Customer Reviews for

Our Iceberg Is Melting: Changing and Succeeding Under Any Conditions

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This book is the newest Change Management "handbook"

Written as a fable this is a very quick read with a lot of information - read it twice for the impact of the lessons that are being taught. There are a number of personalities in the book who will seem familiar and that helps to make it "real". I used it for a present...
Written as a fable this is a very quick read with a lot of information - read it twice for the impact of the lessons that are being taught. There are a number of personalities in the book who will seem familiar and that helps to make it "real". I used it for a presentation in a master's level leadership course and the Executive Director of a nonprofit I am involved with has used it to help the staff through some challenging times recently.

posted by tlhosig on June 21, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Penguins & Global Warming

"Our Iceberg Is Melting" is a fable which deals with the subjects of change management, human behavior, and team building in similar form as "Who Moved My Cheese". Some interesting insights may be drawn concerning human behavior - specifically how people react to change...
"Our Iceberg Is Melting" is a fable which deals with the subjects of change management, human behavior, and team building in similar form as "Who Moved My Cheese". Some interesting insights may be drawn concerning human behavior - specifically how people react to change, differing personalities, and the challenges that one may encounter when working in a small team environment. There are at least a couple disturbing techniques (at least in my opinion) that encourage crowd behavior and lessen independent thinking. Not my cup of tea but may be a good fit for someone seeking guidance in a corporate environment.

posted by jrsedivy on March 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Brooklyn

    Brooklyn Marie Burrows. Female...if you couldn't tell. Age: Let's just say 16. Has long...well....to the middle of the back....light brown hair. Is pale...has white colored eyes. Is average height. Average weight. Not skinny but not fat. A bit curvy...I dunno. Usually wears a black hoodie and white skinny jeans with blue converse. Also wears a black and white pikachu beanie. That's about all you need to know.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Kato

    Name:Kato. Age:17. Gender:Male. Description:I am about 6ft 4in. I have tanned skin (That burn in the sun sh<_>it is bull.) I have brown hair. And wolvish and wild looking yellow eyes. I weigh about 184 and am well built. I mean muscled. I most of the time wear a black shirt and jeans. Personality:Nice. But I can get mad. Likes:Girls. Loves:Sex. Blood. Hates:Dou<_>chebags. Status:Never dates. ;) Note:I am not that kind of guy who will immediately say I love you. And no, I am not going to say the size of my co<_>ck in this bio. That is it. And I don't date. I don't do one nighters either.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Julia

    Looks. Long silky Jet black hair, peirceing plue eyes. And tanish skin. Personality. Very serious. Shy.. fun if she knows you. And very optimistic... in some ways height: 5:8 gender: female. Boyfriend/girlfriend: none. Favors ( crush): better off no knowing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Attis and Xenia

    {Name}~Attis {Gender}~&male {Age}~A little over 10,000 years. {Girlfriend}~No {Crush}~Meh {Looks}~6'2 with raven black hair and topaz eyes. {Other}~No {Name}~Xenia {Gender}~&female {Age}~A little over 9000 years's {Boyfriend/Girlfriend}~No {Looks}~5'5 with shoulder length dirty blonde hair and lue eyes. {Other}~No

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Natalya Bio (UPDATED)

    Name:^
    Age: Looks 15 but plz do not ask
    •Vamp•
    Race: Caucaisian/Hispanic
    Looks: Always wears black tank skinny jeans and combat boots her hair is black with copper streaks in a pixie cut. When feeling "normal" she has green eyes and you can see fangs when she smiles kindof widely. When having a teensy bit of bloodlust her eyes turn kindof a red violet and you can see the very tips of her fangs when her moith is closed. When she is in full hunting/vampire mode er eyes are bloodred and her fangs are protruding from her lips.
    Personality: Meet her
    Other: Is a little bi, more into boys than girls, Whovian, Pegasister, bibliophile, Beatlemaniac, flutist, drummer, likes Michael Jackson, is a crazy cat lady, is a "fandom loving idiot", Leo's sister, and is basically crazy and weird and hyper

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Emerald's Bio- Update

    Name: Emerald... Nicknames: none. Relationship: single. Crush: no way in hell am I telling you. Looks: tall, skinny and pale. I have raven black hair that curls at the ends and I have bangs covering my left eye. I also have emerald green eyes, hence my name. I normally wear long sleeve band shirts, skinny jeans and Chuck Taylors. Personality: shy, quiet, anti-social and kinda mysterious. Likes: singing, art, music, my guitars, anything not on dislikes. Dislikes: overly loud people and places, bullies, people who pretend to be my friend.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Highly Recommended for anyone managing major changes in their organization

    We are in the midst of assisting a client through a major transformation including technology changes, process changes and organization re-design. This is a great book to supplement the discussion with the client management team as they don't easily understand what change managment really is. Highly recommended.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Lilyblossom

    Can i join im a golden she cat with fire marks on my paws and electric blue eyes. Alsom im looking for a mate

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Honeyclaw

    Ok! Runs to the 5th result. Honeyclaw

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Nightkit

    Nightkit mews to Mabelpaw.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    VERY VERY VERY URGANT

    *a moter foks nand drops her 10 sec old kit in cthe clering and cruns away

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Icystar

    Kits...u already r. Read third reault ceremony. And everyone...thirteenth result

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Tabbykit

    Hi

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Conrad

    Conrad}•{ "My sister said she might join me if she gets her feather back. I'll make sure she's safe with it." He turns to Nightstar. "Well origonally I came because someone from this clan took a kit from Wolfclan camp."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Hfuch

    A tiny, faint mewl drifts from result twelve.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Oakkit

    Hi (sorry i havent bern on for awile)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Fawn kit no worries i wil take careof you

    I am ice pelt

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Splotchfur

    Sorry i was gone. I was busy. Is there any toms in need of a mate?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Nightstar

    To tabbykit. You can join. To dreampaw. Due to the world ending i guess you can.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4