Customer Reviews for

Over the Edge (Troubleshooters Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent romantic suspense

    Lieutenant Teri Howe is a Naval rescue pilot who loves what she does but freezes whenever a man comes on to her. Stan Wolchonok is the senior chief of the SEAL Team known as Team Sixteen Troubleshooters Squad. Stan notices her immediately and though he vehemently denies it to himself, he cares for Teri a great deal. When he sees her unable to defend herself when accosted by a former lover and unable to defend himself, he subtly breaks up the battle of the sexes and takes her under his wing. <P>He arranges, with Teri¿s consent, for her to be assigned to his team for an exercise in the Azores. However their flight is diverted when hijackers force a landing in Kazbeckistan, holding over a hundred men, women and children hostage. Teri surprises herself by becoming emotionally involved with Stan and under wartime conditions, the pair finds a love that is strong, real and beautiful. Now, all they have to do is free the hostages without getting killed. <P>Suzanne Brockmann has written one of the best books of her career, a novel that has action, adventure, intrigue and most of all, romance. It is the story of two lonely people who come together in the middle of a war zone and out of the ugliness comes something almost too beautiful to behold. This is a tale of finding the strength and courage to fight when common sense says flee. OVER THE EDGE takes the audience to the edge and back again. <P>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Book in a Great Series

    Brockmann didn't disappoint me with this book. This story is about Teri and Stan. They're doing a rescue mission for terrorist that have hijacked a plane and taken the passengers hostage. (This series started before 9/11, and I commend Brockmann for keeping it going.) During this mission we learn more about Sam and Alyssa (my favorite couple) and are introduced to Gina and Max.

    Brockmann has this intricate world that she's created and I love reading about it. Her characters are lovable and (more importantly) believable human beings. NOBODY is perfect in these books. They have flaws and I think that's why we keep reading about them.

    I highly recommend this book and the entire series. If you do read the series, start out with the first book: Unsung Hero. They just keep getting better."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2003

    Miss Jez

    I enjoyed this book I couldn't put it down. It's fill of action. And the romance between Stan and Teri is unforgetable. I was a fan of Suzanne after I read Prince Joe. If you haven't read her yet what are you waiting for I'm telling you. You won't regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2003

    AWESOME!!

    This book was awesome. It had everything I like in a book...suspense, romance, sorta jealousy thing goin on, action....I just have to say that if you're looking for something to read, you definitely have to check this out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2003

    Bet You Can't Read Just One

    Another hit for Ms. Brockmann! I cannot say a single negative about this delightful book. What a page turner (as are all her books) Cannot wait until July to read more about Sam and Alyssa!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2001

    You have to read it!

    I wont go over the entire description of the book with you again, however, it is a wonderful read. The characters had deepth and true personilites. The book has several story lines going at the same time, and each one will hold your interest and finally in the end will tie together nicely. The final story line is solid and has a twist you wont soon forget. In fact you might even wish it was not over yet!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2014

    Loved this book and am loving the series as I read each one!!

    Loved it and am excited for the next in the series! Definitely want to read these in order!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Great read. Well written story. Brockmann's books are not clic

    Great read. Well written story. Brockmann's books are not cliche romances, they are believable. I love the back stories, it gives the book more depth and sets the stage for future books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    All her books are worth reading but....

    I have read all but 2 in this series. While I enjoyed this book, there were more than a few occasions where i was wondering when it would ever end because Teri had no confidence in Stan's attraction for her and it plainly got old halfway through. It wasn't as believable as her other stories to me.
    Besides that issue, it was still a good story because of the 2nd love story, even though that one ended strangely, but anyone that knows this series can have confidence in the conflict being overcome, as it is setting up a later book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Good read

    This was my first Suzanne Brockmann book. It isn't something I would normally read. I got it free and boy am I glad! I can't wait to read more in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    I simply LOVE this series, even though I'm reading the series ou

    I simply LOVE this series, even though I'm reading the series out of order. Over the Edge is my 6th novel in this series and again, NOT a disappointment. I love all the characters! While most of the novels I've read so far concentrates on the 1 primary love story, I love that Ms. Brockmann has secondary love stories that unfold out just a great. In Over the Edge, the blossoming love between Stan and Teri is sweet, sensitive and paced well - in the midst of action-packed SEALs business! But I found the Sam Starrett / Alysse Lockhart story line exciting. And I can't wait to read the next novel to read learn about the journey of their relationship. We're left with a cliff hanger in this novel where these 2 characters are concerned. I highly recommend this book, this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    I couldn't put it down!

    This engaging book is full of action, love and real people. The characters came to life in their goodness and their quirks. I ove Suzanne's books! They make me laugh at times and cry at other times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    Highly recommended!

    This book is one of my favorites in the Troubleshooters series. I have read it many times! Teri is smart, quick-thinking, and just the right woman for Stan, the king of fixing problems. She doesn't want, need, or allow him to fix her problems - but he does help her confront them - in a very unorthodox and perhaps not widely recommended fashion! The side stories are as fascinating as the main one, as usual in Suzanne Brockmann's books. Some of the conversations are annoyingly long-winded (show me a guy, especially a tough guy, who strings together that many words at a time), but that doesn't detract a lot from the story. This one is a keeper!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    Got me hooked

    This was my first Suzanne Brockmann book that I read in 2007 and now I can't get enough of her Troubleshooting series. The characters of Teri and Stan were believable and the action was evenly balanced with the romance. All her characters were fun and well developed. Since reading this and all of her other books I have researched more about the SEAL program. Her earlier romance books are just as entertaining but shorter in length. An easy read for fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    Over The Edge

    I enjoy this series, and coming back to characters I like and am already familiar with, then moving them forward in a new plot. Suzanne Brockmann keeps me turning the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    Always Impressed....

    I have read the entire Trouble shooters series. I love them all.. some as always are better than others, but I am never disappointed. The stories are great, the characters, and I always feel the strong romantic pull of the main characters. I look forward to the next one which I hear is the last, but things change. One can hope cant they.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2009

    a 10

    I love her hero is not drop dead gorgeous and not perfect. Teri still finds something to love! It is realistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2006

    Ohhhhhh my!!!

    this book was so so so so so so gooood!!! i love the romance between Teri and Stan, not to menntion the drama that continues between Sam and Alyssa. I cried at least three times in this book, and fell in love with all the characters! so far this is the best book in the series.....but i know that they will continue to get better and better!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2006

    Loved this one :)

    Suzanne Brockmann has to be one of my all time favorites. She ranks with Linda Howard in my opinion. I could not put this book down. Extremely entertaining and definitely a page turner. Can't go wrong with this one. Love the detailed descriptions and the different storylines all in the same book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2005

    Incredible

    Could not put this book down. My eyes are gritty from staying up reading the whole night. Romantic, funny and heart-wrenching. The characaters get under your skin and when you finish the book, it makes you want to go out and buy all her books so you can see what happens to all the other side characters in this book. Loved it....absolutely loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5