Customer Reviews for

Outbreak

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2003

    Like Tony the Tiger Says "Great"

    A book that I had to read in 7th grade turned out to be a great book! It is a medical thriller about and Ebola Outbreak that has a twisted end. A must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    The Truth of Outbreak

    I watched the movie in my Genetics class a few weeks ago. I found it impossible to take my eyes away from the movie at any point. The scary part is, our government has entire labs devoted to biological eeapons like Motaba. We could become guinea pigs at any moment. Any human disease can mutate and becoe resistant to our efforts to eradicat it. These bugs have been around for billions of years. Humans have only been here for a million, at best. Earth is not ours, it belongs to the bugs. For many years, humans have worked together in a futile effort to eradicate disease around the world. Every effort has, at the time, been deemed a success. Now, the diseases are returning in forms we have not yet learned to control. It is a cycle we can never break. Controlling them to save lives is pointless. We are seven billin in number. Earth is overpopulated with humans. It is time natural selection brings us to heel. But what do we do? We deny that we are products of natural selection and pure chance. When an animal kills a human, we kill the animal, purely to save our perfect little world.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2003

    'OUTBREAK' WAS EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!

    I had to read this book for my 8th grade science project and LOVED it! It has plenty of excitement, and a great plot! The end of the story takes quite a twist. You'll never guess...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2003

    A book for anyone that has the time

    This book is one of the best Ive ever read. I do not read books that often but I reccomend this book to anyone. this will keep you guessing until the very end. I say it is for anyone that has the time for the reason that it is a tad long but you should read it any way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2000

    Best Book I've read

    From the start to the finish of Outbreak I found myself trapped in it's storyline only wanting to learn more. The mystery kept you on your toes while the accurate description of the disease made you hold your stomach. I loved the book, and was a bit saddened when I got to the end. It's a kind of book that you really don't want to see end. I highly recommend it to anyone that enjoys a good mystery suspense. It's a very good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Claire

    "Nothing much."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Outbreak the Movie

    I heard about the movie from the book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    TO VITO

    BOOOOKKKKK. Imma cupcake ;(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Grey

    I'll be back later. Ciao.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Belle

    Just as they were on the porch, she screeched to a halt in front of them. "Come on, then. Don't be scurred." She grinned from the driver's seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Vixen

    Yes Pierce! Let's go! Now! *she grabs the dirt bike, strapping it to the hood and pushes pierce in, then getting in herself* Yuppehs! My as<_>s! *she chuckles*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    To answer plz

    You break the mirror on the dresser in 2 hlfs 2 halfs make a (w)hole you jump through the hole

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Answer please?

    THIS IS NO JOKE!!! I AM LOCKED IN MY ROOM, NO FOOD, NO WATER!!! I NEED TO BREAK OUT!!!! I will repeat the question. I am locked in a room, on the second story. I have no food, or water, and I only have a bed and a dresser. There is no closet. The door is locked. I can not pick the lock. The window's jammed. I can not break it. (There is no mirror. Don't answer with the joke. Give me real answers.) How do I break out?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Ivypaw

    Do you have a wedge or something? You can unjam the window with one!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2001

    Best Book I've Ever read.

    it was so thrilling. I couldn't put it down. It was the first Robin Cook book i've read, but it certainly wont be the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2001

    Enjoyable reading

    I throughly enjoy reading Robin Cook's books and so far Outbreak has been at the top of my list. Once I started, I could not put it down until I had read the whole book. As someone who is in the medical profession, I found that the book had quite a bit of interesting information about virology.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2000

    The most terrifying and true story you will ever read!!!!

    This is the most terrifying book I have ever read in my entire life. I enjoyed every bit of it and Robin Cook, the master of medical thrillers has certainly added an extra touch of magic that none of his other novels have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2000

    Amazing thriller and mystery in one!

    I have never read R.Cook's books before, but after i have read this one, i ran looking for others. This book took me by surprise as a very grasping, interesting and unpredictable novel! I realized that one doesn't have to be interested in medicine in order to understand how many things work in the field. Thrilling, mind-stimulating, informative....it's got it all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2