Customer Reviews for

OverDrive Media Console: Library eBooks Audiobooks

Average Rating 3.5
( 1314 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(568)

4 Star

(288)

3 Star

(173)

2 Star

(119)

1 Star

(166)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

252 out of 293 people found this review helpful.

There is a help/tutorial for anyone having troubles.

I am so glad this app has FINALLY arrived. I really like getting e-books from my library but the process was time consuming due to having to 'side-load' materials. This app has streamlined the process amazingly well.
Need Help (New to Overdrive?)...click on the menu ico...
I am so glad this app has FINALLY arrived. I really like getting e-books from my library but the process was time consuming due to having to 'side-load' materials. This app has streamlined the process amazingly well.
Need Help (New to Overdrive?)...click on the menu icon on bottom menu bar, tap on the MORE button then tap on 'Help'.
This program uses Digital Media Editions from Adobe. You'll need an Adobe account to use it, which makes perfect sense. It's free, as well. No Adobe account yet? I recommend you get started there. You'll soon be on your way to getting free materials from the library again! ENJOY!

posted by Deetsy on September 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

81 out of 182 people found this review helpful.

No instructions no help

Have looked for over two hours for somekind of online help or instuctions. None found.

posted by MuseK on September 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 568 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 29
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    LOVE THIS APP!!!

    had trouble with installing, went to B&N Store and they did it licky split!!!! Onced installed it's GREAT for the Library Books I want to read!!!!! LOVE MY NOOK TABLET!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Excellent App

    This is an excellent app and will save you from Sideloading your library selections through Adobe Digital. Thanks for finally providing this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Excellent

    I have only had this app installed for a few weeks, but so far so good!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Finally!

    Now i can start reading my library books right away instead of waiting until i can hook nook up to pc. I was jealous of kindle users who didnt have to go through that. I read a few reviews were people complained about the app not working or explaining how to use, but it's really easy and so convenient.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    Awesome app for library borrowing

    I have not yet used this on my HD+, but I do use it on my iPod and it is very user friendly once you get your Adobe ID set up inside the app, but remember to write your user ID and password down somewhere, because you don't have to input it again and you will end up forgetting it like I did.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I love this app. It is wonderful to choose a library book without having to go to the library! Works like a charm.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    5 stars

    It's great having this app that makes borrowing books from the library so simple! I haven't had any of the problems I've seen others mention, it installed quickly and the books load quickly as well. Reading on it is a little different than the nook reader, but it is not bad. All in all I love this app!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    Worth Getting!

    I've found this app useful and helpful. I can access libraries I wouldn't otherwise wouldn't belong too. It's a very easy app to work thru. The options and functions are easy to figure out. I will continue using this app in the future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    The easiest trip to the Library ever!

    I was amazed how simple it was to connect to my local library and get a book! Awesomely easily.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2014

    Highly recommend

    I love having public libraries at my fingertips! All of the public libraries around here have their ebooks on Overdrive - you can reserve books to read and receive emails when they are available. You can take books out of the library for 14 days (standard) and return them in the privacy of your own home.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Hi!

    Hi! If you're having problems with this app there are links at the bottom of the description that you can report a problem too.
    Thanks!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Love it

    I use it to read books from the library as well as purchased content on my Nook. Works great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Overdrive Media for NookHD+ ebook

    Not so great, has no skip to pages for ebook. stated error when trying to use app but open app after click OK. Still error message.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2013

    Love it !

    I love being able to get books from the local library.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    OMG!

    OMG! I LOVE this app! I can dont have to walk to the library but I can still get books and the books return automaticly so no e-mails and I dont have to remember when the books are due! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    perfect

    a definite plus with having a new nook, i can take out library books! yippeeeee!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    The anthologies of works of famous writers are an extraordinary bargain.

    Popular and classic novels by established authors sold in bundles are a special opportunity. The quality of the writing is already known, motivates me to read those that were assigned in English classes. It's 50+ years later but theses guys could really tell a story and permit you to build characters, events, situations, and scenes in your imagination. Wonderful exercise, satisfying use of time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Great tool

    I found this app very useful, I can go to the website of my University Library and borrow a book, you wait for it if it is not available and when it's available you get an email, log in, check out the book and you can read it for the next 3 weeks then you can return it or it will be returned when it is due. It is easy and convenient, you can browse on your e-reader and make a wish list for future readings.
    It is true that you have to figure out (a little) how to use the app but it is not that hard, took me a few minutes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Please

    I love this app but.........
    WE WANT WATTPAD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Hi

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")
    Bunnies <3 carrots

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 568 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 29