Customer Reviews for

PAC-MAN by Namco

Average Rating 3.5
( 207 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

405 out of 462 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

This game is fun and im on level 35 and heres a hint- When you get to 19 you start getting unlimited time for power pellets, but dont eat the ghosts or they go crazy fast.

posted by 4655999 on November 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

109 out of 185 people found this review helpful.

Nic

I thought it was impossible to control and it keeps freezing up.

posted by 7254311 on November 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Awesome

    This game is fun and im on level 35 and heres a hint-
    When you get to 19 you start getting unlimited time for power pellets, but dont eat the ghosts or they go crazy fast.

    405 out of 462 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Awesome arcade action!!!

    Go b&n good performance on nook tablet!

    247 out of 347 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Great

    A little hard to move the joystick, but still fun!
    -Jolteon

    217 out of 293 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    hking03

    It is amazing! I really like PAC-MAN. It's super fun! Definitely buy this one.

    163 out of 212 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Amazing

    I love classic games an now i have pacman on my nook color and its easy to control and very fun to play. I suck at it though ive only made it to level twelve on classic.

    130 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Pac Man

    I feel young again - I get to play Pac Man again! This app is so cute and loads of fun!

    94 out of 129 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Pac-Man

    In the great, subtle words of Pac-Man, "Wakka, wakka".

    52 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!

    Very good game!! Love it! Now we need Galaga.

    38 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Good

    Good now we need CoD

    36 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Awesome

    One of the best apps on the nook. People who complain don't know you don't have to use the joystick you can just swipe the screen. You should get this app it is so worth it just try it.

    18 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2012

    Highly Recommended - purchased it, a great buy!

    This is a very good app. I enjoy playing Pac-Man. It reminds
    of when I would go to the laundry mat and playing the Pac-Man machine, which cost 50 cents years ago. You will enjoy hours of fun with
    the app.

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Well......

    It isn't as good as playing it at the pizza place waiting for your pizza to be done, but it passes the time. Graphics and everything are great!

    13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Good

    This app is o.k. in terms of how good it is. The joy stick in the game is hard to control and i barely can get past the first level. This is a cute game though......

    12 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Chickorita! Pikachu!

    SL
    Do get this app,

    12 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Love this old game,

    I've always loved this game, I have to get use to the controls but having fun with it.

    12 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Awsome

    Fun game and so old school a good buy

    12 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Pacman

    Great game but the controls are a bit tricky

    Bty I Just found out there are actually 250 levels in the original pacman game, and I cant get past level 27!

    Good luck trying




    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    2013gamemaster

    Classic. The gameplay runs smooth, and the control is standard with a swipe finger. Played it for hours with the level selection to continue where I left off. Definetly worth a buy to have this old-skool game on the go. WOKKA WOKKA WOKKA!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Amazing game

    It works great. Swipe makes it so fun, and it is easy to control. I like how you can start at the level you died at. Awesome game

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Pac-man

    This is the best game i have ever had in my life

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5