BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

PBA Bowling 2

Average Rating 4
( 271 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

84 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

Awesome sauce!

This is soooo funnnnn and interactive! Flicking and tilting the nook are the controls and u can also swipe the screen. So fun and the graphics r amazing. Pretty bowling balls too lol.

posted by 11130994 on May 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

READ MY REVIEW!!!!!

I gave this 3 stars because it is quite simple and it's more fun you get to go out and actually try bowling on the real lanes. I bowl in real life and I'm on a bowling league.

posted by Anonymous on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 271 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Average but Frustrating

    Very frustrating when the ball just takes off on its own. I haven't touched the screen, my hand was no where near it.
    Ugggghhhhhh!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Boring

    It gets boring

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Awesome!!!!!!!

    One of the best game apps that I have played!!!!! Graphics rock!!!!!!!! You can play against real-looking people instead of robot-looking things. Don't listen to one star reviews. Unless they can't get it to load, then those people have a reason. Anyway, you can check how you are doing. And pick who you would to play against, what style of lane you want, and where you want to play. One of the awesomest apps EVER!!!!! Tap "Yes" below if you agree!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Great!!

    I really love this game. I play it all the time and I love how you can move your nook around to make the ball move and spin. It's a really fun game!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Okay

    I like the app for the most part but I do not like that every time I play at least once the ball takes off by its self. It is frustrating because I'll hsve five strikes then a spare or worse.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Great graphics

    Little too easy to get a strike but nice game!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Very complex and amazingly put together.

    I love this game because you have so many options to choose from. For example, you cam choose your opp. In a ranking from easy to hard. You can also create your own bowling balls with your choice of specialty, weight and design. This game is AWESOME!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Confusing

    Better game on my cellphone which was free. Difficult to figure out...disappointing

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Anonymus

    It's very fun

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Got A Migraine Headache

    After only a little while playing the game, I got a migraine headache! I like it quiet, so I had started out with the all of the sound muted. I was enjoying the game, it's sort of fun, but every time I hit all the pins there was this blue "X" that like exploded on the screen. I just felt myself getting sicker and sicker, because I kept winning. I don't think this is a good app if it makes people sick! I only played once, but now I am deleting it because it made me ill and I don't want that to happen again.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    This app just froze on me

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Good app

    I don't know if anyone else has this problem but sometimes the ball rolls all by itself, most of the time into the gutter. This is really annoying. Other than this minor glitch it is a fun game.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    :)

    The best game ever! Very easy. All you have to do is select a ball, slide your finger and turn the nook to spin the ball. Very fun! You will injoy it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    That girl is lying and she iz stupid

    If u get a strike it says strike u dumb a$$ not a spare can u read if not u need to go back to kindergraden if it is a / it means spare if u get a X it is a strike dumb person and dnt use the word retarted do u think mental retardation is funny well its not a beet u are a ugly girl to and ur feet must stink and have a mole on ot

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Great.

    Great game has minor hiccups from time to time. But i simply return to the home and start the app again and it puts you right back where you left off. I had to learn how to throw the ball correctly but once i did game on. I definatly more fun once you learn all the throwing options. The only thing i didnt like was i cant use my costomized ball in the tournament maybe its becuz i havent won one yet.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    I love it

    I lov this game its so fun u get to make ur own pretty ball

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Great game

    I like this game a good time to kill a few minutes. Just eish there was a 9 pin game. Or special reward for 300 game.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Fun i guess

    Really??????????????????????????????? Ppl

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Too easy

    It was boring after the first day. I was bowling 300 almost every game. What is up with this app? It reinstalled itself just now. I had decide not to reinstall after a hard boot was done.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Anoymous

    Should get it dont really kniw if is worth three bucks speak 2 e people

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 271 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 14