Customer Reviews for

Outcast (Cat Star Chronicles Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Heartfelt & Sexy

Cheryl Brooks is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors. I read her first book SLAVE (which by the way is awesome) on a whim and loved it. Since then I have bought the rest of this series and read them over a two week period. So far I would have to say that Outc...
Cheryl Brooks is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors. I read her first book SLAVE (which by the way is awesome) on a whim and loved it. Since then I have bought the rest of this series and read them over a two week period. So far I would have to say that Outcast is my favorite.

Bonnie, an independent and passionate woman, has requested help on her farm as the father of her unborn child has left them and taken with him anything of value (money, speeder, grandmother's ring). As luck would have it she gets a Zetithian (aka mostly human with cat-like traits and other incredible features - you'll have to read the book to find out what they are though). While Lynx (zetithian) doesn't want to have anything to do with her as a result of his past, Bonnie and Lynx evently subside to their desire and fall in love. Of course there is more to the story, but it as fabulous! Keep up the good work Cheryl!!!

posted by Lynz_in_Love on June 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

was just awful!!!!!!!!!

oh my god this book was so awful. the main characters were terrible, i didnt care one way or the other if they ever got together,there was no chemistry between the leads, how could they have any the so called hero didnt talk to the so called heroine until half the book ...
oh my god this book was so awful. the main characters were terrible, i didnt care one way or the other if they ever got together,there was no chemistry between the leads, how could they have any the so called hero didnt talk to the so called heroine until half the book was done. this was my first book by this author and it will be my last, trust me im an avid reader of all romances and this had NONE it was a waste of time money and energy save your money please and find something else to read anything would be a step in the right direction!!!!!!!!!!

posted by klassyk1829 on August 4, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Heartfelt & Sexy

    Cheryl Brooks is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors. I read her first book SLAVE (which by the way is awesome) on a whim and loved it. Since then I have bought the rest of this series and read them over a two week period. So far I would have to say that Outcast is my favorite.

    Bonnie, an independent and passionate woman, has requested help on her farm as the father of her unborn child has left them and taken with him anything of value (money, speeder, grandmother's ring). As luck would have it she gets a Zetithian (aka mostly human with cat-like traits and other incredible features - you'll have to read the book to find out what they are though). While Lynx (zetithian) doesn't want to have anything to do with her as a result of his past, Bonnie and Lynx evently subside to their desire and fall in love. Of course there is more to the story, but it as fabulous! Keep up the good work Cheryl!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Mixed emotions on this one

    And when I say mixed emotions I mean both happy and sad. This book took place in a world similar to ours. Bonnie is a farmer/rancher who in the beginning of the book is pregnant with a child, who the father, stole and ran off on Bonnie. Bonnie needs help and ends up hiring Lynx who hates women (For a reason revealed in the book). So the romance doesn't occur right away and some parts are downright sad, but I still enjoyed the book a lot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    so good it is unreal

    one of the most orginal series i have ever come across

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another Keeper!

    Bonnie has been used and discarded by her ex-boyfriend who stole from her emotionally and finacially.

    Lynx is an ex-love slave who was discarded and resold after he was no longer able to perform his 'duties'. When he comes to Bonnie's he is exhausted, broke and heartbroken.
    Bonnie has allies in the form of Captain Jack, her husband: Cat and their friends Cat's former commrade Leo and his wife Tisana and their children

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The fourth Cat Star Chronicles science fiction romance is a super entry

    When his planet Zetith was destroyed, seventeen year old Lynxsander "Lynx" Dackelov survived, but was captured and sold at a slave auction. He became the slave to a horde of female slaves. The women at any time of day or night would enjoy his sexual prowess as he lives up to the legend of the men of Zetith. However, overly abused, he could no longer stand the smell of desire and became inefficient at sex; the women starved him and ridiculed his failure; eventually he became impotent. He was sold to a male owner who freed him after five years of service. -----------

    On Terra Minor, pregnant Bonnie Neurath runs a farm by herself. Her man Syler Halen deserted her stealing their money. She needs help on the farm especially with her baby due in a few months. A free man, Lynx arrives on Terra Minor but is broke. He accepts a job on Bonnie's farm, but makes it clear he wants nothing to do with his boss because she is a female. Bonnie is attracted to Lynx and showers him with kindness while he performs his duties outstandingly. As he tries to keep his distance, he smells her desire and worse feels his own desire rising for the first time in years.------------

    The fourth Cat Star Chronicles science fiction romance (see SLAVE, WARRIOR, and ROGUE) is a super entry due to the unique damaged goods hero, who puts quite a spin on being a Zetithian. The sex and the suspense come fairly late, but no one will care as the lead characters control the stage performing superbly. Bonnie is a strong nurturing individual, but the aptly titled OUTCAST owns the novel with his idiosyncrasies forged by abuse by women; he cannot even eat in front of another person. Cheryl Brooks is at the top of her game with this excellent entry that will have her fans purring for more.------

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2014

    Outcast is, so far, my favorite in Cheryl Brooks' Cat Star Chron

    Outcast is, so far, my favorite in Cheryl Brooks' Cat Star Chronicles series.  Lynx is so damaged, and I really love my heroes damaged.  He goes through the greatest transformation from broken, starving slave-survivor to hot, sexy alpha male.  Unfortunately, the abuse he received during his enslavement makes him hate women.  Bonnie is independent and capable and unlike any woman he's ever met.  The fact that she needs his help around the farm because she's pregnant and alone makes for a compelling read I simply couldn't put down.  The dynamic between this couple is like a rubber band.  As the story progresses, the tension steadily increases, drawing that band tighter and tighter until it snaps.  It's explosive, yet even after he realizes Bonnie has the ability to heal his emotional injuries, he's still continuing to grow and transform into the man he was destined to be all the way to the end of the story.  Wow.  I loved this book and will likely read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    WOW this was the best 1 so far in the series.They have all been

    WOW this was the best 1 so far in the series.They have all been good but this 1 was just BETTER.I felt so sad for Lynx and all that he want through.To finally have all he ever wanted at the end was happy tear time:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Stardust ( the great prophecy)

    This is a warning from the clan of star. New clans arise from th dust but yet they are small and weakenong. Large clans rise and small clans die. Small clans ye must join together as one clan. Not allies but clanmates. The clans must merge and open their eyes as evil strengthens. Beware as you tread and honor the stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Sandkit

    Well...ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    I have read all of them and they were with out a doubt the best books i have read. I am hooked. Great Characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3