Customer Reviews for

P Is for Peril (Kinsey Millhone Series #16)

Average Rating 3.5
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ending?

What ending???????? Thought part of the book didnt download. Weird....

posted by mayasmommy on September 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did not like the way the book ended

When I read the ebook, I thought the end of the book was missing. I had to borrow the audio book from the library to realize that is the way it ended. It made a little more sense to me when I listened to it. Like other reviewers, I really missed the epilogue.

posted by poodlemomOK on August 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Did not like the way the book ended

    When I read the ebook, I thought the end of the book was missing. I had to borrow the audio book from the library to realize that is the way it ended. It made a little more sense to me when I listened to it. Like other reviewers, I really missed the epilogue.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Anonymous

    Looks like I'm not the only one who wished for a better wrap-up. I actually thought I was missing a page or two. Who is the real killer/accomplice ? Makes me want to just use the library system when seeking out books with less than 4 stars.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Ending?

    What ending???????? Thought part of the book didnt download. Weird....

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    This book was very disappointing. There was no ending. I kept lo

    This book was very disappointing. There was no ending. I kept looking for closure. I read from A to P and afraid to go on to the next book, but I read Q and just finished R . The rest of the series was great. I hope S has an ending to it. Do not understand why there is no ending to P is for Peril. What happened sure would like to know.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Disappointing ending

    I've read all the Sue Grafton novels and am disappointed with the lack of closure for 'P'. I thought the publisher ommitted the customary epilogoue on the e-book edition! I actually went B-N to check out the paperback! All in all, if you like Sue Grafton you'll certainly want to read it but it won't leave you feeling fulfilled!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Book is good BUT

    The Nook version of this book had misspellings, typos and poor spacing (words ran together, some paragraphs not indented, page breaks wrong) I was very disappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2005

    A mass of confusion

    This book was certainly strange if you've read the others from the Sue Grafton alphabet series. Kinsey, her quirks, humor, usual characters - all this is there (and so the 2 stars), but where's the plot? Things seem to just drift along with nothing much happening and the ending makes you feel your copy is missing a few pages. Also doesn't help that Kinsey seems to be wrong about everything and everybody.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2004

    Incomprehensible ending

    Just as Claudia said...I couldn't understand the ending. All those insignificant details along the book and finally we don't know who the murderer is?? I kept reading the last pages, but I still don't know what happened. Was it Crystal, Anica, Leila?? Please, somebody tell me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    P is for peril

    I had to reread the ending because I did not catch who did it. When I did I was still a little lost. I did understand who did it and maybe why, but it was so suttle. It just did not seem finished. There was a few action scenes, but not sure how it tied into the original murder it was like there was two stories through the whole book. It was not horrible but not my favorite.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2005

    What?

    I, too, found the ending to be unsettling. When I finished the book, I thought somebody ripped out the last few pages. I also agree that there was to much deatil in certain areas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2004

    what the heck was this?

    This was one of the most scattered books I have read in my life. Too many uninteresting details, and the story goes off in too many directions that didn't grab my attention. So boring! I found myself daydreaming throughout the book about what a miracle it would be to actually finish this one and begin one that I could really enjoy. This book was a struggler.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2002

    P is for Parsimonious

    Perhaps like most folks, I need to stretch my budget, and there are few authors whose latest work I buy unblinkingly in hard cover the minute it comes out. Until this tome, Sue Grafton had been one. Others, below, have said it better. Where is the last chapter? Why does the ending make no sense? How can this be written by the same author who created such magic earlier in the series? I see that a Q book is out now. I will wait for the paperback, thank you very much!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2002

    'P' was lacking...

    a pretty tough read... slow to pick up in term of the plot's pace and when you have made it through, you may be as clueless (in some respects) as you were at the beginning. certainly not what was expected after reading the other books in the series... feel free to skip this entry, you'll miss nothing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2001

    Excellent!

    I loved P is for Peril. Kinsey's sense of humor is just wonderful(you laugh out loud at some of her thoughts). And Henry. I love Henry. I love all Sue Grafton's alphabet books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    SUPAH POOPAH

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    A little disappointing

    I thought i got gypped out of the ending. I think next time I'll save my money and get it from the library. It deserves more than one star but there were so many bogus 5 star ratings, I thought I'd balance it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Uubgnygntcrb

    Byvnyvrfynunyrf

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    good mystery

    Author still needs better wrap up of ending in "Epilog". Too many characters with no denouement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Forest prey buffet

    Order at next result

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Pokedex

    In order.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6