Customer Reviews for

OverDrive Media Console: Library eBooks Audiobooks (for NOOK Color & Tablet)

Average Rating 3
( 454 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(95)

2 Star

(72)

1 Star

(80)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

For anyone who had trouble installing like I did. I was told by

For anyone who had trouble installing like I did. I was told by B&N to archive some apps I don't use to make room for it. Try that!

posted by SushiPG on October 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

85 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

Very frustrating

This app will not install on my Nook Color

posted by Anonymous on September 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Very frustrating

    This app will not install on my Nook Color

    85 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Really want this App to work!

    I recently started going to my neighborhood library to discover there are e-books now available for loan. I was instructed to dowload this app to get started. I've tried now 6 times to downlod this app, but it keeps crashing before installation is complete. Developers, please fix this issue! Meanwhile, I will add this to my list of reasons to get another brand of tablet. Come on Barnes & Noble...

    45 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Cant get it to install on my nook color either

    Tried over and over for 2 days to no avail.

    44 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    App will not ever install

    Dear b and n
    This app cant install after i archived and deleted stuff.

    26 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Install

    Had overdrive installed for months. Worked great, lost it, now cant get it to work or install at all.

    22 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Not for nook color

    Used for months but no longer works. Overdrive blames b&n software

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Wont install on my nook color either

    :(

    15 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Wont install.....

    Not installing makes it hard to use.....

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    New version is horrible!

    The new version of Overdrive is awful. I used to love checking out library books on my Nook Color. Now I'll never use Overdrive again.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Cannot get it to install

    Was so looking forward to using this app only gets to installing never completes the installation!!!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Confusing

    How the heck do you freeken get an ebook on this thing

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2013

    Fair

    I love Overdrive and use it all the time for audio books on line for my laptop and my MP3 player and never have trouble. But I am disappointed that I can not access the entire library site with my Nook. I can sit side by side with my Nook and my laptop and not be able to access the same books. Wierd but I don't have a solution. I can access some ebooks and audio so I use it mostly for ebooks.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Awful

    Cannot get this app to work. Very frustrating and not very intuitive.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    This app will not work!?

    I cannot get this app to work on my nook. Very aggravated! I have an ipad that works perfectly with this app so I know the problem lies with the nook and not the app.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Good idea, bad on nook.

    I bought this app thinking, really? This is to good to be true! I can actualy check-out books on my nook! No way, and know i am thinking, wow. Just wow. They say 'great find!' And actualy mean 'waste time on this app so that we can just have no intrest in you!' As my teacher Mrs.Parker said "Consider your audience" the people at B&N didnt think that there could be 10 year olds trying to figure this out! Not worth it. Dont waste your time.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2013

    Have never been able to use it

    Even with the help of Customer Support, after "purchasing" this app, it has never appeared in my library and I've never been able to use it ever. The Customer Support rep finally said he couldn't figure out why it wasn't in my NOOK library and that I'm not going to be able to use it. So I don't think it's very effective.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    Does not work

    Broken app

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    not supported

    I was so excited only to be crushed whenni went to use the app andbanberror appeared. This app is not supported on my nook

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Not working on Nook Color

    It wont install on my Nook Color what the heck

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Will not download

    I hate ihate i hate it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4