Customer Reviews for

Out Of Milk Shopping List

Average Rating 4
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

170 out of 183 people found this review helpful.

Simple and works without wifi

I have tried to find other list notetaking apps but they required wifi which was unhelpful at the grocery store. This is a nice portable app that will even offer word completion as you start typing. When you get the item, you touch the item and it can cross it out with ...
I have tried to find other list notetaking apps but they required wifi which was unhelpful at the grocery store. This is a nice portable app that will even offer word completion as you start typing. When you get the item, you touch the item and it can cross it out with a line and move it to the bottom of the list. I have not checked into all of its features but it is a nice simple list maker for the nook.

posted by 9900428 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Free version is more like a trial, almost useless without upgrading' to Full Version!

I have looked at &/or tried several of the grocery/task list apps available through B&N's APPS store. I admit I am not exactly an organized person to start with but it just seems these things are more work than they are worth. I spend so much time trying to set up a sys...
I have looked at &/or tried several of the grocery/task list apps available through B&N's APPS store. I admit I am not exactly an organized person to start with but it just seems these things are more work than they are worth. I spend so much time trying to set up a system that by the time I am done I don't want any part of it to utilize it.

This one is especially frustrating because when I try to use most of the benefits of an app, versus pen & paper, it says "Buy Pro Version" to use this function. Waste of time, although thankfully, not a waste of money this time. I suppose I want an assistant to just do it all for me! LOL

posted by Deetsy on May 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Awsome

    I luv this app!!! It has shopping list abilitys and checklist plus all the spices i have and i can e-mail my list to myself so if i dont want to take my nook i can just have my phone Happy Holidays everybody!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Very helpful

    I use this app all the time....love it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Really nice app

    It has to do list shoping lits and more i love it;)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Just what I needed

    This is the perfect shopping app. Once I took the time to inventory my pantry and cupboards, I was able to make separate lists for my spice cabinet and baking cabinet, along with my pantry. I can make separate shopping lists for different stores and check off or remove items as I purchase them. The only glitch is the fact that the main pantry has a list of items to choose from. Since there were a number of items that were not on the list, I would have to add a differenr item, then edit it to be what I actually had. They need to add a button for adding additional items.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    This is terrific

    This is terrific

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Great!

    Perfect, FREE, easy to use! Love it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Great app - does everything it says it will. The "Not such

    Great app - does everything it says it will. The "Not such a great beginning" review scared me off at first, but then I realized that person just doesn't understand how to use this simple app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Out of milk

    This is the best organizational app I have ran in to lately. Five stars. Everything you need to inventory, organize, create your grocery list. Free for nook hd + . Works very well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    <3

    I love this app. Its so helpful & easy to use. Better than losing paper shopping lists. If you forget your nook, thats one thing, but who does? Also has a list for spicerack & to-do list. Perfect shopping organizer

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Love it

    It is a great tool

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    very useable

    I always have my nook with me (yes, I am addicted to it) so it is very handy to have a list of all the things I need or want to do.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    COUPONS!

    I have been using this ap for almost a year and now that they show the specials in my local stores (!) I gat to save money, too. Great for people on a budget (who isn't these days?) and for those just forget things. Also great "honey-do" list. I sync with my PC and our phones! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    I love this app. I can keep track of what i have on hand and cus

    I love this app. I can keep track of what i have on hand and custormize my shopping list by store. whats also great is that it will look up deals in your area in your local ads.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Great app, love it!

    Best app I could find for grocery shopping. It can be a simple list or several to do lists. It will add up groceries and easily delete as you go. Can use seperate list for each store or all on one simple list. Many options I haven't explored yet, still new to me, but so far its been great. You can even cross reference it to your computer or share it with another person who does the shopping.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Love it

    I love this app. I have had it for a few months now and find it very helpful. The update that has local grocery deals is great.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Just what I was looking for

    This app fits what I needed for keeping and organizing my shopping list and best of all is free! You are able to make categories in edit item, color code if you wish, then drag into order of your store.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Great

    Best app ever, very helpful

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Anonymous

    GREAT APP!!!! It is a shopping list and task list. It is also free!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Use this app to make and keep the cabinets stocked.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I use this app all the time. I have put different stores into different lists and as I go through the ads, I select the different lists, type in the product and the cost. It works really good. I then print off the list before I go to the store.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 5