Customer Reviews for

OverDrive: Library eBooks & Audiobooks

Average Rating 3.5
( 1330 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(574)

4 Star

(290)

3 Star

(174)

2 Star

(121)

1 Star

(171)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

255 out of 296 people found this review helpful.

There is a help/tutorial for anyone having troubles.

I am so glad this app has FINALLY arrived. I really like getting e-books from my library but the process was time consuming due to having to 'side-load' materials. This app has streamlined the process amazingly well.
Need Help (New to Overdrive?)...click on the menu ico...
I am so glad this app has FINALLY arrived. I really like getting e-books from my library but the process was time consuming due to having to 'side-load' materials. This app has streamlined the process amazingly well.
Need Help (New to Overdrive?)...click on the menu icon on bottom menu bar, tap on the MORE button then tap on 'Help'.
This program uses Digital Media Editions from Adobe. You'll need an Adobe account to use it, which makes perfect sense. It's free, as well. No Adobe account yet? I recommend you get started there. You'll soon be on your way to getting free materials from the library again! ENJOY!

posted by Deetsy on September 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

81 out of 183 people found this review helpful.

No instructions no help

Have looked for over two hours for somekind of online help or instuctions. None found.

posted by MuseK on September 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 171 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No instructions no help

    Have looked for over two hours for somekind of online help or instuctions. None found.

    81 out of 183 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Help please!!!

    This app won't intall on my nook color.

    77 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Irritating

    Installed perfectly; and it's great to be able to check out books from my Nook. But reading with the app is a dismal experience. Reach the end of a chapter and wait and wait and wait while the next chapter loads and loads and loads. I gave up. I want to read, not wait while the reader doles out chapters one by one. So I'm back to sideloading. Perhaps later versions will provide a better reading experience.

    49 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    nook glowlight

    does not work on my nook for some reason even though it says on the website that it is one of the supported devices, barnes and noble never returned my email and when i called customer service it said please wait for next rep until the automated machine said to call back. Worst customer service experience I have ever had.

    31 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    Help! T will not install on my nook!

    Help! T will not install on my nook!

    19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Won't install!

    Can't get this to install on Nook Color? Any suggestions?

    17 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    I have the new 9" Nook HD+ and cannot use OverDrive Media C

    I have the new 9" Nook HD+ and cannot use OverDrive Media Console to read my public library books. The books can be selected with no problem (epub books) and I do have Adobe and the password. The books load directly on to my Nook which is why I waited for the newest version BUT I cannot read the books!
    When I click on the book I want to read my screen goes blank except at the bottom where it says "loading" for as long as I will let it go, 5 minutes and on. I have taken my Nook into my Local B&N and the technical resource person there has tried to help me by unloading and reloading OverDrive Media Console and reviewed everything else. It is not working, she is not a programmer and has done her best, even called Overdrive Media. HOW DISAPPOINTING!!
    When my friends as me how I like my Nook I tell them it works fine but OverDrive does not!!

    17 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Will not install. Told to archive and unarchive. Tried many ti

    Will not install. Told to archive and unarchive. Tried many times

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Help does not install!

    This app will not install. My friend's ipad installed in less than 5 minutes any suggestions?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    How do you get from the bookshelf to menu?

    How do you set it up?

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Will not install on Nook Tablet. I never should have tried to up

    Will not install on Nook Tablet. I never should have tried to update from prior version, because it told me to archive
    and unarchive, and has to install ever since. Even did factory reset and still won't install. FAIL!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    D

    It will NOT INSTALL FYI!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Junk

    Will not install, cannot delete

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Stopped working?

    Loved this app but as of 8/31/13 it stopped loading my books. Please fix!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Will not install!!

    So aggravating because i have this app on my iPhone and it works fine. Would someone post how to get this app to install on the Nook Color after it advises to archive and unarchive. I cannot get it installed!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Unable to Install

    "This application was not able to install onto your device. Please 'Archive' and then 'Unarchive' the application to try again."

    ...Five times later, restarted Nook tablet and still nothing.
    Frustrating.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    VERY FRUSTRATING!!!

    WON'T INSTALL APP TO MY NOOK!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    sucks

    Ya the nook demands this app but no matter what i do it wont apply the app to my nook. BN should make things a bit more user friendly

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Annonomzsi

    It won't install on my nook and I don't know how to fix it. This is very disappointing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Wish it worked!!

    This app used to work but since it was updated I can only use it on my Ipad. Please fix the issue so the app will work on my Nook again! It was awesome when it worked!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 171 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9