BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Overheard

Average Rating 3.5
( 389 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(118)

3 Star

(85)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

love erotica like this

I mean I loved it. I saw some bad reviews but are you looking for war and peace or something hot?

posted by KyleNewEroticFan on November 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Too bad ebooks are nonrefundable.

This little piece of "erotica" was far from what I expected. The paper thin characters and lackluster sex scenes had me wincing throughout the entire short book. It read like a bad attempt at a fanfiction with sex scenes that lacked in imagination and fun, descriptive d...
This little piece of "erotica" was far from what I expected. The paper thin characters and lackluster sex scenes had me wincing throughout the entire short book. It read like a bad attempt at a fanfiction with sex scenes that lacked in imagination and fun, descriptive details. If you're one to love well-written erotica, steer clear from this little read. It'll save you from the disappointment of wasting $3 and the unresponsiveness of your loins.

posted by 2965805 on February 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 389 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2010

    Too bad ebooks are nonrefundable.

    This little piece of "erotica" was far from what I expected. The paper thin characters and lackluster sex scenes had me wincing throughout the entire short book. It read like a bad attempt at a fanfiction with sex scenes that lacked in imagination and fun, descriptive details. If you're one to love well-written erotica, steer clear from this little read. It'll save you from the disappointment of wasting $3 and the unresponsiveness of your loins.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    ugh

    bad

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    love erotica like this

    I mean I loved it. I saw some bad reviews but are you looking for war and peace or something hot?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Like

    I liked it. I love that they are friends first, have known each other for years, after eavesdropping on a fantasy he sets plans in motion. Things heat up fast. I loved the rave scene and I could use a valetines night with my husband and one of his friends. Whooo hoooo!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Wow-Hot Stuff

    What a great one. The storey was wonderful the sex was HOT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Little girl

    "Okay I go looking for them now" she says walking off," bye-bye pony" she says with a wave...

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Yum

    Quick read, but wow!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2011

    its a good read

    loved it. i think the stories about best friends becoming lovers is awsome and i bet it happens more than we know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Read in book form This was a really good short story by Maya Ban

    Read in book form
    This was a really good short story by Maya Banks. Luke and Gracie make a great couple and when you add Wes in to the mix there's some really hot sex. I didn't realize that it was in a series but really it can be read as a stand alone book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    :)

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    DS

    Loves this story!! Hot!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Cute and short

    Bookwas cute and short to the point.. not bad. Readin one day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Enjoyed It!!!!!

    Another enjoyable book by an outstanding author.
    LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Rip off

    187pages way too much for short story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2013

    this book is for strong women only

    M. Banks does a good job of describing contemporary women's desires, only it's very rare to find man or men to fullfill them. only in your fantasies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Good

    The ending wasn't realistic but it was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Highly reccommend

    Love anything written by Maya Banks. This one surely didn't disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Very good!

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    ?

    How long is this book?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Spirit

    Runs to Skydust really fast.

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 389 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20