Customer Reviews for

PBS Parents Play & Learn

Average Rating 4
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

391 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

Yes

Press yes, just because..... :) by the way this ap is awesome!!!!!!
|
|
V
...
Press yes, just because..... :) by the way this ap is awesome!!!!!!
|
|
V
Yes

posted by Anonymous on March 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

52 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

frustrated kids

this app is difficult for young children to use. the game freezes. cute if it worked easily. disappointed in pbs game

posted by 1842407 on April 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Yes

    Press yes, just because..... :) by the way this ap is awesome!!!!!!
    |
    |
    V
    Yes

    391 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    This is the best app ever! It has at least 10 or more games abou

    This is the best app ever! It has at least 10 or more games about bath time, shapes, park etc. It teaches everything. It has hard or easy games. I recommend for ages 2-5. It is very fun!

    197 out of 249 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Fantastic App!

    My 3 year old absolutely loves this app! The games are very entertaining and educational. He could play for hours! Plus, its free! Totally reccomend!

    150 out of 195 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Brother

    I am the 4th kid of 11 and I have a brother that is 2 so I got this for him and he loves it!! It is great for kids learning spaes and colors

    92 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Awesome

    I have a friend that JUST turned six and she loves this game. I have to warn you, it is for little kids, ages 8+ may be bored with this game.

    No glitches, takes a while to install, but its worth the wait!

    79 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Great app

    Teaches skills in a very fun way. My kid loved it. Great for along trip.

    67 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    This is free! Amazing!

    My son loves this and I cannot gert over how much is on here and that it is free. There are about ten games they can play that teach a ton of different things preschoolers and a little older will need to know. You can choose on each game an easy or hard version which there really hasn't been too much difference in some of the games for my two year old when he picks hard over easy. He loves this app and so do I it is teaching him tons of things he needs to know how to do...
    ....tracing, matching, letters, patterns, sorting, counting, colors I can't even remember it all

    55 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Four year old LOVES it!!

    My daughter can't get enough of this app!! She plays others and keeps going back to this one!! :)

    47 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Fabulous App!

    My grandchildren are 2, 5 and 7. The PBS Parents App kept all of them interested and fighting over whose turn it was to use it! From creating pictures with a myriad of characters, to teaching about counting, this app has it all. I highly recommend it.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I teaches children both English and Spanish. There are a lot of fun activities that you could do with your kids.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    My 3 year old son loves this game. He can easily navigate throu

    My 3 year old son loves this game. He can easily navigate through the activities without me sitting right next to him the whole time (gives me a minute to do something else). He loves the shape game where you put the required shapes in a box and they turn in to a boat or somethng else. We haven't had any problems with it freezing up like others mentioned.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    I love this game

    Deavion

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Love this app

    This app is great 2-5 year olds

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Great for pre-schoolers!

    My 4-year-old granddaughter absolutely loves every game in this app. One reason is the variety from game-to-game. Another is that, after playing one set of games next to me, she is able to do them all by herself now.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    My grandchildren love this app

    I am so impresssed to see how much my kids have learned from this app they are.learning so much while having the most fun !!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Annoomyous

    This is the best game i babbysit alot for numours kids and the get mad after wachting 20 mins of TV but when i turn this on all i say was smile click YES

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Best app

    On every medium. Pbs saves me!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Nice!

    This is cool, my two yr. Old sister likes the games. Although, the lady that talks for it sounds liberal. Ummm, well that makes sense, since PBS IS liberal!!!! Lol. Not supporting liberals. :P seriously though, she does sound liberal, nice game though! <:(

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Love it

    Daughter loved it and enjoyed the games!
    Nookhd

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    THANKS

    THAKS FOR HELPING ME

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3