Customer Reviews for

PBS Parents Play & Learn

Average Rating 4
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

377 out of 503 people found this review helpful.

Yes

Press yes, just because..... :) by the way this ap is awesome!!!!!!
|
|
V
...
Press yes, just because..... :) by the way this ap is awesome!!!!!!
|
|
V
Yes

posted by Anonymous on March 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

49 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

frustrated kids

this app is difficult for young children to use. the game freezes. cute if it worked easily. disappointed in pbs game

posted by 1842407 on April 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Pbslover101

    I love this app! It's a real education for kids like me! It's good for kids to get a good career.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Freezing up

    It freezes up my nook after my grandson plays for about 10 minutes.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    My 3 year old son loves this game. He can easily navigate throu

    My 3 year old son loves this game. He can easily navigate through the activities without me sitting right next to him the whole time (gives me a minute to do something else). He loves the shape game where you put the required shapes in a box and they turn in to a boat or somethng else. We haven't had any problems with it freezing up like others mentioned.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    Fun and educational!

    My 3 year-old grandson had a blast with this app! It was easy for him to navigate through and really kept his attention. Would have given 5 stars, but each section's activities are very limited. Once he mastered all of the sections he was bored. All-in-all a great game, I'd just like to see more variation.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    highly recommended

    love this app! my 2 1/2 year old daughter loves all the activities and the only drawback is that i wish there were more of them for her, but she hasn't gotten bored with them yet.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I teaches children both English and Spanish. There are a lot of fun activities that you could do with your kids.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    I love this game

    Deavion

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Anonymous 1/16

    Grandkids love but seems to take too much resources on my Color Nook - always lockups after playing for a while.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Highly Recommended - great for preschoolers!

    I purchased PBS Kids Play and Learn for my 3 year old granddaughter and she loves it! It is a very good learning tool and fun to play. Children learn colors, numbers, and to identify objects, among other skills. Simple voice directions make it easy for children to play on their own without constant adult help.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    STUPID

    HATE THIS GAME IT REALLY BORING

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Love this app

    This app is great 2-5 year olds

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Great for pre-schoolers!

    My 4-year-old granddaughter absolutely loves every game in this app. One reason is the variety from game-to-game. Another is that, after playing one set of games next to me, she is able to do them all by herself now.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Kate.

    IT TAKES FOREVER TO LOAD! But my little brother leard alot

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Nice!

    This is cool, my two yr. Old sister likes the games. Although, the lady that talks for it sounds liberal. Ummm, well that makes sense, since PBS IS liberal!!!! Lol. Not supporting liberals. :P seriously though, she does sound liberal, nice game though! <:(

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Derp

    Its kind of slow but its ok

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Love it

    Daughter loved it and enjoyed the games!
    Nookhd

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    THANKS

    THAKS FOR HELPING ME

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    addicting

    grankids use this all the time

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Wonderful!

    This app is great for your little ones. So many things to do to help your child learn and grow. Convenient two levels easy and hard. For the child who loves a challenge. And who doesn't love pbs?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    if it would download

    sounds like 5 star

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5