Customer Reviews for

OverDrive Media Console: Library eBooks Audiobooks

Average Rating 3.5
( 1282 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(555)

4 Star

(283)

3 Star

(168)

2 Star

(114)

1 Star

(162)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

247 out of 288 people found this review helpful.

There is a help/tutorial for anyone having troubles.

I am so glad this app has FINALLY arrived. I really like getting e-books from my library but the process was time consuming due to having to 'side-load' materials. This app has streamlined the process amazingly well.
Need Help (New to Overdrive?)...click on the menu ico...
I am so glad this app has FINALLY arrived. I really like getting e-books from my library but the process was time consuming due to having to 'side-load' materials. This app has streamlined the process amazingly well.
Need Help (New to Overdrive?)...click on the menu icon on bottom menu bar, tap on the MORE button then tap on 'Help'.
This program uses Digital Media Editions from Adobe. You'll need an Adobe account to use it, which makes perfect sense. It's free, as well. No Adobe account yet? I recommend you get started there. You'll soon be on your way to getting free materials from the library again! ENJOY!

posted by Deetsy on September 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

79 out of 179 people found this review helpful.

No instructions no help

Have looked for over two hours for somekind of online help or instuctions. None found.

posted by MuseK on September 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 162 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Did not work

    Did not install on nook

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Wont in stall

    This app won,t install

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    This is a review of the app for Nook Color.  Overdrive has made

    This is a review of the app for Nook Color.  Overdrive has made a poor Window application, and now they have a poor app for the Nook. The app crashes, locks up, is extremely slow .
    It is really sad that someone in the world of Library had bought into this garbage that this is the best way to lend ebooks out to the communities.
    I may have to check out the Kindle as I have heard that it works seamlessly with the library system in my area.
    Very disappointed by Overdrive once again.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Will not install.

    I repeatedly tried to install the app after buying it. The app is on my nook, but isnt fuuly installed. I can't use it. Becareful before buying it. Ch in Fl

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Sad

    Was ready excited didnt install :( help???!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Hard to set up or fix mistakes setting up; sideloading is better than this

    I tried to put in my Adobe ID in the settings, and I think I put in the wrong thing -- my email login instead of my screen name -- and now I just get email instead of the app. I can neither get back to the app nor delete and get the app back as new. And apparently OverDrive has no real support -- you are supposed to either go to your library or your bookstore for help. If you can't support it, why offer it?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Great

    What could be easier? Works great, so convenient and easy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Won't install?!?!?!?

    Why won't this thing install? Instead it says, "This item is not available for Nook Color". I AM SICK AND TIRED OF NOOK!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Wont update cant use it on nook color

    Worked great until i went to update now wont install on nook color

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    I am disappointed it doesn't work on Nook Color. Also, if you tr

    I am disappointed it doesn't work on Nook Color. Also, if you try to go to their website to give any feedback, you will spend the rest of your life typing the "security code"  and won't be able to give any. It just doesn't work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    RATE ZERO Terrible

    Will not work on my Nook Color!!! Am ready to get rid of Barnes and Noble and this Nook Color and go with a reader that supports this App. Am very disappointed!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Won't install on my Nook Tablet .

    Tried over and over, but it will not install on my First Gen Nook Tablet. B&N does't care about returnimg customers, just whoever buys their latest and greatest. Anyone else is out of luck.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Not for Nook color

    This app will not install on te nook color

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Can't get it to work

    Every time I try putting files in OverDrive on my nook they don't go in and just end up in nook files

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    won 't install on my nook either!

    I can't actually give it even one star when I can't install it, now, can I?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Will not install on my nook color

    Very annoying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Privacy Violation

    This app was working okay, until I was adjusting the settings, and for some reason now it wants me to give Microsoft my e-mail address AND my password. No, I will not. And the page won't let me leave. Every time I turn it on, it's there, wanting private information. I think you should know. Perhaps there is a better way to connect with your local library. Because this happened, I would not recommend this service to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Used to be good

    Overdrive's recent site redesign has ruined this app. It worked fine before they started to push their Read system.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    This needs to be made available for the Nook hd+.

    This needs to be made available for the Nook hd+.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Wow, is this ever the worst app in the world.  The usability is

    Wow, is this ever the worst app in the world.  The usability is horrible, it is NON-intuitive.  Makes me want to smash something in anger.  

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 162 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9