BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Overlord Protocol (H.I.V.E. Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever!

This is the best book ever! Otto, Wing, Shelby, Laura, Nigel, Franz, and Dr. Nero must stop Cypher from rebuilding Overlord and taking over the world!

posted by Harnedfamily on January 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Best, Period

This book was thebest in the series. I couldnt put it dowb at all. It kept me very.... hmm... this is indescribqble. If you dont get this book then you r an iildiot.

posted by 8372848 on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Best book ever!

    This is the best book ever! Otto, Wing, Shelby, Laura, Nigel, Franz, and Dr. Nero must stop Cypher from rebuilding Overlord and taking over the world!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    After an unsuccessful escape plan, Otto and Wing acknowledge H.I.V.E. as their residence for now. <BR/><BR/>Unfortunately, Dr. Nero will have a difficult time explaining the circumstances of the attempted escape to the G.L.O.V.E. and Number One. Clearly, Number One is unhappy that the event took place, and Cypher believes that now is the perfect time to openly challenge the need for the school. <BR/><BR/>When someone attacks Dr. Nero, he knows that he must be very cautious, but when Wing's father dies, he must send him to the funeral. School policy dictates that in such an unfortunate situation, another student may accompany said student in distress. Otto and Wing travel to the funeral without knowing that they will walk right into a trap. <BR/><BR/>When Otto witnesses Wing's death he vows to take revenge on Cypher, thus creating an alliance with his old enemy, Dr. Nero. Together, can they stop Cypher's plan of world domination? <BR/><BR/>Mark Walden picks up the story shortly after the conclusion of the first book with a fresh batch of problems, along with intense situations and fast-paced action that will leave readers' hearts pumping with adrenaline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2014

    Awesome book

    This book is just as good as the first if not better! Definetly read the HIVE series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    What a thrill ride! Plenty of mystery and suspense to maintain y

    What a thrill ride! Plenty of mystery and suspense to maintain your attention. While you focus on one aspect another one is developing at the next twist or turn in the storyline to keep your adrenaline pumping. Never a dull moment with this cast of characters. And you will not believe who will pop-up next in the plot. Each time you think you know who is around the next corner, SURPRISE! a new discovery. Fast-paced &amp; action-filled that is the key words for this novel. :) :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    EPIC!!!!!!!!!

    Get this book, No spoilers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Great

    This was a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    !!!

    BETTER THAN THE FIRST ONE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Fyi

    Raven is a teen titan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Raven

    Were talking about H.I.V.E. not teen titans. I know raven is a teen titan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Matt

    Nows fine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Bleah

    Blea bleah

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!

    Such a good plot i want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Shaun8841

    Many people know me on roblox. Just had to try the book series out.CANT wait to read number 3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    The Awesomeness of H.I.V.E The Overlord Protocol

    This book is great. The suspense put me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I couldn't believe Cypher was Wing's dad and that Number One wants to release Overlord. I loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    It wont work

    No matter how many time i try to buy it i dont get the book but it pays the money!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Best book I have ever read

    Amazing story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Have to read.

    This book was a great read. It was suprising. I love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    I love it

    I love the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Best book in the universe!!!!!!

    This book (if possible) is even better than the fist! It was truely amazing!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Awesome

    The BEST book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5