BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

PBA Bowling 2

Average Rating 4
( 271 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

84 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

Awesome sauce!

This is soooo funnnnn and interactive! Flicking and tilting the nook are the controls and u can also swipe the screen. So fun and the graphics r amazing. Pretty bowling balls too lol.

posted by 11130994 on May 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

READ MY REVIEW!!!!!

I gave this 3 stars because it is quite simple and it's more fun you get to go out and actually try bowling on the real lanes. I bowl in real life and I'm on a bowling league.

posted by Anonymous on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 271 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Anonymous

    Really fun but i dont like getting a strike every time cus it gets kind of boring then. But other than that its awsome

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Blah

    So boring...why do i get a strike every time...too easy

    8 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Not a good one!

    I am sorry, but this is not a good app. The colors are good, but the animation is terrible! Very disappointed...

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Not very good.

    This game is not what I expected. Jumpy animaton, poor graphics, and dissapointing game play.

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    Lame

    I love bowling games but this one is lame. Very boring.

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    GB

    Way too easy

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    Replying to Help!!! about your trouble making purchases on June 6 , 2011

    The reason the window pops up saying " problem with purchase try again later " means you cannot make a purchase with your account ( debit or credit card ) because you have to update your account information. Your card probably expired. If you recently received a new debit or credit card with a new expiration date , just go to the barnes and noble website and update your expiration date. You will then be able to make purchases again. I know this because it happened to me too. Good luck !! I cannot rate this game yet because I haven't purchased it.

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    This is great but to easy

    I think they should add a update so you can play online but otherwise this is a great app and has great graphics. I recommend this app

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Ok

    Ok

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Bowling Fun!!!

    This game makes you feel as if you are bowling. I especially like the audience cheering "sound" whenever you get a strike. Your scores unlock different style balls that you can name to use on the lanes.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Fun

    This is a fun game and its free sooo you should get it

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Fun Game - Lots of levels

    This game is really fun. I've had no issues with it. My daughter loves it.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Fantastic!

    This is great! Really like the tilt.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    GLITCHY

    Often bowls on its own witout even touching screen.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    It's a little too... EASY

    I kinda got the point after thirty seconds of bowling. I got a strike every time. It's too easy!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    ?

    Yes, the graphics are nice. Yes, the bowling balls are pretty, but I got bored way too quickly. It's too easy! Realy bowling is way more fun because you have mor eof a challenge! You can play woth friends! You're not just sitting on the couch swiping your finger and watch the stupid bowling ball smash into the glitchy pins and get a strike every time. What I hate the most is not only the annoying crowd cheers (that I can thankfully turn off), but the fact that if you get a strike almost every single time on a tournament, YOU STILL LOSE! Thank goodness I got this for Free Friday, or it would be a total waste of money.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Cool

    Awsome
    game
    Best
    One
    Ever
    Made
    !!!!!!!!!
    $$$$$$$$
    !!!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Awesome Game......

    Lots of fun, has several play feature options (change ball size/color/weight, choose oponents, lanes, lane locations, plus other options). Great on long car/plane travels. Definately woth getting!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love this game! I wish I could have scores like this in real life. :) I would reccomend it. Enjoy!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    PBA Mode favors computer, very frustrating, not fun

    It gives you your own balls to customize, then never lets you use them. It makes sure you never win, frustrating you in the process of playing to the point you don't want to play. Great graphics and sound, terrible game play longetivity.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 271 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14