Customer Reviews for

Out of Sight

Average Rating 4.5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    camel sex!!!

    A female operative and sex on top of a camel, what more could you ask for?! Who would've thought that the desert could be such a sexy place, obviously Cherry Adair knew! Action packed, dangerous and exciting from start to finish! Loved it, love Cherry she's absolutely brilliant!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Want Egypt, camels, an explosive passion? Out of Sight has it al

    Want Egypt, camels, an explosive passion? Out of Sight has it all. Kane Wright and A.J. Cooper are perfect for each other but they both fight to keep it contained. When working together on a mission it’s not long before they can no longer deny their growing feelings. Out of Sight is a fun, sexy read by Cherry Adair. If you haven’t read her, then I recommend starting with Out of Sight and the Wright family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Blah

    ## Arguing and more arguing! Frankly, it was exhausting. And the heroine was incapable and weak and the hero was an ass! Skip this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2012

    I loved Out of Sight!! The story of a woman trying to prove hers

    I loved Out of Sight!! The story of a woman trying to prove herself and and a hot man,who knows what he wants...made even hotter when the sparks ignite between the two! Sand, Camels,hot sex, bad guys getting what's coming to them. Nothing better!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Cherry Adair's Out of Sight is a romantic action filled book you

    Cherry Adair's Out of Sight is a romantic action filled book you don't want to miss. A.J. Cooper is a female T-FLAC operative who is an excellent sharp shooter and is paired up with Kane Wright to take out a terrorist in the middle of the desert and when that goes wrong they have to rely on each other, their wits and training while running for their lives and pursuing their target at the same time. Out of Sight is a fun, fast, sexy roller coaster ride from the first sentence to the last. In short…I loved and enjoyed this book and now I have to read all of Cherry's T-FLAC series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2008

    What is going on?

    Out of the last FIVE books I have read only one was above a three rating. A.J. Cooper is supposedly a sharp shooter for the covert T-FLAC. While still in training her nasty temper and her arrogance cost two men their lives. She is one of the most irritating and unlikable heroines I¿ve come across in a long time. On her first mission with T-FLAC she is to take out a terrorist leader. But she shoots a lantern instead and then freezes, thereby alerting the terrorists that they are being hunted and causing one of her own team members to be shot. Now we¿re supposed to believe that T-FLAC and Kane Wright are going to put her right back into a mission (which she already completely screwed up) to hunt the same terrorist by using her looks. And we hear about her looks incessantly and her history as a beauty pageant queen. She¿s upset because she¿s been judged by her looks her whole life. Then why always try to get her way by using them? And the whole scene with her walking around naked with all these men around was ludicrous. Let¿s face it these men were low lives and she likely she would have been raped. Because she¿s blown the whole mission another agent is brutally tortured and murdered which she doesn¿t seem all that bothered by. She doesn¿t listen to Kane¿s orders, is always arguing with him and never shuts up. Ex: Before they enter a hotel suite Kane tells her to wait in the hall while he checks out the suite but she follows him in because she doesn¿t want to be the ¿little woman while the big, strong man took care of everything.¿ How about that he¿s been a trained operative, with years under his belt and she was an inexperienced person with a history of bad calls. This is the kind of stuff she comes up with, to Kane ¿There¿s more to life like color, drama.¿ Kane:¿This is a mission you don¿t require color and drama.¿ She never took any of it seriously. The sex on the camel was ridiculous and totally implausible. Also do sports bras have fasteners? And again there she is naked on a camel?? Of course she seems to spend a good deal of her time that way while Kane is usually clothed. I¿ve read this whole series and this was the only bad book. I have the next book ¿Hot Ice¿ and I¿m sure it will be better, couldn¿t get any worse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2005

    Wonderful book

    This is my third book by Ms. Adair and again she didn't disappoint. This book was action from the start but also had romance. Kane and A.J. were perfect together. I loved A.J.'s constant chatter and how it would annoy Kane. Ms. Adair knows how to write romance and action - she gives you the right amount and also with great humor. What I also appreciate too is that her ladies are all strong, independent, passionate and can hold their own. Her books are never boring and I truly enjoy them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2003

    She never lets me down

    I love this book as much as all the rest. I can't wait to see what happens to the last brother. It has everything without the cheesy stuff!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2003

    My first Cherry Adair....

    A friend gave me this to read and I now have another favorite author. LOVED the book, great story, great suspense and an awesome romantic story between AJ & Kane....can't wait to read more of this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    exciting non-stop action romantic thriller

    T-FLAC legend Kane Wright found his doubts about having a trainee on a real anti-terrorism scenario turn true when sharpshooter A.J. Cooper froze and missed the target. Even worse, she disobeyed orders to abort as terrorist Raazaq escaped from his Egyptian camp. Due to her incompetence in the field, one of her teammates was also shot. Kane tells A.J. to accept a desk job. A.J. feels guilt and a sense of failure especially in front of her hero Kane, as the quartet retreats with bullets flying. <P>Though Kane wants Cooper off his team, his superiors insist she is a key to the alternate plan of his posing as a photographer and she as a model. Hoping this will lure Raazaq out of hiding, the duo switches to Plan C when they learn their target has attained chemical weapons and knows how to use them. <P>This is exciting non-stop action romantic thriller with the emphasis on the speed of the story line. Readers will have to wink at A.J. remaining on the team after she disobeyed an order that led to her comrade¿s injury on top of freezing during the mission. Still the use of profanity during a firefight adds a feel of reality to a fast-paced plot starring the latest Wright brother and a woman whose worship of him turns to love. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2003

    W-O-W

    A.J. Cooper's confidence was badly shaken when she was shot during a training accident. She still graduated as Sharpshooter A-1 and was determined to become an excellent T-FLAC, antiterrorist agency, operative. ............. Kane Wright was a master of disguise and a legend among the agents. He wanted a seasoned sharpshooter agent to help his team take out a known, class-one terrorist named Fazur Raazaq. Since none were available, T-FLAC sent in A.J. It would take everything Kane had to hide his attraction from her. ............. When Intel confirmed that Raazaq had in his possession a 'category four' viral agent, the assassination was to be delayed until A.J. and Kane could locate the highly contagious viral agent, BEFORE it was used! .............. ***** In a word, 'W-O-W-!' Author Cherry Adair has created a wild, fly-by-the-seat-of-their-pants, action filled modern contemporary that will hook readers on page one and never let go! Romantic Suspense gets no better than this one. Exotic local, trivia about the area, and hot romance all add up to a spicy good time. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2003

    A great adventure

    A.J. Cooper is hand picked straight from T-Flac training for an all-important operation. She is the best sharpshooter they have ever seen at the academy. When she freezes at a critical moment, the lead agent on this mission, Kane Wright has some major concerns for their safety and the mission. Kane is the standard that all agents strive to be. AJ is in awe that she gets to work with the great Kane Wright. Circumstances force Kane to put his trust in AJ¿s abilities. The chemistry between them is explosive. Kane¿s trying to figure out what AJ¿s initials stand for is hysterical. Out Of Sight has all the elements one looks for in a romantic adventure, action, suspense and sizzle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2003

    Her Best Yet!

    What a great read and it brought back fond memories of my time in the Middle East. She captured the essence of the region to a T. This book has romance and action galore. The first 34 pages had me breathless. I know you're going to love AJ, a wonderful kickass heroine. Then there's Kane, the Wright Man - Lord have mercy! ¿ her perfect match. They sizzled together. The repartee and the funny name game were superb. AND the sex ¿oh, La, LA! I'm sure you'll all clamor for Hawk and Savage's stories next. A thought kept rolling through my head that Savage sounded like another kickass heroine. I can't wait to see what she's all about. Listen up Hollywood - This would make a terrific film!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3