Customer Reviews for

PBA Bowling 2

Average Rating 4
( 267 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

77 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

Awesome sauce!

This is soooo funnnnn and interactive! Flicking and tilting the nook are the controls and u can also swipe the screen. So fun and the graphics r amazing. Pretty bowling balls too lol.

posted by 11130994 on May 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

READ MY REVIEW!!!!!

I gave this 3 stars because it is quite simple and it's more fun you get to go out and actually try bowling on the real lanes. I bowl in real life and I'm on a bowling league.

posted by Anonymous on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    READ MY REVIEW!!!!!

    I gave this 3 stars because it is quite simple and it's more fun you get to go out and actually try bowling on the real lanes. I bowl in real life and I'm on a bowling league.

    20 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Anonymous

    Really fun but i dont like getting a strike every time cus it gets kind of boring then. But other than that its awsome

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    GLITCHY

    Often bowls on its own witout even touching screen.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    It's a little too... EASY

    I kinda got the point after thirty seconds of bowling. I got a strike every time. It's too easy!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    ?

    Yes, the graphics are nice. Yes, the bowling balls are pretty, but I got bored way too quickly. It's too easy! Realy bowling is way more fun because you have mor eof a challenge! You can play woth friends! You're not just sitting on the couch swiping your finger and watch the stupid bowling ball smash into the glitchy pins and get a strike every time. What I hate the most is not only the annoying crowd cheers (that I can thankfully turn off), but the fact that if you get a strike almost every single time on a tournament, YOU STILL LOSE! Thank goodness I got this for Free Friday, or it would be a total waste of money.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love this game! I wish I could have scores like this in real life. :) I would reccomend it. Enjoy!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Okay

    I like the app for the most part but I do not like that every time I play at least once the ball takes off by its self. It is frustrating because I'll hsve five strikes then a spare or worse.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Great graphics

    Little too easy to get a strike but nice game!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    This app just froze on me

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Fun i guess

    Really??????????????????????????????? Ppl

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Fun but......

    I got this gave and it was fun but when i achived it and now i want it back but when i try it never works

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Need a game

    I was looking for a cheap game and got this.
    It a ok game

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Love it but...

    Please update with women players, there are women who are professional bowlers.

    Thank you.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Easy

    Decent timer killer,but not a challenge.throw strike after strike.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    TO EASY

    It is a ok app, it is to easy to me

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Ok

    Wish u could see person bowling.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Its good

    A little touchy but good then price could come down though

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Bowls itself

    Good game except when the ball goes without it being touched. Ruins my score.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Yeah it's pretty easy...

    But the level of difficulty can be increased through the game settings. Fun, but not necessarily amazing. Probably isn't worth the 3 dollars in hindsight.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Recommend

    It;s not outstanding and I don't play it every day. It was a free app. If I had to pay for it, I probably wouldn't have bought it. Graphics are excellent and it's easy to play. Maybe too easy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2