Customer Reviews for

Overcome

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great book

If you enjoy a great romance this is it. Enjoyed an afternoon living in Greta's world.

posted by kilaSB on February 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hmmm

I really don't know why there were all these 5 star reviews. The book was long yes but it had a lot of errors in it. And to be honest i never felt the connection between Greta and Gavin. It was a love story but i just couldn't get into it. It felt emotionless to me.

posted by Fairystar104 on March 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    This book should become a movie!

    I loved this book! I didn't want it to end. It had some funny parts in it, too. Lifetime and Hallmark always has reruns. They should make books like this one into a movie. It would be great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Loved it until the end. Sorry but that totally messed it up for

    Loved it until the end. Sorry but that totally messed it up for me. I wanted the baby girl to be Gavin's cos he was an awesome hero. Instead we learn it is her ex's baby. UGH! Major no no for me.   

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    great book

    truly enjoyed it...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Hmmm

    I really don't know why there were all these 5 star reviews. The book was long yes but it had a lot of errors in it. And to be honest i never felt the connection between Greta and Gavin. It was a love story but i just couldn't get into it. It felt emotionless to me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Wow what a wonderful book. Great story and well written. I didn'

    Wow what a wonderful book. Great story and well written. I didn't want the book to end but it had a good 400+ pages. Thank you for this wonderful free book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    What a great book!

    I loved this story and the characters were awesome! I cannot believe it was free!! I have paid for books that were way shorter and definitely not even close to this good. Reaaly good!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Fantastic

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    this was a great romance book. About 450 pages but i enjoyed it

    this was a great romance book. About 450 pages but i enjoyed it so much that  i read it in a few days.
    Please ready this book!!!!!!! Im sure that you will enjoy it too!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Great book

    If you enjoy a great romance this is it. Enjoyed an afternoon living in Greta's world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Good

    Liked it but felt ending was a little rushed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Okay read

    An okay read. After that one big event......not much more to talk about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Good

    Good book well worth the read for free..for those of you that don't like grammatical errors skip this one thrte is a ton.. it goes from 1st person to 3rd person in one paragraph and lots of other errors. But if you can get past all the errors it is a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Loved it

    Needed better editing greaat story line great characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Worst editing yet

    Can not get over the editing in some books. Almost gave up and quit reading this one over the misused words in almost every chapter, some on every page. Made it very diffictult to enjoy. Example: uses "herself" when should be using "my" and even mixed up the feminine and masculine pronouns in the same sentences...more than once.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1