Customer Reviews for

OverDrive Media Console: Library eBooks Audiobooks

Average Rating 3.5
( 1292 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(559)

4 Star

(284)

3 Star

(169)

2 Star

(117)

1 Star

(163)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

250 out of 291 people found this review helpful.

There is a help/tutorial for anyone having troubles.

I am so glad this app has FINALLY arrived. I really like getting e-books from my library but the process was time consuming due to having to 'side-load' materials. This app has streamlined the process amazingly well.
Need Help (New to Overdrive?)...click on the menu ico...
I am so glad this app has FINALLY arrived. I really like getting e-books from my library but the process was time consuming due to having to 'side-load' materials. This app has streamlined the process amazingly well.
Need Help (New to Overdrive?)...click on the menu icon on bottom menu bar, tap on the MORE button then tap on 'Help'.
This program uses Digital Media Editions from Adobe. You'll need an Adobe account to use it, which makes perfect sense. It's free, as well. No Adobe account yet? I recommend you get started there. You'll soon be on your way to getting free materials from the library again! ENJOY!

posted by Deetsy on September 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

81 out of 181 people found this review helpful.

No instructions no help

Have looked for over two hours for somekind of online help or instuctions. None found.

posted by MuseK on September 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 61 – 80 of 1292 Customer Reviews
Page 4 of 65
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Unable to Install

    "This application was not able to install onto your device. Please 'Archive' and then 'Unarchive' the application to try again."

    ...Five times later, restarted Nook tablet and still nothing.
    Frustrating.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    VERY FRUSTRATING!!!

    WON'T INSTALL APP TO MY NOOK!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    sucks

    Ya the nook demands this app but no matter what i do it wont apply the app to my nook. BN should make things a bit more user friendly

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Thi app is very easy to down load a book from my local library.

    Thi app is very easy to down load a book from my local library. When I am readin a book it tells me the page I am on in the chapter. It does not tell me how many pages there are in the entire book. This could be a bit confusing when I would like to know how many pages there are left in a book, and how many more days I will have the book until it expires.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Annonomzsi

    It won't install on my nook and I don't know how to fix it. This is very disappointing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Wish it worked!!

    This app used to work but since it was updated I can only use it on my Ipad. Please fix the issue so the app will work on my Nook again! It was awesome when it worked!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Did not work

    Did not install on nook

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    Great app - very easy to use!!

    I have never used the OverDrive Media Console app until now. It user friendly and I love it!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Wont in stall

    This app won,t install

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    What a blast - I definitely recommend you grab this app!

    I went to my local library and they introduced me to this free app - yes, FREEEEEEE - and with this app, I can borrow books, audio books, and more from libraries all over my state! Just another reason to love my library AND my Nook!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Awsome

    This is the best app there is. I use it every day. I LOVE it !!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    If you're a reader (like me) you GOTTA do it!

    Took me a few tries to get this going (no, I am not a compu-whiz). When I finally did, it's one of the greatest/fun-est sites of all. BTW - the folks at the Seminole County Library and B&N were so helpful in getting me started. Just sorry I didn't do it sooner. I love reading all the great new books out without schlepping around the heavy books. Since I am a fast reader, the 14 days I have to read a book usually means that both my husband and I can do it for the same 14 days, and still have time left over. The only problem I had (which I corrected) was remembering to chose a Nook book, and not a kindle or audio book. Once I got this one down, it now takes me literally seconds to locate and get a book. Its a great site. Do it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Great idea

    I really enjoy how I can borrow books form the library right from my home using just my wifi and my Nook HD+. It is easy, convenient and quick. Now I can read more book for free.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    This is a review of the app for Nook Color.  Overdrive has made

    This is a review of the app for Nook Color.  Overdrive has made a poor Window application, and now they have a poor app for the Nook. The app crashes, locks up, is extremely slow .
    It is really sad that someone in the world of Library had bought into this garbage that this is the best way to lend ebooks out to the communities.
    I may have to check out the Kindle as I have heard that it works seamlessly with the library system in my area.
    Very disappointed by Overdrive once again.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Will not install.

    I repeatedly tried to install the app after buying it. The app is on my nook, but isnt fuuly installed. I can't use it. Becareful before buying it. Ch in Fl

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    very pleased

    I'm very pleased with my overdrive media:) I love being able to get books on loan from my library instead of having to buy them. Very satisfied with the whole experience!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    A must have

    This app works great. It's necessary if you plan to borrow books from the library for your Nook. Alittle confusing to use at the beginning.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    LOVE THIS APP!!!

    had trouble with installing, went to B&N Store and they did it licky split!!!! Onced installed it's GREAT for the Library Books I want to read!!!!! LOVE MY NOOK TABLET!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    I would give Gary an excellent rating. However I was dissatisfied with the young employees at the Nook desk .

    Gary was excellent at teaching a group of us on Wednesday evening at the Staten Island

    store. I learned how to finally use my Nook which I have had for over a year.

    I had gone for help during afternoons several times and the young employees said that

    there was noone in the store who could explain how to access library books onto my

    Nook.

    A middle aged woman told me that Gary could explain this process and informed me

    that he gave lessons.

    I think the younger employees should be better informed, so that they can give accurate information.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Excellent App

    This is an excellent app and will save you from Sideloading your library selections through Adobe Digital. Thanks for finally providing this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 61 – 80 of 1292 Customer Reviews
Page 4 of 65