Customer Reviews for

The Outcast (Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    Jaimie wellhauser 11

    I highly recomend this book to anyone who is looking for a stay up all night and read book this a wonder full book and i hope that kathren laskey keeps wrighting these wonderful heart stoping clif hanging emotionaly amazed books keep it up kathren laskey i am a huge fan

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    nina galasso 9 the best of the best of the series

    first, a huge fan of katheryn lasky.i love the series.the books have become part of my life.the characters have stuck to me like glue.sometimes i dont understand why people dont read these book ive only met 1 person(and of course her family)who read these book.i would recommend these books for kids ages 10 and up.i dont know if i would recommend this for other adults.I agree with jaimie wellhauser...it is a stay up all night book.love it. a must read book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    A Great Book

    This book is good if you like adventure stories. A little bit sad though.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    BEST BOOKS EVER!!!!!

    I love all of katheryn lasky's books so much.i bought the books before i got the nook and loved em. Im telling you u got to get katheryn's books( wolves of the beyond1,2,3; legends of the guardians)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    The Calm Before the Storm~ 50

    This will not be the last part. We may have three more left. Next part at Guardians of Ga'hoole series #9. This part will be in Austin's pov. ~~~~~ Benny, the Cyclops, was getting tired. He would drag his feet and slow us all down." Benny, do you want to stay here." Benny shoke his head." Then pease walk faster!", I said. We had decided to split up because it would too long to find Merida and then go back for Kara and Simon. The tunnels went all over the place. Camille was in charge of leaving a trail of string, so we would be able to get back. I had no idea where we were going. But we kept moving on. We went down the tunnels Benny would say smelled like magic. I love Cyclops and their great noses. And not to mention, the way they can imitate anyone's voice. I was thinking so much, I wasn't watching where I was going and tripped over a stalagmite. I got back up and kicked the it. Shouldn't have done that. My toe started to throb." Ow!" Then I realized everyone was very still and looking straight forward. I looked forward and saw that hundreds of stalagmites and stalagcites were everywhere. We weaved through them and kept walking. Elle and Jordan were helping each other through the maze of stalagmites. We finally made it through. The stalagmites and stalagcites just stopped. It was weird how there were so many, then they just...... stopped. And there she was. The good old daughter of Hecate, passed out on the ground. Her eyes were slightly opened, which freaked me out. Benny picked her up and craddled her like a baby. Merida stirred, but she did not wake. We made our way through the stalagmites. I was the last one through. I realized there was a huge hole in the ground. A cold breeze blew across my face. Evil laughter could be heard down in the deep hole. I turned and quickly walked back through the stalamites. The sorceress was nowhere to be seen." Come on, guys. Lets go find everone else.", I suggested. We followed the string for quiet awhile. Until, Pepper noticed voices down one of the tunnels. I recognized Lauren's voice and Jack's, but that was it. We went down the tunnel and the voices became clearer. We walked farther into the tunnel and saw someone. I ran up to it and hugged the person." Oh we missed you so much." The person turned there head and I was staring at Kara, the traitor.~~~~~~ I hope you enjoyed this part. Sorry it took me so long to post. SEA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    To SEA

    Where r u?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Im the same guy from bellow

    Im the same guy from bellow if ou want to read more about this book read the editorial reveiw, thats what I first did, it is long though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Get a pink ipad

    Kiss your hand three times and post this review on three different book then check under your pillow

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    LOVE GAURDIANS OF GAHOOLE SEIRIES

    I love owls and wolves! This book has both! :D :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    There is more

    There is another series by kathryn lansky too. It is called the wolves of the beyond d a

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    To: Omg! By: R.

    Sorry to burst your bubble but no, Soren and Gylfie do not get together. Although Soren does meet someone in the later books! But i will not spoil it for you by blurting it all out! Hope this helped and have fun reading the rest! (My favorite is book 10) Signed, R.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Omg!

    I just started the series and love them ps did u guys know that the first post on this book was on 2005! Also please tell me, are gylfie and soren going to become mates if they are please tell me in which book tanks!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Awesomeness

    Hi, my name is emma and well i am the biggest fan of katheryn lasky ever i really wish that there were more but these books are awesome and i really recommend this series for tweens that love actoin and legend kind of hobbit, lord of the rings type thing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    This is the woods

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    YAY KING OF GAHOOLE!!!!

    I just got to the part like 2 pages away from the end when Coryn is now king of gahoole!!!!!!! YAY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Random

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Guardians of Ga'Hoole

    These are so good!!! I've read this series 5 times

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    An awsome story.

    Never befor have i ever been so hooked on a book, and this one really got me hooked on somthing, almost like i was there. This book hooked me like the owls talons.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    EMBER OF HOOLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Coryn retrived the Ember of Hoole!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Now hes at the great tree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    TOATALY AWESOME

    You must read this p.s. chillstar shut up

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7