BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Out of Mind (Court of Angels Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great series continuance!

    Enjoyed the story immensely! It was filled with mystery, intrigue, humor and action. Definitely a book you want to tote with you to the beach, or have with you on a long wait, or a rainy day, or a snowy day, or a long airplane flight . . . need I say more? Looking forward to reading the third book in this series. Hope it's about Sykes! Oh! And would love to learn more about the Mentor, the mysterious parents and sisters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I'm a Stella Cameron fan and thoroughly enjoyed her "paranormal" New Orleans. Stella is terrific for pure storytelling pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Set in New Orleans this book is based on a psychic family and the trouble that is following them.

    As the 2nd in a series it followed the first very well. I enjoyed her writing style very much and would recommend to anyone else who enjoys a good paranormal romance with a bit of suspense. This book was very refreshing and gave a new venue on the paranormal side. I enjoyed her characters as they are unique and make you feel as if you can relate to them if you were to meet them on the street. My only criticism is there are chapters in the book that are really short and it takes you a few more chapters of reading to understand what had happened. But all in all it is a good book. Looking forward to book #3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Out of Mind

    This book turned out to be more than the "normal" paranormal books I've read. Imaginative thinking, writing and strange at times. For anyone who enjoys reading paranormal....go for it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Continue the quest of the Millet family to find answers to a curse, to save New Orleans with the second in the Court of Angels trilogy.

    Willow Millet has long denied she posses any of the paranormal abilities her family is known for but that is about to come to a halt when those abilities so long held back come rushing forward. Ben Fortune is also a part of a family with strong paranormal qualities and has loved Willow for as long as he can remember. She long ago sent him away, but now he's back. Can he convince her that he's what she needs or are they doomed to repeat the same mistake over again.
    Stella, a wonderful storyteller gives us a view of New Orleans unlike any other, she does it with flowing dialogue, interesting characters and scenes from our worst nightmares to our brightest wishes. Her scenes are descriptively vivid and some are unbelievable as she spins her tale of the macabre. Her main characters of Willow and Ben are well defined and enigmatic to each other and to her readers. Her supporting characters are also interesting and some are very scary, but they all have their place in the book. Her romance is sweet and powerful, it's innocent and worldly. Her love scenes are hot, sexy and elemental and they will sizzle on the page.
    If you feel a need for the eerie or the weird, for the dreadful and ominous or for the outlandish then Stella's New Orleans is where you want to be. If you like love on the sizzle burner, you've come to the right place and if you want that all inclusive battle between good and evil here you have it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2010

    Great follow-up to Out of Body

    The second book in the trilogy, this one lives up to the first (which was fabulous!). The characters are engaging (I loved the dog, Mario!) the Embran are creepy, the romance is intense, and the suspense kept me turning the pages.

    Although this is the second book you can read it without having read the first. However, I do recommend reading the books in order for the fullest reading experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2