Customer Reviews for

Out of Sight, Out of Time (Gallagher Girls Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 509 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(428)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

100 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

pros and cons of this book

PRO: the book is finally out after months of waiting ;)
CON:the next book won't be out for a while. That means more months of waiting, but also more time to reread the rest of the series!
PRO: The book answers sooooo many questions. It also reveals new plots and mysteri...
PRO: the book is finally out after months of waiting ;)
CON:the next book won't be out for a while. That means more months of waiting, but also more time to reread the rest of the series!
PRO: The book answers sooooo many questions. It also reveals new plots and mysteries.more questions..........
CON: those questions are going to drive me absolutly CRAZY (just like Cameron)sorry!spoiler alert!
PRO: i bet that i just made you reeeeally want to read this book
CON: this book costs money
PRO:three words.beg.your.parents.
CON:my review is over:(

posted by 10485784 on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

H

PROS AND CONS OF THE GALLAGHER GIRLS

PRO: You get to live in the worlds BEST spy school (and mansion!).
CON: You will probobly have other spies after you all the time.
PRO: Your chef at the school is WORLD FAMOUS and makes the best food.
CON: During summer vacation, yo...
PROS AND CONS OF THE GALLAGHER GIRLS

PRO: You get to live in the worlds BEST spy school (and mansion!).
CON: You will probobly have other spies after you all the time.
PRO: Your chef at the school is WORLD FAMOUS and makes the best food.
CON: During summer vacation, you can't taste that food.
PRO: You get awesome teachers.
CON: That one teacher actually may be a traitor.
PRO: Super-secret missions!
CON: Unfortunately, all that can be taken away with just one teacher.
————————————————————————————
LIST OF GALAGHER GIRLS BOOKS:
1. I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have To Kill You
2. Cross My Heart And Hope To Spy
3. Don't Judge A Girl By Her Cover
4. Only The Good Spy Young
5. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind
————————————————————————————
Do you like spies and adventure? How about romance? Then read the Galagher Girls books by Ally Carter! They have romance, teen drama, more drama, spies, and guess what? MORE DRAMA!
Warning: This book may cause obsession with Ally Carter and her Galagher Girls books.
————————————————————————————
Don't be lazy! Read the book!


-V W

posted by 5396126 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    ok 1) does anyone else think this should be a movie series 2)

    ok 1) does anyone else think this should be a movie series
    2) if so who else thinks josh duhamel or avan jogia would be a good role for zach???

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    When I saw that Out of Sight, Out of Time was published, I thoug

    When I saw that Out of Sight, Out of Time was published, I thought that I'd give it a quick read for old time's sake. From the first paragraph, I realized that what I was holding in my hands was something else entirely, a whole new level that I had been wishing for this book series to achieve. We start out the story with the main character, Cammie, waking up in a convent, miles from home, with no idea where she is, what she's doing there, and what happened in the past few months. All she knows is that she has injuries, a new identity, and a whole new, extremely dangerous skill set that she did not have before.

    Woah. I'm dropped right in the middle of the action. Now that's what I'm talking about!

    I loved the new tone that Ally Carter decided to use in this book. It was darker, naturally, and gave the novel more maturity. The main character, as well, has a much more nuanced role in the books, having to deal with the aftermath and the mystery of her missing months. Cammie also has to deal with her friends and family, and their reactions to her reappearance after being presumed missing and/or dead for so long. Other elements of the series, such as the mysterious Circle and the tension between Cammie and handsome/enigmatic love interest Zach, really hit their stride with this book. I also liked the development of some of the adult characters that we didn't really get to see much of in the past books, such as Cammie's aunt Abby. And let's not forget the action! It was fast-paced and a bit more "hands on" in approach, which I appreciated as an older reader. Basically, Out of Sight, Out of Time was not at all what I anticipated, it was so much better! I'll be interested in seeing how Ms. Carter manages to follow up on this book. This book was a quick, fun read that only took a few hours to complete. If you haven't read this book series before, study up and get started on this one. It's worth it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    :)

    Loved it. It was so complex but i got it, it made sense. This was beautifully written. There were times where you totally wern't expecting THAT to happen. I am so psyched for the next one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Amazing

    I loved this book! It was the most suspenseful of the series and added an unexpected twist.. i reccomend to all ages :) i have never been more happy to see another book of any series and i know ill love these books till the end!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    AMAZINGGGGG!!!

    I read this book from cover to cover in under 4 hours! This book is, like all her other books, amazing!
    This is truly a MUST READ and it answers a couple major questions!
    Even though i wish something more would happen with Cammie and Zach!! (if u know what i mean) but theres always the next book ;)
    I sincerely hope this series never ends, because its the.best.series.ever.
    Make sure you read all the other books before this! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Delicously creepy, frusterating, and advenureous

    This is a book that makes you want to scream, cry, and help.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    WHY!!!!

    I hate when people end like that why cant they at least give you a small cliff hanger. I mean, i love the books but really, cliff hangers, i hate them at the end of a book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Cat

    The book was pretty good. Not the best book, but not the worst. You should still read it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Good

    I didnt give it five stars because i didnt like the beginning when evrybody was mad at her. I wish her freinds were a lottle more supportive espically bex. The ending was really good though. I loved all the parts zach was in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Luv it!!!!!!

    I luv the book and how Ally writes the book. I thought it was a really good book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Amazinng!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Loved it!!!!!! There better b another 1!!!!!! I feel theres a blank in the story thats gonna b in book 6 (if theres gonna b a 6th one). Plz write another book ally carter!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Veryy Interesting !

    Ii Lovedd Itt Evenn Thoo Itt Wass Veryy Diffrerentt Fromm Thee Others&&Quitee Interestingg

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Sooo good!!!

    omg i feel so sorry 4 cammie! i cant believe how cruel bex is being 2 her when she is going through such tough times. i mean like, poor cam needs all the support that she can get and what does she do? she mocks her, shuts her out, acts totally disgusted with her, and steals her boyfriend while talking about her 2 him in the process. the girl is just plain cold, freezing cold. some best friend!!!! otherwise, it was a great read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Loved it until the end (spoiler alert)

    I absolutely LOVE this series. The characters are fantastic and the plot lines are always engaging. Not to mention the fantastic writing style that is easy to read but not babyish. I couldn't put this book down. The only issue I had was with the way it ended. **SPOILER** I did not like the way the Dr. Steve scene was handled at the end. I thought it seemed like a dream that she would wake up from right as she was about to jump. Ally Carter has done such a wonderful job at building Cammie up to be a strong (mentally and physically), smart, and independant character. Seeing all of that effort being torn down in just a few chapters really disappointed me. I know there was some sort of hypnotic or trance like state taking effect but the near suicide was a little unbelievable for such a great character. That being said I did enjoy reading this book and I look forward to the next, and final :(, book in the series. This book tied up many of the previous books' loose ends but also left plenty to be resolved later.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    i read it in a day, it's not the best in the series (number four

    i read it in a day, it's not the best in the series (number four is) but it's good for keeping you entertained on a road trip.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    I tell you but than i have to kill you .

    This book is about a girl who going to school for spies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Diana to reagan

    Baby...i miss u so much. Something hapened wid my nook nd got locked out of any book i evr posted in....im crying so hard right now cuz i mustv lost like fiftey freinds......im so depressed....i miss u so much babe...i love u....i need u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    A review to: Out of sight, Out of time

    It is a very exsiting book. Readers will be at the edge of there seats, trying to find out what happens next.
    I for one, skipped ahead and then came back onve i finished. GREAT BOOK! Worth the wait.
    It is a little more darker than the others, but, it is a great Dont-Put-Down book, and is shure to leave you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    GALLAGER GIR LOVER

    I had my friend lend this to me i started reading this book but i really got aggitated at the characters so i put it down for a while then i picked it back up and i was as wrong as heck if i didnt keep reading i wouldnt have dicovered that Zack is a total hottie in nothing bt a towel hehe and it just mire ad .ore exciting oh and there is going to be another book but than thats it says ally carter check her website

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Book 6???

    There better be oe cuz it kinda was a cliffhanger. This book had a lot of action and i found it a little confusing...i wish there was more romance. But thats what i get after just finishing the summer series by jenny han,which ha no plot an is completely romantic. But i loved this entire series andi hope thre is more to come.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3