Customer Reviews for

Over You (Romantic Suspense)

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good

It put's me into reading, I can't stop reading it!

posted by Anonymous on March 5, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Very dissapointed

This book is boring and drags on forever ive been trying to finish it for about a monnth now and just cant seem to get into it at all definitely not worth reading

posted by Anonymous on February 27, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Not another

    I wouldn't pay for another book about Jessica and her insecurities. I only read this because it was free. Ihave no use for assinine women.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Good

    It put's me into reading, I can't stop reading it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Very dissapointed

    This book is boring and drags on forever ive been trying to finish it for about a monnth now and just cant seem to get into it at all definitely not worth reading

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2014

    Recommend

    Liked the book but not getting to the end and find that the story was incomplete

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2014

    Just read

    Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2014

    Ok book

    It was an ok book,not my usual read but I will read a lot of things and it was nice to see letters from the past telling things that might now have been shared.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Great Book!!!

    This is the first book I read by this author and I haven't been able to put her books down ever since! Christine Kersey is a great author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Good book

    You will enjoy this one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Eh.

    This book had a good story plot to an extent but it was rushed and story itself was poorly executed. For a free book i gues it is okay. Though the letters were a huge part in the resolution of the story as well as the climax i feel it reallh didnt become important until the end. The whole story with william and b is sort of stupid but in a way makes sense. The author could have made a better life storh for that affair. I felt really bad for alex. The whole lesson of this book should have been dont walk ojt on commitments but not only did kyle do so but the main character did too. There is no good message. I dont usually give bad reviews bug this story was quirky rushed and a little annoying. The main characters thoughts were childish and sounded a lot like a teenager. The situation was awkward and a little out there and the lack of an interesting easy to follow and effective storh line made it less interesting. It would be a nice little film though. And one more thing....the story repeated some thoghts and lines more than once. Ugh im sorry for the poor review but i only speak my opinion.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    So, So

    It was just ok - nothing to write home about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Great

    Great book! I really enjoyed reading this! Very good romantic suspense book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2014

    Enjoyed this book and story line, however would have liked a lit

    Enjoyed this book and story line, however would have liked a little less of Jessica and her insecurities. I like strong women in my reads. I will however pick up book 2 on my nook and read it as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Does not contain any profanity or sexual content - BRAVO, Christine Kersey

    Hello Christine
    My two teenage daughters just finished Over you and Second Chances. Thank you for KEEPING IT CLEAN, and even letting us know in the beginning of the book it was going to be clean. I wish we had more authors that did that - we all know what happens behind closed doors but we don't need to put it into details to get your point across, it really ruins a story line with all the details. BRAVO TO YOU, we can't wait to read more of your CLEAN stories. God Bless

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Check it out

    Not bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Good Read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    boring

    The best thing about it - no graphic sex or bad language. Poor pitiful pearl and dumb behavior wrapped up in one character. Very immature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Judt read it

    Its a very good book you will love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Well, I read it.

    About 200 pages. Not the worst book I have read, nor the best. It seems as if the author started this book, then could not decide where she wanted to take the plot. It was a nice clean book, the editing was pretty good and I liked the part about the letters. But overall, it was rather boring. For ages 16 and up. An insipid romance and rather lame mystery.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Great Read!

    A quick read with a little bit of romance, mystery and suspense.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    I thoroughly enjoyed both of these books. Very interesting. Great books!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3