Customer Reviews for

Out of Sight, Out of Mind (Amazing Days of Abby Hayes Series #9)

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2005

    Abby ROCKS!

    This abby hayes book is so good. It is a little sad but it is so good. I think every girl should read abby hayes books. They are so good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2003

    Reveiwing Out of Sight out, Out of mind

    I think it was great! Not the best book, but it was still good! Abby Hayes and Jessica are best friends, but then Jessica leaves to spend 3 months with her father, who she hasn't seen for years, because her mother and father are divorced. When Jessica leaves, Abby and her friends take over all her jobs. Only, Abby forgets to baby-sit Geoffery, Elaine's son, once. Elaine and Jessica are furious. Then, Abby realizes that Jessica, Natalie, and Sarah change, Abby can't wait until Jessica comes back, she wouldn't answer her letters! AND ELAINE IS STILL MAD!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2003

    A GREAT book!

    This book is great! I love it. I've been reading Abby books since third grade, and I love them! It's kinda sad when Jessica changes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2003

    o nnooooooooooo

    YAY ABBY!!!!!! This book was greeatttt.It was also a little sad.I reccomend this to all girls everywhere

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2003

    Good Book!

    I like the Abby Hayes Series a lot. This book was well written and probably one of the best in the series. The only thing I cannot stand about these books is that Abby and her friends are always in the fifth grade(even after summer). I think they've been in the same class of fifth graders for 3 years. Go on to 6th grade, Abby!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2003

    143*These books are great*143

    I Love the abby hayes books they are the best books i have ever read i haven't read this book yet but i'm sure that it will be outstanding anne please write more you have tons of readeras keep writen please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2002

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THE BEST BOOK YET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This will be the best book ever! Even though I have never read the book,it will be TERRIFIC!!!! I also reommend the other TERRIFIC Abby Hayes Books. They are all TERRIFIC & OUTSTANDING!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2002

    ~*~*~*THE BEST! (of course!)*~*~*~

    i started reading my friends (i didn't get it yet) and it was great! all abby hayes books are great! anne mazer is the best writer!!! i love abby hayes books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2002

    Abbys back and like all the other books this one is awsome.

    Have you ever had a friend move to another place for along time? Abby has. Jessica her best friend sence Kindergarton is moving to Oregon for three months to see her dad, who she hasnt seen for four years. Abbys sad she doesnt want Jessica to leave. When Jessica leaves all of her friends (Abby, Nataile, and Sara) take over Jessicas jobs. Nataile and Sarah take over walking dogs,and Abby gets to babysit Geffory,a scary nightmare, as Nataile puts it.Abby babysits Geffory once, and is sceduled to do so again, but when Abby forgets everything turns upside down. Isabel, Abbys perfict older sister takes over the babysitting job and the payment, none of Abbys family trusts her any more and Jessica hates her now, because she forgot. Abby has another job on her hands. She and her class were putting together a movie night to raise mony to donate to the relife found to help people in a natural desaster,and Abby is in charge of the anouncement posters. But when Abby forgets to put them up, Casey is there to help her, like any friend should. But Casey is the only one that is friendly to Abby ever sence she forgot to baby sit. All of her friends are mad at her. Abby trys her hardest to make things right. And when things get tough Casey is there to cheer her up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2002

    i luv it!!!!!!!!

    i havnt read it yet!!! but i know it will be good!!!! i love all of anne mazer books!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2002

    Yet another great Abby book

    Even though this book isn't out yet, I'm sure it'll be as good as the rest. All of the Abby Hayes books have been great. Very funny, and clever. Ann Mazer is a great author. If you havent been hit by the Abby craze yet, make sure to check this book out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2002

    Abby's Days

    Abby Hayes is a avarage girl with normal every day problems.She deals with working with boys,bad hair days,not getting what she want's and trying to help her best friends.Abby lover writing especcialy in her journal,she publishes a story in the newspaper try's out for a school play and instead of getting the main part she gets a man part and it turnbs out to be the funnest part in the play.And Anne mazer is just a wonderful writer!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1