Customer Reviews for

PAPER RACING FREE

Average Rating 3
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

104 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

For real racers only

Don't believe all the one-line reviews that say "I hate this game" or "it's so boring". If you're bored then you're doing it wrong. Any racer - any REAL racer - who thinks her/his way around their local track will LOVE this game. If you have a budding racer in the famil...
Don't believe all the one-line reviews that say "I hate this game" or "it's so boring". If you're bored then you're doing it wrong. Any racer - any REAL racer - who thinks her/his way around their local track will LOVE this game. If you have a budding racer in the family it is the perfect way to teach cornering, apexing (in all forms), braking zones, and throttle/brake transitions. It also teaches how to string a series of corners together to find the best line. I have never found all this before in one app. I know the gamemakers suggest it for kids, but I'm 31 and have raced karts, and done track days on bikes and in cars. Believe me, the only reason people hate it is because they don't understand it. This is by far the best game to teach racing to anyone. If you wanted flashy lights and music, you should've gotten ExciteBike. Paper Racer is for real, thinking racers ONLY!

posted by 17671507 on July 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

192 out of 261 people found this review helpful.

,

This game is pathetic. You dont even race. All you do is click where you want to go and you only go segments at a time. No action at all. ZERO STARS

posted by 17676044 on May 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    ,

    This game is pathetic. You dont even race. All you do is click where you want to go and you only go segments at a time. No action at all. ZERO STARS

    192 out of 261 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    HJYGYUGYYGY

    THIS GAME IS BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!







    Dont







    Get









    It









    !









    !













    !










    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



















    126 out of 258 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Dsapointment

    STUUUUUUUUPIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIID
    i would love to give it a zero but I cant

    111 out of 177 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Hi

    This game wont work

    66 out of 131 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    BORING

    REALLY BORING. Hard to control.unless you like never winning, DO NOT GET IT

    56 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Hannah

    Dont get it. From Hannah !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    44 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Anomanyous

    I dont really understand it

    35 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Terrable

    I hate it. DO NOT GET IT.

    21 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Review

    You cant control the car,all you do is press a a button and it goes by itself. Its not close to being fun

    20 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Dumb game

    This game stinks dont get even though its free i wish i looked at the shots of the game i wis i could give it zero stars but it wont let me post it with out giving a star.

    Dont

    Get

    It!!!!!!!!

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Blah

    This is a bad game its so boring why did i even get it DONT BOTHER GETTING IT ITS A WASTE OF TIME

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Bad game

    This is the most bad game ever

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    It is ok

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    This game is hard

    The first one is easy but the reast are hard

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Boring

    This game stinks dont get it

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Dumbes game ever

    Doesnt work

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Sucks

    It kinda sucks

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Anonymous augest 23

    I HATE THIS GAME BECAUSE IT IS NOY A RACING GAME

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    How do you control this???!!!

    HOW DO YOU CONTROLL THIS????!!!! IF I COULD GIVE THIS ZERO STARS THAT WOULD BE AWESOME!!!!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Never get this game

    This game sucks! You can't control your car and its impossoble to win. I would uninstall it but I don't know how.
    DONT
    GET
    THE
    STINKIN'
    GAME!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3