Customer Reviews for

Outrage: The Five Reasons Why O. J. Simpson Got Away with Murder

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2008

    VINCENT BUGLIOSI ROCKS

    This was one of the best books I ever read (right up there with Helter Skelter...). What Bugliosi did, and so powerfully, was put the feelings of many people into writing and reading it was extremely therapeutic as well as gripping. He says the things that most of us (anyone with half a brain at any rate)are thinking and gives us as readers an outlet for our OUTRAGE at the injustice of OJ Simpson getting away with two cold blooded murders. Excellent book!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    When i first started reading this book i got the impression that Vincent was being sarcastic in his writing. He wasnt sarcastic at all. Hes telling us how mindboggleing the tiral was and how it couldnt take anybody with an IQ100 to figure out if this man is guilty.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This book should have been called "Insanity"

    This book made me realize how fallible the criminal justice system is, which is really scary in a lot of ways. It's hard to be mad at OJ and the Dream Team after reading Bugliosi's account of what actually happened - if the LA District Attorney's office took a "lock tight, open and shut, somebody three days out of law school" case that even a novice attorney could try in their sleep, and bungle it to the point of no return; then the verdict they got is the verdict they deserved. It didn't take a PhD to figure out OJ was guilty as sin, but justice for Ron and Nicole seemed to be less important than posturing and putting on a good show for all the TV viewers. This should never have become entertainment, and anybody who has to rely on this justice system to be fair, and JUST, should be outraged and horrified to know that the rights and respect due to victims of violent crime can take a back seat to the public's "need to know" about the grooming habits and wardrobes of the key players in their case. At first I thought this book was one long RANT, but the sheer volume of errors - in different parts of the case, was mortifying. I found myself reading on just to see what went wrong next, exactly how many mistakes they could make before the case just folded in on itself; with no chance of ANY jury coming back with a guilty verdict.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    its ok read

    not a bad book though at times vincent bugliosi is over bearing and seems to think only he could have won the oj mess, and that only he is the reason charles manson is in prison, giving him credit though he does show a lot of errors on both sides of the trial and the poor job done by judge ito during the trial its a old book so he has no update as to oj being in prison now, not as good a book as i was hoping for but was alright

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    <3

    <3 Oh my God ..lol..maybe i should read this one too

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Great Read That Any Law Buff Should Grab

    Read this when it was fresh on the shelves. I can't express how much one will appreciate the writing prose and honesty this book brings. Really makes one think about how weak our DA's are; even in major cities such as LA.
    Legit read from the 'hero' who took down Manson. Crime

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2