Customer Reviews for

Our Husband

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    Stepanie Bond is a great author. I first read all of her Body Movers Series and since then have started reading some of her others. This book was great. It holds your attention the whole time. Would advice anyone to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2000

    Enjoyable and Entertaining

    <P>In the style of Jane Heller (Sis Boom Bah) and perhaps a bit of Olivia Goldsmith (First Wives Club), Ms. Bond has penned a great first single title story that has humor and angst, love and hate. All told in a way that will draw the reader into the lives of the 3 women(ages 50+, mid/late 30s, 20+) who were married simultaneously to the same man, and who find themselves all convicted of the crime of murdering him. Who did it? You'll have to read it to find out. <P>A interesting cast of secondary characters, intriguing story line, and three memorable ladies combine to make a novel you won't want to miss. From initial distrust and intense animosity, the three women must work together up until the very end to find out who did Raymond in. The author has created heroines for whom I felt compassion and sympathy and a bit of empathy, as I know women who *have* been taken in by con men like Raymond. <P>As the holiday season approaches, pick up a copy of Our Husband, curl up by the fire with a cup of your favorite beverage and treat yourself to an incredible story with a satisfying resolution. <P>I envy Ms. Bond's ability to put words on paper. I only wish I were one-tenth as good. Brava! And what are you doing for an encore?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Humorous romantic romp

    Beatrix, Natalie, and Ruby Lynn possess the identical last name because all three women unknowingly share the same husband Ray Carmichael. The traveling salesman wedded Beatrix over two decades ago. He married Natalie about six years ago. Last year he made Ruby Lynn his third spouse. Ray has never divorced anyone. Legally, he has committed bigamy. <P>The trio of wives learns about Ray¿s marital status when he is hospitalized in Paducah, Kentucky due to a car accident. All three shows up, shocking one another, but not as much as they stun Ray. Not long afterward, someone kills the bigamist. The police suspect that one of his wives murdered him in a fit of rage. The three wives form a ¿club¿ to not only proves their innocence, but to uncover the identity of Ray¿s killer. <P>OUR HUSBAND is an entertaining contemporary tale centering on three females seeking their inner selves following spousal betrayal. The story line is amusing (especially Ruby¿s reactions) and often filled with suspense. Although well written, the three women never fully develop, as it seems as if there is one too many lead female charcaters. Ray remains an enigma, but that augments the amateur sleuthing by forcing the lead trio to reassess him by comparing notes. Stephanie Bond has provided readers with an enjoyable novel that successfully combines elements from romance, suspense, and mystery into a warm humorous cozy. <P>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

    I found this book to be an okay read.  Stephanie Bond¿s style of

    I found this book to be an okay read.  Stephanie Bond’s style of writing keeps you interested.  Her characters are likable and you find yourself invested in what will happen to them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Good book

    Really good book. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    very good

    a good differant story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Have'nt read yet.

    No comments at this for I have yet to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    intertaining for sure

    Very good and entertaining. and humerous. loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Love this book

    Typical Stephanie Bond - funny, likable characters with some romance and a few twists thrown in to keep us guessing. A fun and easy read. I like all her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Entertaining Book

    I found this book to be very entertaining. Three women discover their husband had two other wives and they try to figure out which one of them killed the jerk . Very funny read with lots of twists and turns along the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Loved

    This was a funny read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I have never read anything by Stephanie Bond, and the title intr

    I have never read anything by Stephanie Bond, and the title intrigued me enough to try this book. It starts off just as it sounds, three women discovered they are married to the same man. Seemingly, one of them must have killed him, since, oh hey, he is dead. The book follows all three of them as they try to discover who killed him and how, because even that isn't really clear.
    The book is well written, it is easy to follow the three different characters and a enjoyable. Perfect for a rainy weekend, a summer vacation, or a long car ride.
    The killer took me by surprise, which was a nice twist, usually I figure it out half way through the book, and I love a happy ending...and that had a happy twist in it as well. So all in all, this book was just a light fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    An Interesting Read

    I liked the book okay. I thought it was better than the prior book we read in the book club. The book is definitely an interesting read. She has an interesting writing style. I definitely couldn't put it down towards the end. I thought it was creative how these women figure out how their husband was murdered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2007

    Hilarity at it's finest

    I purchased this book several years ago and it still sticks out in my mind. I loved it. It kept me laughing and it kept me guessing. You won't regret buying this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2003

    Good Read

    This is a fun book with good character development. It was enjoyable to see the characters develop especially as they interacted with each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2002

    My absolute favorite book!

    I loved this book! I have read it many times and it gets funnier each time! I recommend this book to everyone. Stephanie Bond is an excellent author and I eagerly await each of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2001

    HILARIOUSLY REMEMBERABLE

    THIS BOOK IS GREAT. I FINISHED IT IN ONE EVENING. YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO PUT IT DOWN. I DID HAVE IT FIGURED OUT ABOUT THE MURDERER FROM THE BEGINNING BUT IT STILL WAS GOOD AND FUNNY WITH A CAPITAL F!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2