BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Out of Sight, Out of Time (Gallagher Girls Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 510 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(428)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

100 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

pros and cons of this book

PRO: the book is finally out after months of waiting ;)
CON:the next book won't be out for a while. That means more months of waiting, but also more time to reread the rest of the series!
PRO: The book answers sooooo many questions. It also reveals new plots and mysteri...
PRO: the book is finally out after months of waiting ;)
CON:the next book won't be out for a while. That means more months of waiting, but also more time to reread the rest of the series!
PRO: The book answers sooooo many questions. It also reveals new plots and mysteries.more questions..........
CON: those questions are going to drive me absolutly CRAZY (just like Cameron)sorry!spoiler alert!
PRO: i bet that i just made you reeeeally want to read this book
CON: this book costs money
PRO:three words.beg.your.parents.
CON:my review is over:(

posted by 10485784 on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

H

PROS AND CONS OF THE GALLAGHER GIRLS

PRO: You get to live in the worlds BEST spy school (and mansion!).
CON: You will probobly have other spies after you all the time.
PRO: Your chef at the school is WORLD FAMOUS and makes the best food.
CON: During summer vacation, yo...
PROS AND CONS OF THE GALLAGHER GIRLS

PRO: You get to live in the worlds BEST spy school (and mansion!).
CON: You will probobly have other spies after you all the time.
PRO: Your chef at the school is WORLD FAMOUS and makes the best food.
CON: During summer vacation, you can't taste that food.
PRO: You get awesome teachers.
CON: That one teacher actually may be a traitor.
PRO: Super-secret missions!
CON: Unfortunately, all that can be taken away with just one teacher.
————————————————————————————
LIST OF GALAGHER GIRLS BOOKS:
1. I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have To Kill You
2. Cross My Heart And Hope To Spy
3. Don't Judge A Girl By Her Cover
4. Only The Good Spy Young
5. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind
————————————————————————————
Do you like spies and adventure? How about romance? Then read the Galagher Girls books by Ally Carter! They have romance, teen drama, more drama, spies, and guess what? MORE DRAMA!
Warning: This book may cause obsession with Ally Carter and her Galagher Girls books.
————————————————————————————
Don't be lazy! Read the book!


-V W

posted by 5396126 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 511 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    pros and cons of this book

    PRO: the book is finally out after months of waiting ;)
    CON:the next book won't be out for a while. That means more months of waiting, but also more time to reread the rest of the series!
    PRO: The book answers sooooo many questions. It also reveals new plots and mysteries.more questions..........
    CON: those questions are going to drive me absolutly CRAZY (just like Cameron)sorry!spoiler alert!
    PRO: i bet that i just made you reeeeally want to read this book
    CON: this book costs money
    PRO:three words.beg.your.parents.
    CON:my review is over:(

    100 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book. Should be made into a movie. enjoyed it immensely.

    Great Book. Should be made into a movie. enjoyed it immensely.

    64 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Ally Carter= AWESOME!!!

    I absolutly love Ally Carter! Rock on, Crazy Awesome Writer!

    46 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    Gotta Love Ally Carter!!!

    MY #1 FAVORITE AUTHOR!!!

    38 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Amazing!

    Let me start of by saying that you have to read all the other books in the series first, or you will be completely confused. Now then, this series is about a school for girl spies. On the outside it looks like a normal private girl's boarding school, but on the inside is P.E. as hard as army training, and tests on how to hack a security system. This is where you will find our main chacter, Cammie. Her friends Bex,Macey,and Liz go through many different missions throughout this series, but this is the most important. In this book Cammie has a very peculiar and difficult problem. She has no memory of last summer. (And don't worry, I didn't give away anything because it says that in the very begging of the book,) So, not only does Cammie have the Cavan Circle after her, but she has no idea if they ever caught her and got the information they need. In this final installment of the series you will find the answers to so many of Cammie's questions. For example, you finally find out what happened to her dad and his research. If you are thinking about not reading this book, you are as crazy as Cammie! This last book was the best one yet and the most complicated. I finished this book in only 2-3 hours and I never put it down. Once you start this book, you wont stop till the last sentence! This is a series I reccomend to everyone who loves all good mystery and action filled books. It is one of my top 7 series which also includes Harry Potter, Hunger Games, Uglies, Heist Society, Matched, and the Lying game series. Once you finish this amazing book, read Ally Carter's next series, the Heist Society. It is just amazing as these books with an equally interesting plot. To sum all of this up, read this book now or you will regret it!!!!!!

    33 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Wow

    I jist finished this book literally a minute ago and i can hinestly say WOW.
    BUY THIS NOW.

    DO IT.

    30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    I read this book in about 4 hours flat. It really takes on a de

    I read this book in about 4 hours flat.
    It really takes on a deep level of espionage than its predecessors. You truly get into the mindset of Cammie, feeling every emotion and loss she feels even more because of the fact that she is learning everything over at the exact same time you do.

    great read, definitely reccomend it! (just read the first four books before diving into this one, or you might end up more lost than cammie is)

    5 stars :)

    25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cant wait to read this! and long wait :/

    Such a long time to wait, I cant wait to read it!!!!! the last one left me wondering! :) A great series

    22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    LOVE THESE BOOKS!

    I cant wait until march comes around! But its worth it!! Love you ally carter!

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    AHHHHH, IT'S OUT!!!! Thank the Lord, I've been waiting for this

    AHHHHH, IT'S OUT!!!! Thank the Lord, I've been waiting for this FOREVER. I love it, if you like girls, adventure, mystery, and a little twist you will too. ;)

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    longgg wait.....

    After i finished the 4th book i knew i had to find the 5th! I have been searching bn forever for the 5th and started to wonder if there was going to be one! I love the gallagher girls series! Ally Carter is in my top 3 favorite authors! Rick Riordan 1st... and tied for 2nd is J.K. Rowling and Ally Carter! But I waited forever for this book and I finally found it online but have to wait nearly 6 months more for it to come out! I hope it was worth the wait!

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Best Series EVER!!!!!

    This is the best series ever and i hope it never ends!!

    The Best Things About This Book
    A List By ME!

    1. It has great plot twists that keep me guessing.
    2. The characters are the BEST EVER!!
    3. The series has a LOT of books.
    4. I could go on and on about the greatness of this book.
    5. But i wont because i dont want people getting board.



    BYE!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    every1 must read!

    OMG! I have been dying to read this on my calender i numbered the days until the book comes out. Sadly 200 days 2moro :(

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    ok 1) does anyone else think this should be a movie series 2)

    ok 1) does anyone else think this should be a movie series
    2) if so who else thinks josh duhamel or avan jogia would be a good role for zach???

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    I loved this book!! You know you love a book when you have a har

    I loved this book!! You know you love a book when you have a hard time picking up another read because all you want to do is go back to that book's world again. I think I might go read over my favorite scenes when I'm finished with this review.

    This is the fifth book in the Gallagher Girl series so I was already completely invested in these amazing characters. Cammie is amazing; I want to be like her. Her friends are unique and each bring something extra to the cast. Liz is a genius and so caring. Macey is funny, laid back, and the beauty consultant. Bex is usually the comic relief, but she plays a more serious role this time. She is smart and a kick-butt spy. And of course there's Zach. He's more open and less mysterious this time which made me like him even more. He is so great for Cammie.

    Cammie has lost her memory of the summer which was practically four months of her life. Bruises cover her body and lead us to think something significant and awful happened to her. She is vulnerable and broken, opposite of who she was before the summer. It is heart wrenching to watch Cammie struggle with her memory. She wants to understand what happened and will search anywhere for clues.

    This book was exciting and emotional; I loved every minute of it! It's a perfect addition to an already amazing series.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    To cool for school

    i can't wait for this book. fan from the begginging. so syked

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Me xD

    When is the nxt one coming out!?!?!?!?! I LOVE THIS SERIES! I think it should be a movie

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    I Love this writers sense of adventure, with just the right amou

    I Love this writers sense of adventure, with just the right amount of comedy and romance. Can't wait for the next one!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    When I saw that Out of Sight, Out of Time was published, I thoug

    When I saw that Out of Sight, Out of Time was published, I thought that I'd give it a quick read for old time's sake. From the first paragraph, I realized that what I was holding in my hands was something else entirely, a whole new level that I had been wishing for this book series to achieve. We start out the story with the main character, Cammie, waking up in a convent, miles from home, with no idea where she is, what she's doing there, and what happened in the past few months. All she knows is that she has injuries, a new identity, and a whole new, extremely dangerous skill set that she did not have before.

    Woah. I'm dropped right in the middle of the action. Now that's what I'm talking about!

    I loved the new tone that Ally Carter decided to use in this book. It was darker, naturally, and gave the novel more maturity. The main character, as well, has a much more nuanced role in the books, having to deal with the aftermath and the mystery of her missing months. Cammie also has to deal with her friends and family, and their reactions to her reappearance after being presumed missing and/or dead for so long. Other elements of the series, such as the mysterious Circle and the tension between Cammie and handsome/enigmatic love interest Zach, really hit their stride with this book. I also liked the development of some of the adult characters that we didn't really get to see much of in the past books, such as Cammie's aunt Abby. And let's not forget the action! It was fast-paced and a bit more "hands on" in approach, which I appreciated as an older reader. Basically, Out of Sight, Out of Time was not at all what I anticipated, it was so much better! I'll be interested in seeing how Ms. Carter manages to follow up on this book. This book was a quick, fun read that only took a few hours to complete. If you haven't read this book series before, study up and get started on this one. It's worth it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing!!!

    I read this in a day and I didn't put it down until I made it to the very end!!!! This book goes so far undercover you really don't know whats happening at all times. I swear I was going from tears to terror as things happened to Cammie and Bex and Liz in this book. I have read all the Gallagher Girls books so far and I never have once not thought to get the next in the series, and this book delivers on all accounts. There are so many things I could say, but I don't want to spoil the drama, but Cammie learns not only about her family, but about Gilly and the whole school. I am both excited and nervous about the next book, one I am sure is going to be the last. I hate when series like this come to an end, but I know it has to happen eventually.
    This is a must grab if you have read the earlier books. If you haven't, you might get a little confused at things, but its still worthy of a read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 511 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26