Customer Reviews for

Other People's Love Letters: 150 Letters You Were Never Meant to See

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2008

    honest and worthwhile

    This book is a motley collection of love letters. Some sad, some funny, some really really romantic, some sort of explicit. It's a great read for anyone who's ever liked another person (read: everyone).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    Yesterday I read about this book in People magazine, then ran out and bought it as soon as I punched out of work. I've already finished the book. The book brought me back to an emotional/nostalgic place full of rememberance, joy, hurt, sorrow, and everything I've felt in the past. But only this time, I also got to see it through the hearts of others. The book is so raw and honest, it's 100% natural sentiments. But, be prepared for some tears. I cried at my work desk when I read the stories behind the letters. The book is basically a collection of old letters, but it goes way beyond that. I loved this book and I plan on going home and reading my old letters that I recieved when my boyfriend was working as a Merchant Marine overseas in Casablanca.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Not for first edition nook

    I can read some of this book; the rest is either too small or gray text on a gray image. Keep your cash, or go buy the hardcover edition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    love it except...

    if you download this on your nook, if the letters are small, then good luck reading them. There is no way to make it bigger so you can see them better either. but other than that I love the concept of these books. Just wish I could have read half of them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    book wont go past page 5

    only 38 pages for the price and the book lockked up on page 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    it was amazing!!!

    once it came in the mail i couldnt stop reading it! my friends also got a kick out of some of the letters that are so funny and sweet at the same time! a must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I am in love with this book.

    If i could explain with words how much i love this book, i would. but i don't have the words, therefore i'll just say that if you are a person that loves to read other persons love letters because you think its adorable and sometimes, they make you cry..this is a book for you. It's inspiring, lovely, a little bit sexual(only a couple letters) and really "deep sounding". It's an amazing book, i truly never thought i was going to like it this much. I can't stop reading it, whenever i'm bored, it inspires me to do something.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Very Entertaining!

    Fun to read and see into other people's stories of love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fabulous and captivating...I couldn't put it down.

    I enjoyed the length of the entries in this PostSecret book. It took me several nights to finish it, instead of a single sitting like other PostSecret books. It's a very intimate book, and you really take on the feelings of the people that sent the anonymous postcards and letters. I loved it, and highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2009

    Great Book!!!

    This book could make you laugh and cry at the same time..I have read it over and over. I never get bored of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book!

    This is similar to the Post Secret series, which is and awesome series! It is a book made up of personal lover letters - people are always interested in others' love lives, so what could be better than a book full of just that!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    Good gift

    Perfect Valentine gift for the coffee table book lover type. Great to look at- all letters are shown in their original form. NOT sappy. Clever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    Couldn't keep my hands off of it

    I found this book while searching for books similar to the Postsecret series and was imediately drawn to it. After a friend of mine found out about it too, I just had to buy it. Absolutely incredible. Worth every penny. Reading the letters were so heartwarming that it was practically a secret indulgence of mine to read a few before bed. Sweet dreams. After reading all of the letters, I can't help but reflect on past relationships and wonder how things may have been different if we had exchaged adorable little love letters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2008

    Tacky

    I found this book in my 14 yr old daughters room. It said 'family' on the side. I was disgusted. This is crap and has little to do with romance. Penthouse should have published some of the 'letters' in this book. Adults: go ahead and read. KEEP IT OUT OF THE KIDS HANDS!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3