BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Out Of Milk Shopping List

Average Rating 4
( 147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

170 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

Simple and works without wifi

I have tried to find other list notetaking apps but they required wifi which was unhelpful at the grocery store. This is a nice portable app that will even offer word completion as you start typing. When you get the item, you touch the item and it can cross it out with ...
I have tried to find other list notetaking apps but they required wifi which was unhelpful at the grocery store. This is a nice portable app that will even offer word completion as you start typing. When you get the item, you touch the item and it can cross it out with a line and move it to the bottom of the list. I have not checked into all of its features but it is a nice simple list maker for the nook.

posted by 9900428 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Free version is more like a trial, almost useless without upgrading' to Full Version!

I have looked at &/or tried several of the grocery/task list apps available through B&N's APPS store. I admit I am not exactly an organized person to start with but it just seems these things are more work than they are worth. I spend so much time trying to set up a sys...
I have looked at &/or tried several of the grocery/task list apps available through B&N's APPS store. I admit I am not exactly an organized person to start with but it just seems these things are more work than they are worth. I spend so much time trying to set up a system that by the time I am done I don't want any part of it to utilize it.

This one is especially frustrating because when I try to use most of the benefits of an app, versus pen & paper, it says "Buy Pro Version" to use this function. Waste of time, although thankfully, not a waste of money this time. I suppose I want an assistant to just do it all for me! LOL

posted by Deetsy on May 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Easy to use.

    This app has been very easy to use. My husband thinks it's cool. Portable and the history makes it user friendly. I am glad I decided to use it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Download

    I cant get the app to dowmload. I have it on my phone and love it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    I like this app. I have always resisted leaving pen and paper be

    I like this app. I have always resisted leaving pen and paper behind, but since this app was free, I decided to give it a try. It's easy to use, intuitive, and is quicker than handwriting a grocery item. List items can be categorized, which makes it easy to determine what parts of the store I need to go through. Categories can be color-coded. I would like to be able to hide categories when they're not in use, but I haven't found that feature on this free version. My only other concern is that I feel I have to guard my Nook from theft while I'm shopping - especially when I need two hands to put something in my cart. I don't have that concern with a paper list. Overall, I'm sold!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    it beats a pen and paper!

    I only use the most basic part of it, but its great that I don't have to find a pen or pencil and paper to make my list. And I can't lose the list when I've made it. My grocery store has wi-fi, so it works like a charm.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Love

    Im a major list person. And after i found this my wall of post it notes are now replaced with kids art work. I love the facti can sync it and share shopping list with my husband in real time. So we never have to mke second trip to store for the applejuice melt down from our little pint. And best of all ... its FREE.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Love it

    I love this app! It's very easy to use. I agree with the reviewer who said it would be great to track monthly bills and expenses. I sort of do that now just as a wish list but it would be very helpful if i could see the totals like the shopping list. Hope that is coming in future updates.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    It helps me organize my shopping

    I found this app just looking to find a way to shop smarter. I use the free verison and enjoy it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    Recommend this shopping list program

    Really helps organize shopping as you can make as many lists as you want. Nice to have a way to keep shopping list with me. Much better than the paper lists that were always on the fridge when I needed to view them. I have not upgraded to the full listing yet, still playing with it. Thanks Out of Milk - really helpful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    decent

    this is great to use if you dont mind carrying the nook around the grocery store... nice that no wifi required to use tho

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Easy to use

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    This is a good app. It's easy to use and is very helpful. Was

    This is a good app. It's easy to use and is very helpful. Was thrilled that it was free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Anonymous

    I haven't used this app in like, forever! But when I used it I think I liked it, so enjoy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    good product

    It is a good app. I wish it would show your notes on the list and not have to tap the edit mode to see what you wrote in the note area

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Good app

    I really likethis it is the simplest "to do" app i have found . Very easy snd convenient to use

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Great app

    I like this app - it works great and can be accessible from many portable devices.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2012

    Nice App

    I really liked this app. It helps me before I go to the store I can go through the adds enter them in and it will tell me about how much I will be spending at the store. It is a nice app to have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Worth it!

    As an OCD list maker, I find this app to be most helpful. I wish it were a little more intuitive, but once you get the hang of it, it works well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Very good

    Good but dont understand why theres aa pantry list then a sepret shopping list

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2