Customer Reviews for

Outbreak

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    The Truth of Outbreak

    I watched the movie in my Genetics class a few weeks ago. I found it impossible to take my eyes away from the movie at any point. The scary part is, our government has entire labs devoted to biological eeapons like Motaba. We could become guinea pigs at any moment. Any human disease can mutate and becoe resistant to our efforts to eradicat it. These bugs have been around for billions of years. Humans have only been here for a million, at best. Earth is not ours, it belongs to the bugs. For many years, humans have worked together in a futile effort to eradicate disease around the world. Every effort has, at the time, been deemed a success. Now, the diseases are returning in forms we have not yet learned to control. It is a cycle we can never break. Controlling them to save lives is pointless. We are seven billin in number. Earth is overpopulated with humans. It is time natural selection brings us to heel. But what do we do? We deny that we are products of natural selection and pure chance. When an animal kills a human, we kill the animal, purely to save our perfect little world.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2003

    'OUTBREAK' WAS EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!

    I had to read this book for my 8th grade science project and LOVED it! It has plenty of excitement, and a great plot! The end of the story takes quite a twist. You'll never guess...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2003

    A book for anyone that has the time

    This book is one of the best Ive ever read. I do not read books that often but I reccomend this book to anyone. this will keep you guessing until the very end. I say it is for anyone that has the time for the reason that it is a tad long but you should read it any way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2003

    Like Tony the Tiger Says "Great"

    A book that I had to read in 7th grade turned out to be a great book! It is a medical thriller about and Ebola Outbreak that has a twisted end. A must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Len

    "Hey, what's up?" He asked, smiling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Claire

    "Nothing much."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Outbreak the Movie

    I heard about the movie from the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    TO VITO

    BOOOOKKKKK. Imma cupcake ;(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Grey

    I'll be back later. Ciao.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Belle

    Just as they were on the porch, she screeched to a halt in front of them. "Come on, then. Don't be scurred." She grinned from the driver's seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Vixen

    Yes Pierce! Let's go! Now! *she grabs the dirt bike, strapping it to the hood and pushes pierce in, then getting in herself* Yuppehs! My as<_>s! *she chuckles*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    To answer plz

    You break the mirror on the dresser in 2 hlfs 2 halfs make a (w)hole you jump through the hole

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Answer please?

    THIS IS NO JOKE!!! I AM LOCKED IN MY ROOM, NO FOOD, NO WATER!!! I NEED TO BREAK OUT!!!! I will repeat the question. I am locked in a room, on the second story. I have no food, or water, and I only have a bed and a dresser. There is no closet. The door is locked. I can not pick the lock. The window's jammed. I can not break it. (There is no mirror. Don't answer with the joke. Give me real answers.) How do I break out?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Ivypaw

    Do you have a wedge or something? You can unjam the window with one!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2002

    Chilling and Thought Provoking!!!!!

    This book was scary and page-turning. I couldn't put it down far into the night. It was action packed with many unexpected twists and turns. The whole medical aspect of the story kept me interested the whole time and the book didn't have a lot of medical jargon to confuse me. I highly recommend it to anyone who loves medical mysteries!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2001

    I actually give this four and a half stars.

    This was the first Robin Cook novel that I ever read. I did so in about TWO days and a total of maybe six sittings. I found my eyes flying down the pages to find out what was going to happen next. This will definitely not be the last Robin Cook novel I read. I finished it about two weeks ago and am already 2/3 of the way through Chromosome 6. I read this book while I was reading a 617 page book that was great also. The reason I don't give this book five stars is just because it doesn't really give me a whole new insight on life and, while it will stick with me for a while, won't really have me thinking about it much in many years, except maybe that I remember it being super-suspenseful. But don't get me wrong, I give this four and a half stars because the action was incredible and I loved this book. I have already lent it to two people and gave it to one for a birthday present.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2001

    Best Book I've Ever read.

    it was so thrilling. I couldn't put it down. It was the first Robin Cook book i've read, but it certainly wont be the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2001

    Enjoyable reading

    I throughly enjoy reading Robin Cook's books and so far Outbreak has been at the top of my list. Once I started, I could not put it down until I had read the whole book. As someone who is in the medical profession, I found that the book had quite a bit of interesting information about virology.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2001

    outbreak reveiw

    I read the book OUTBREAK, it was not the grest book i have ever read but it was good. I was a very long book, yet had alot a action in it. In the begining of the book it was mostly people diolog and it was boring. WHne it got towards the end of the book it had alot of action and got better. I would recomend tthis book to people who like to read because it is very long and boring in the begining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2