Customer Reviews for

Popular Photography

Average Rating 3.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I look forward to a new issue every month!

I absolutely love this magazine. It has so much information and keeps me up to date to whats new. It also helps with shopping for photography on every budget. Love it. Wish there were more magazines like this one.

posted by KolePhotos on May 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Is this magazine printed by Canon?

There is a lot of Canon love in this magazine. So much so that it is hard to imagine that other camera makers are being treated equally.

posted by 3873313 on December 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    Is this magazine printed by Canon?

    There is a lot of Canon love in this magazine. So much so that it is hard to imagine that other camera makers are being treated equally.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    Canonites

    I agree with other reviews, the Nikon D7000 review was completely opposite of all other published reviews. If you read it they actually stumble over their statements. Canon fanboys. Read the opening editorial about their testing parameters. Very discouraging bias from this magazine.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No real substance, lots of ads.

    I got this magazine at a teenager, (40 + years ago). Even then there was little real information, its worse now.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Basic

    This magazine has been around for decades and has never changed. It is aimed at amateurs and after you have anymore than a couple of years of experience it's of little use.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I look forward to a new issue every month!

    I absolutely love this magazine. It has so much information and keeps me up to date to whats new. It also helps with shopping for photography on every budget. Love it. Wish there were more magazines like this one.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    Great Magazine!!!

    I am in my 50's now, and have been reading Pop Photo since I was in my teens. I have always loved it. Unlike a lot of people, one of the main reasons I have read it all these years was for the ads. Great tools for comparrison shopping, and I have ended up buying a lot of things through their advertisers over the years. Also, I gave up Nikon when I switched from film to digital, and went with Canon. I have not noticed a bias for Canon, but I sure can't complain if there is one. Nice photographs, great articles, tons of great ads. Everything I read a photography magazine for. I may be a serious amateur photographer, but I will always be an amateur. And this magainze has been perfect for me for over 35 years. I highly recommend it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Great!

    This is a good mag for those with some photography knowledge who are into equipment .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    Plenty of info

    But to many ads

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    Gift of the magi

    Great book i loved it and when i read it i saw no glare

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4