Customer Reviews for

Outcome

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    This is a good prelude to the series. It provides a little backg

    This is a good prelude to the series. It provides a little background for the series to follow. I liked the characters and the fast pace of the action. It would be nice to see the two main characters left standing show up again in the series. One thing about this set of books is that you are guaranteed that some will die when you least expect it. Keeps you guessing and interested. Good job. Keep up the good work. 

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2013

    Outcome is one of Robertson's Breakers series, and as captivatin

    Outcome is one of Robertson's Breakers series, and as captivating as the rest.  I read Breakers, Melt Down, and Knifepoint first.  They kept me entertained so much I felt I had to read Outcome, as well.  Although all these books deal with the same event, they are all unique stories and really come together as a whole to explain the world Robertson has crafted.  An excellent read.  My only wish is that it had been a little longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Very good read.

    I didn't realize it was the prelude to a series and I am really glad it is because I want more! I didn't see the ending coming (and I usually do) so that is a sign that the series will keep you wondering what's next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Awesome

    Good pace and character development
    ARM

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Can't get into it

    It fails the basic plausibility test. You're going to stop a mankind killing virus by pulling people with symptoms off the train? That's it? Call it good? I just can't read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Great

    Really enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    OK MORONS - I HATED THIS BOOK. You idiots that recommended

    This sad thing - what is your life like?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Amazing

    It was soooo intense with as ad ending i will miss chip very baddly

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Great!

    Wow, what a surprise! From the blurb & somewhat boring title, thought it would be a run of the mill apocalyptic story. Rather, this is a tension fillled story with two attention getting characters, ellie & chip. There is callousness, a drive for survival, yet also a caring humanity. There are plot twists that definitely throws you off guard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Nowhere to run

    Great adventure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    Read this book last night, looked up the author to give a review

    Read this book last night, looked up the author to give a review, and was pleasantly surprised to learn this was only a prelude to a series. So, I bought a few sets of this author's books. Can't wait to start reading them. Guess that almost says it all. So nice to find a new prolific author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Very good

    My only complaint? It wasnt longer. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Great

    Great like the breaker series. Engaging characters and interesting plot line. Might be a littke confusing to someobw who hasnt read the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    gr

    Great quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Great

    Whole series is fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Not 4 me!

    It didn't flow. Where did Chip come from. There was no introduction of him & Dee, they were suddenly just there. It just did not hold me, sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Nice intro to the series

    Fast paced. Was shocked when I found myself on the last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Disappointed

    I was totally disappointed in the ending. The main character was horrible. She kills again in the beginning and doesn't even seem to mind. She seems to have an unhealthy obsession over her ex-fiance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Good read

    Wasn't sure what to expect, and was pleasantly surprised. Fast-paced, plausible, well thought out characters. A good look at a possible doomsday future. Looking forward to continuing the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    great

    great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3