Customer Reviews for

The Other Side of Midnight

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Romantic Thriller

    Sidney Sheldon's classic novel is about two women who are bound to the same man. Set with a WWII backdrop, this is a story of love, revenge, hate, infidelity, and sacrifice.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2001

    YOU JUST CANNOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN!!!

    I READ THIS BOOK IN TWO DAYS BECAUSE I WAS SO INVOLVED IN THE EACH CHARACTER I COULD NOT WAIT TO FIND OUT WHAT THEY DO NEXT. GOING BACK AND FORTH FROM NOELLE TO KATHERINE I COULDN'T DECIDE WHICH CHARACTER I LOOKED FORWARD TO MOST. AND THE END WAS A SHOCKER!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2001

    What an amazing writer

    I finished reading this book in one day.I was in air plane coming from ETHIOPIA(AFRICA)I was reading The whole trip I couldn't sleep and eat with out knowing what will happen to them.sidney is a very great writer I read almost all his books.May God Bless That hand!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Loved ut Loved it

    This book kept me enthralled and entertained the entire time. A dark, romantic book. Would recommend this for sure.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Fantastic!

    I was so book bored. A friend recommended this book and i could not put it down. Highly recommend it. I am starting the sequel and can't wait!! Stay tuned....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    My all time favorite book!

    I read this book when it first came out and has remained my all time favorite. I read it in 2 days, as I couldn't put it down. I have picked up several copies over the years as I came across them at garage sales and second hand book stores to share with friends. And I'm excited it is available on the Nook Color. I can't wait to read it again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My Favorite

    This is my favorite novel. I would like to congratulate Mr. Sheldon for having combined so many genres into an interesting yet tragic novel. The two main characters, Noelle Page and Catherine Alexander are so interesting to read about. Sheldon is the puppetmaster of their lives and controls very skillfully the facets and details of their lives until they come crashing together in a cataclysmic finale. READ THIS BOOK.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2006

    Nobody else writes like Sydney!

    I have read a lot of Sidney Sheldon's books and none of them failed to captivate me. I can normally spend my whole night reading his novels alone. Well, sheldon made me a nocturnal being for that fact! anyway, I am a Sheldon die-hard fan. He has his own style that will never be imitated like anybody else. If all novels are like Sydney's, then maybe there'll be no more novels left in bookstores!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2005

    AWESOME

    This was the first book I read by Sidney Sheldon and I've been hooked on Sheldon ever since. I've since then read all but 2 of his books, but this one is my favorite and then 'Master of the Game'. Intrigue at its best. This novel is about love, betrayal, and revenge... written like no other can. Trust me, you can't get bored with this one. You GO Sidney!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2004

    Best Book I've Read...

    I love everything about this book...From Catherine Alexander to Constantin Demiris... Noelle Page is my favorite...She is the best character of Sheldon's book ever... Truly amazing!!!Whatever you just read up there is all true...I love your stories Sheldon...I'm your biggest fan!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2003

    THE BEST BOOK EVER

    OMG I COULDNT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN I READ IT IN 2 DAYS IT HAS TO BE THE BEST LOVE STORY EVER FULL OF REVENGE AND A GREAT ENDING!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    To Mad_world

    Because who needs sleep?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Diana

    Wow. You're a really good writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Whoa

    Pure awseomness. XY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    The Other Side ---- ch. 3

    I joined Brock and walked with him to school. "So, Samantha..." he said with a grin. I shoved him and retorted,"Sam, thank you very much!" I grinned. We walked down to school, where students gathered like a swarm of bees. We walked into the lobby and my gaze rested on the clock. 8:05! I pointed it out before running off into English class. I slid into my seat and studied the ground.
    <br> "You're late," Ms. Jaklin snapped. She stood board stiff in a bland, tan suit. She had white/silvery hair in a tight bun and cat-like glasses. She had red lips that stood out like a white dot on a blank canvas. She spat,"I want you, Miss Malone, to write me a 6 page book by Thursday." I gulped and the class snickered in reply. "Nice, Goodie Good," Hally Martin snickered. I held back a snap and worked on my paper. I looked back up at Ms. Jaklin and froze. Her eyes glowed....acid green....
    <br> I blinked and they turned back to their dull red. Clearing my throat, i stared at my paper. They were watching me closer than i thought. The bell rang and i sprang out of my sea. I breezed out, with my head down. SMACK! I ran into someone, Brock. Oh. My. G<_>od. I just ran into my first crush. I scrambled to pick up my stuff and PotionPurple's eyes rang in my ears....
    <p> 'always watching you.....'

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Must read

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great book

    great book did not want to stop rreading all his books are good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    AWESOME BOOK

    Read this book. You won't be sorry. Sheldon at his finest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2003

    AWESOME

    This was the first book I've read by Mr.Sheldon and ever since then I've been reading books by him! The book was superb!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2003

    AMAZING

    This has too be Sidney Sheldons best book ever!! It is one of my favorite books ever. It was a page turner. I have given this book to several friends to read and they all loved it as much as I did. You will not be able to put his book down. The writing is great as are the characters.They need to make a remake of the movie they did for this book back in the 70's it would be a hit. READ THIS BOOK!!!! you will not be sorry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2