of the best books i have ever read!!! Great!!!!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Love it(:

    This bookk is so good! I orginally read it because i had to for battle of the books at school and i'm so glad i did! A must-read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Best book on earth

    Read this book im twelve and i will never forget it i recemmended it to everyone any girl and boy will love it. I got in trouble for reading so late. READ THIS BOOK!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Evokes deep emotion

    Funny, warm, life changingly brilliant.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    It was an outstanding book and it really helps look at things in

    It was an outstanding book and it really helps look at things in way you never have before and really helped put you in other people's shoes. It was so emotional and couldn't put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Never

    Read it

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ok

    im reading this and i am bored to tears. Im reading this for Battle of the Books at my school or otherwise i would of dropped it. Sure it has a good message, but its not my kind of book

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    So good!!!:)

    Im reading this right now and I'm on chapter 1. I'm already in LOVE!!!<3 A one of my best friends recommended it to me today and even if it is $6.00 its pretty good! I'm REALLY excited to read more of it!!!! Its an MCBA book this year in Massachusetts and I'm so happy it is because I'll have a different reason to read it as well!! :) I recommend this book to ANYONE! As a fifth grade girl, I find this book TRAMENDOUSLY good! Good luck to any readers out there taking a risk to read this great book! ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Awesome Book

    This book is full of emoition
    This book is loaded with a huge amount of emotion and trust.
    It was one of the best books ever wrote.




    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    A good and funny book

    Very funny. I am almost done with the book. Grandmother johnson is very enteraining. I reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    I love it

    Get it now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    The worlds best book!

    I love this book it is a great story that i wish i could read over and over again!it had a great topic and i love how the two sisters stood for what they new they shiuld and not giving up being downers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Minni and Keira are biracial twins.  They both are facing troubl

    Minni and Keira are biracial twins.  They both are facing troubles in their life.  Keira doesn’t fit in, in Washington where they originally grew up.  Their Grandmother Johnson enters them in an African American pageant called the Miss Black Pearl Pageant.  When they go to their grandmother’s house in Raleigh, North Carolina to compete in the pageant, Minni gets picked on at the pageant because she is white and everybody else is African American. 




    This book was a very interesting book, it could be a very great book for people who like to read about racism.  The author of this book  is really great because he takes a story about two young girls like me and turns it into a magnificent story about the relationship between these two sisters.        








    One of the girls appears to be white and the other appears to be black.  Both girls are seen differently when they are actually twins.  They seem to struggle with what other people say and do to them.  This story shows how the girls unite to overcome all the bad stuff people say to them.  
    This book is about how the girls are struggling in their lives due to the fact that they are biracial.  This book shows how the girls try to overcome their struggles in a time of racism.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    To hailey...

    Hi its emma i already read this book and why did u recommend to me "sex possisions"

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1