Customer Reviews for

The Outcast (Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    Jaimie wellhauser 11

    I highly recomend this book to anyone who is looking for a stay up all night and read book this a wonder full book and i hope that kathren laskey keeps wrighting these wonderful heart stoping clif hanging emotionaly amazed books keep it up kathren laskey i am a huge fan

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    nina galasso 9 the best of the best of the series

    first, a huge fan of katheryn lasky.i love the series.the books have become part of my life.the characters have stuck to me like glue.sometimes i dont understand why people dont read these book ive only met 1 person(and of course her family)who read these book.i would recommend these books for kids ages 10 and up.i dont know if i would recommend this for other adults.I agree with jaimie wellhauser...it is a stay up all night book.love it. a must read book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    A Great Book

    This book is good if you like adventure stories. A little bit sad though.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    BEST BOOKS EVER!!!!!

    I love all of katheryn lasky's books so much.i bought the books before i got the nook and loved em. Im telling you u got to get katheryn's books( wolves of the beyond1,2,3; legends of the guardians)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Get a pink ipad

    Kiss your hand three times and post this review on three different book then check under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    LOVE GAURDIANS OF GAHOOLE SEIRIES

    I love owls and wolves! This book has both! :D :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    King of the tree

    It was so obviose that Coryn was going to find the ember of hoole. I could have guessed. Everyone knew that coryn was going to find the ember.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    There is more

    There is another series by kathryn lansky too. It is called the wolves of the beyond d a

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    To: Omg! By: R.

    Sorry to burst your bubble but no, Soren and Gylfie do not get together. Although Soren does meet someone in the later books! But i will not spoil it for you by blurting it all out! Hope this helped and have fun reading the rest! (My favorite is book 10) Signed, R.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Omg!

    I just started the series and love them ps did u guys know that the first post on this book was on 2005! Also please tell me, are gylfie and soren going to become mates if they are please tell me in which book tanks!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Awesomeness

    Hi, my name is emma and well i am the biggest fan of katheryn lasky ever i really wish that there were more but these books are awesome and i really recommend this series for tweens that love actoin and legend kind of hobbit, lord of the rings type thing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Briana

    *stalks silently through the woods, her bow pulled at the ready, looking for prey*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    This is the woods

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Llllllllllllloooooooooollllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Fu** you too amilia. Not nice. Stop it!!!!!!! STOP IT!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    YAY KING OF GAHOOLE!!!!

    I just got to the part like 2 pages away from the end when Coryn is now king of gahoole!!!!!!! YAY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Random

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Guardians of Ga'Hoole

    These are so good!!! I've read this series 5 times

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    An awsome story.

    Never befor have i ever been so hooked on a book, and this one really got me hooked on somthing, almost like i was there. This book hooked me like the owls talons.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    The Gardians of Gahoole

    Awsam!!!!!!!!!!!!! Owls are so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    EMBER OF HOOLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Coryn retrived the Ember of Hoole!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Now hes at the great tree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9