Customer Reviews for

Out of Sight, Out of Mind (Gifted Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Tween Novel

    When I first started reading this story I wasn't to interested but then after the first chapter it really pulled me in. I normally don't read such young stories or stories with such young characters but this one stood out. The storyline is very interesting and the plot is good, kind of obvious after a certain point though. The chracters are very realistic in terms of middle school students and very educational. It also shines light on some of the trouble certain youths face in life, like home situations and so on. The description is through the point of view of a middle school girl so it is easy to follow but also not all over the place. The tone is light and airy. Nothing to dramatic or thrilling. A good read for young teens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2009

    Cant put it down

    I bought it yesterday and I finished it at 10:50 pm of the same nite. You won't be able to put it down!! Get it now!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    Good read

    I enjoy series about teens with super natural powers. The gifted series is a must read series. The new X-Men

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2010

    Fantabulous Series So Far!

    My daughter, who is 12 years old, read this book, which is the first in a series of four (so far) books. She's normally not a huge reader, but these books have captured her attention like crazy. What she likes about the first book is how they identified all the characters and their special "talents/gifts" and then focused on Amanda and her talent of Body Snatching. It was a page turner! She couldn't wait to start book number two!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is out of this world!!

    This book is so good. I still didn't finish it, but it is getting so so sooooooooooooooooooooo good!! If you wnat to learn more and see more gifted seris books + everybodys powers go to: www.giftedseris.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Gifted

    I loved this book I saw it at the book fair at my school and I thought the cover looked really cool and I read the back and it sounded good too and then I read the 1st chapter it was perfect and I COULD NOT put it down it is a thiller and it is soooooooooooooooooo hard to put down I recemend this book to anyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2009

    Out of Sight, Out of Mind

    The novel Out of Sight , Out of Mind is a good book to read for middle school students. The main character is Amanda Beeson. She is the "Queen" of her middle school. When she was young she realized that she had a gift: her gift was she could change bodies with other people. Unfortunately for her, she could not just do it when she wanted to, she had to feel bad for that person for it to happen. When she feels sorry for one of the least liked girls in her middle school, Tracy Devon, she gets trapped in her body. While she is in her body all she can do is wait anxiously to get back to her own body. While she is in her body she stands up for the previously "no body" Tracy Devon. When Tracy gets her body back she looks much better and has a better life with her family. This is because Amanda taught her how to stand up for herself . Once Amanda gets back in her body she gets put in the gifted class with all the other gifted children including Tracy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was good

    i liked this book, because i liked thge charters and how the main charter learns her lesson and get sucked into the class.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    Gifted series by Marilyn Kaye

    This is a very interesting book! One that I ill definately let my children read! It kept me wanting more, can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Gifted: Out of Sight Out of Mind

    I was stuck at my Grandma's house with nothing better to do and I finished this book in like four hours...it's a quick read and I enjoyed it! And I wish I had the second book Better Late Than Never with me at my Grandma's house to read...but it's at home...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2