BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

PBA Bowling 2

Average Rating 4
( 271 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

84 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

Awesome sauce!

This is soooo funnnnn and interactive! Flicking and tilting the nook are the controls and u can also swipe the screen. So fun and the graphics r amazing. Pretty bowling balls too lol.

posted by 11130994 on May 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

READ MY REVIEW!!!!!

I gave this 3 stars because it is quite simple and it's more fun you get to go out and actually try bowling on the real lanes. I bowl in real life and I'm on a bowling league.

posted by Anonymous on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 271 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Awesome sauce!

    This is soooo funnnnn and interactive! Flicking and tilting the nook are the controls and u can also swipe the screen. So fun and the graphics r amazing. Pretty bowling balls too lol.

    84 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    So fun

    I just recently bought this app ,and it is so much fun. I love making boling balls it is very three d. The flick geature to throw the boqling ball is so awesome. So yeah it is definatley worth the money. I would buy it if i were u.

    57 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    Bowling is ssssssssooooooooooo ccccccooooooolllll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this bowling game. It made my friend happy on her birthday! My brother ,whitch is 7 , loves it. My little sis ,whitch is4 loves it to! I am ten years old and I like it! This is one of the best apps I have on my Nook Color. Bowling helps me like have somthing to do. If you told your freinds that you are going bowling ........... you have bowling at your house! That could alll so be a funny trick it would go like this:"Me: Bring Sally over! We R going bowling! Sally And Jen:LETS go bowling!um jenny...Me:WHAT are u wating 4 come lets bowl on my new nook color!: sally: wow i....never..new...u... had ...that on your nook! " I think would be funny any way i love this app and i think you will to. If this review helped you it should cause i am being honest right now i may change my mind later but right now i being honest!;)

    41 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Lots of fun!

    Tournament play is pretty cool. Being able to manuver the ball creating a hook imitates the real thing. The graphics and sounds are very nice. You can experiment with the speed and the weight of the balls you can choose from to suit your own style of play. A fun way to past the time if you are bored!

    38 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    Best NOOOcolor app so far

    More games should utilize this 3D gameplay

    33 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Very enjoyable

    You can even customize your own ball

    32 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Easy but tons of fun

    I bowled a 265 the very first time...but it is still lots of fun

    26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    Really Fun

    The game is done up very well and worth the money if you really enjoy bowling. I love it.

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    READ MY REVIEW!!!!!

    I gave this 3 stars because it is quite simple and it's more fun you get to go out and actually try bowling on the real lanes. I bowl in real life and I'm on a bowling league.

    23 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Its ok

    Its fun for the kids...

    21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Best bowling game on NOOK!!!!

    First time playing it seem easy But then i unlock different bowling balls and game feels more realistic!! , the tilt screen to spin the ball is awsome works really well !!!!! 10 STARS BUY BUY BUY BUY BUYYYY BUY BUY BUY BUY NOW!! REALLY ADDICTING

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Awesome!

    Friend said it was cool so i got it and he was rite :)

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Fun

    Has really nice graphics

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Awsome

    Soooooooooo cooooooool

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Great Game

    I didn' t think I would like this....but to be honest...it's fun.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    THE FREE IS BETTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(P.S FREE PBA BOWLING IS THE BEST) Say yes if you agree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    A

    I would like to say thanks to the people who told me about this one. This is a awesome gme. You can play all by your self, play two player, or againest the computer. You have a profile that keeps tack on how you are doing on the game. You can also get new types of bowling balls. ( hint: shoot into the guter when you play all by your self) this is an awesome game, and is the best bowling game.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    This

    This is the most awesome app evah

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Bowling anyone?

    This better be better than the bowling in my phone which i can now delete. Thamk you Nook.

    9 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    3stars are wrong

    This game keeps freezing. Bought for mom who's elderly, which frustrates the heck out of her

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 271 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14