Customer Reviews for

P.S. I Loathe You (Cliques Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 359 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(247)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

haven't read it yet, but can't wait to read it !!

since the information for the book was for Bratfest for Tiffany's ...i found out the real information from another website...
Massie Block: Ehmagawd, the boyfast is officially declared done, done, done, done, and DONE. After breaking her own boyfast law once she de...
since the information for the book was for Bratfest for Tiffany's ...i found out the real information from another website...
Massie Block: Ehmagawd, the boyfast is officially declared done, done, done, done, and DONE. After breaking her own boyfast law once she developed a crush on Dempsey, she decided to call if off. Plus, what¿s the Pretty Committee, without the Spanish beauty as beta? Now that Massie, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire are back into the halls of BOCD, they are looking for dates to go to Junior Prom with. Seeing Derrington hook up with one of the new girls has caused Massie to declare war on him. But what if she actually misses Derrington but doesn¿t want to admit it? It¿s bad to use people, but Massie is willing to do anything to a.) win the cutest couple award and b.) make Derrington jealous. But, not exactly in that order.

Alicia Rivera: Is back in the Pretty Committee and is glad that she and Josh are an official couple. She constantly wears the pink NYY hat that Josh gave her everyday to show how much she cares. Even though her friends think its ridiculous, she tries to find a different way to wear it each day. (Lots of different hairstyles.) She and Josh are determined to win the Cutest Couple award at Junior Prom. Will she even want to go to Junior Prom with Josh once she finds out that he¿s been spying on the girls¿ ESP class?

Claire Lyons: Is glad to know that Cam wants her back and has dumped Duh-livia Ryan. But, she¿s not sure whether she should forgive him or not. She vents out all of her feelings during her ESP class and starts to let go everything that has happened in the past few months and start anew. She was planning on asking Cam to the Junior Prom, but she¿s not so sure once she finds out that he¿s been spying on her ESP classes.

Kristen Gregory: Kristen is glad that she is now back at BOCD and even gladder that the boy-fast is over. Four new kids have transferred to BOCD and she makes friends with them easily. She¿s over Dune Baxter but is now into Tristan Strong; skater, surfer, and hawt. Because of her being into sports, they have a lot of things in common. He seems to be interested in her too. Now, she¿s trying to think of a plan to get him to go to the Junior Prom with him. That shouldn¿t be so hard. It kind of is if your crush hardly ever talks.

Dylan Marvil: Dylan is glad that the boy-fast is over, but she doesn¿t have any guy to turn to. Ever since she gained ten pounds by trying to impress Chris and Kemp (five pounds each) she¿s decided to stop acting like Shrek. But once the new kids come around, she¿s got her eyes set on Nic Strong. Like his fraternal twin brother Tristan, he¿s a skater, a surfer and all around down to earth guy. She¿s going to have to be even more Marvilous than she is to catch his eye, especially if she wants to go with him as a date to the Junior Prom.

I hope it helps!!!

posted by 547830 on January 4, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This wasn't that good.

This book was about a load of immature eighth graders acting really stupid over guys. Honestly, I'm kind of ashamed to have read this book because it isn't like anyone we know is as dramatic, mean, and stupid as these girls. I mean Claire wanted the second best dancer (...
This book was about a load of immature eighth graders acting really stupid over guys. Honestly, I'm kind of ashamed to have read this book because it isn't like anyone we know is as dramatic, mean, and stupid as these girls. I mean Claire wanted the second best dancer (Olivia) off the squad because she dated Cam. I mean, Claire got him back didn't she? Also Claire was barley in the story. You didn't even see her point of view. The point of views you saw were Massie's, Dylan's, and Kristen's. From the beginning I've always wanted Claire's feelings to never get hurt, but now that she's totally out I want her to get in the drama again. Also the last sentence... How Massie was going to replace Alicia, Dylan, and Kristen in the Pretty Commitee. I mean it's not the pretty commitee without them. This was a terrible book and if you're smart and have better things to do with your time, don't read it. Also if your wondering, I read this book on a dare. LET ME TELL YOU!!!! IT WAS WORTH 20 DOLLARS!!!!!

posted by MelanieJN4 on February 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    haven't read it yet, but can't wait to read it !!

    since the information for the book was for Bratfest for Tiffany's ...i found out the real information from another website...<BR/>Massie Block: Ehmagawd, the boyfast is officially declared done, done, done, done, and DONE. After breaking her own boyfast law once she developed a crush on Dempsey, she decided to call if off. Plus, what¿s the Pretty Committee, without the Spanish beauty as beta? Now that Massie, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire are back into the halls of BOCD, they are looking for dates to go to Junior Prom with. Seeing Derrington hook up with one of the new girls has caused Massie to declare war on him. But what if she actually misses Derrington but doesn¿t want to admit it? It¿s bad to use people, but Massie is willing to do anything to a.) win the cutest couple award and b.) make Derrington jealous. But, not exactly in that order.<BR/><BR/>Alicia Rivera: Is back in the Pretty Committee and is glad that she and Josh are an official couple. She constantly wears the pink NYY hat that Josh gave her everyday to show how much she cares. Even though her friends think its ridiculous, she tries to find a different way to wear it each day. (Lots of different hairstyles.) She and Josh are determined to win the Cutest Couple award at Junior Prom. Will she even want to go to Junior Prom with Josh once she finds out that he¿s been spying on the girls¿ ESP class?<BR/><BR/>Claire Lyons: Is glad to know that Cam wants her back and has dumped Duh-livia Ryan. But, she¿s not sure whether she should forgive him or not. She vents out all of her feelings during her ESP class and starts to let go everything that has happened in the past few months and start anew. She was planning on asking Cam to the Junior Prom, but she¿s not so sure once she finds out that he¿s been spying on her ESP classes.<BR/><BR/>Kristen Gregory: Kristen is glad that she is now back at BOCD and even gladder that the boy-fast is over. Four new kids have transferred to BOCD and she makes friends with them easily. She¿s over Dune Baxter but is now into Tristan Strong; skater, surfer, and hawt. Because of her being into sports, they have a lot of things in common. He seems to be interested in her too. Now, she¿s trying to think of a plan to get him to go to the Junior Prom with him. That shouldn¿t be so hard. It kind of is if your crush hardly ever talks.<BR/><BR/>Dylan Marvil: Dylan is glad that the boy-fast is over, but she doesn¿t have any guy to turn to. Ever since she gained ten pounds by trying to impress Chris and Kemp (five pounds each) she¿s decided to stop acting like Shrek. But once the new kids come around, she¿s got her eyes set on Nic Strong. Like his fraternal twin brother Tristan, he¿s a skater, a surfer and all around down to earth guy. She¿s going to have to be even more Marvilous than she is to catch his eye, especially if she wants to go with him as a date to the Junior Prom.<BR/><BR/>I hope it helps!!!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    P.S. I Loved It

    PSILY will take your mind off the disasters that were Dial L and Not Easy Being Mean. It will take you back to the good days of Clique, Best Friends, and Wannabees. I was happy for Dylan and her new boyfriend. The relationship did seem a little too fast paced though. I felt sad for Kristen who is stuck between two friends and two boys. I called Massie and Layne the B word several times. They were both very keen on getting the guy and couldn't even realise they were hurting their friends. I was actually pretty glad Claire and Alicia weren't talked aboout too often. They've had enough spotlight.<BR/><BR/>And also, the Merri Lee and Dylan mother-giving-advice-to-daughter-scene was very touching

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Different but Amazing

    I'm sure we were all getting tired with the common routines every book in the series goes through. Well, you'll be happy to hear that this one is different. In my opinion, and in those of everyone I've talked to, this is the best book in the entire series. If you've read the other books, then you HAVE GOT to read this one.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    i hope

    this is good. im sick of the rich girl anoyingness and i hope she switches it up a little

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Massie hater

    I really dont like Massie. She is conceted and selfih. Who is she to control who can be friends with who. I persnally think Dempsy is too good for her. He deserves Layne. And Kristen deserves Dune the make a good couple. And Massie thinks shes soooooo cool but she is the only one not dating anyone. To make thing worse her crush likes Kristen. Massie is a low lif and needs to settle as her new position as a major LBR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great book

    I have read all of the books before this book, and have loved all of them. This book is also a good book. If you do not wheather to buy it or not, I say buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    NICE BOOK

    After declaring the boyfast as dull as last season's Sevens, the PC takes on OCD. The five promise to put friends before boys, and stand by each other no matter what. But words can be as deceiving as funny mirrors at the Cirque de Soleil. The Pretty Committee goes down in ashes starting when Massie, the uncontested alpha of Octavian Country Day, begins a cheerleading squad. Everyone knows that Alicia is really the most advanced dancer in the Pretty Committee, but Massie is desperate to Lycra the beta out of the squad. Then there's Kristen, whom is hiding a major secret from Massie- she's secretly friends with LBR Loser Beyond Repair Layne "Layme" Abeley. And no one can forget Dylan, who's busy sucking tongues with Massie's "ehma-ture" ex Derrington. There's one thing for sure" beneath all the prettiness is turmoil, and nobody will ever look back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    cool

    grear series for teens!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Not The Best......

    Don't get me wrong. I love the clique. But this IS DEFENITLY NOT the best. It's a little borring. I'd still reccomend it, but, don't judge the series just because this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Randstostipher "tallnlankyrn" Nguyen for TeensReadToo.com

    The Pretty Committee is back, and they are far from love and friendship. In fact, it seems like the more and more they are together, the more they just can't stand each other.

    The only thing that is more unstable than their friendship are the boys in their lives.

    To cut it short, Massie has moved on to another soccer player, Dempsey, who just so happens to be great friends with Layne. Even though Massie says she's over Derrington, Dylan knows if she tells Massie she has a crush on him, things won't bode well for her.

    Kristen finally has the guy she's literally been waiting for but just isn't sure if he is the right person. Claire seems to be the only one without boy trouble, as she finally has Cam back in her life. The only thing on Alicia's mind is deciding whether she should stick around and take Massie's controlling nature or move on to bigger and better friends.

    Once again, it seems like the PC are on the brink of breaking up, and the consistency of Massie's overly-boy-loving, bossy self does not help at all. The only character in the entire novel who seems interested in keeping the girls together is Claire.

    In this installment, Harrison allows readers to get to know Kristen and Dylan more as they are the main narrators. Kristen seems to have it rougher than the other girls, not just because of how her boy just might not be the right one, but also her friendship with Layne is totally forbidden if Massie ever discovered it. Of course, Layne is a better and loyal friend than Massie, but Kristen just isn't sure if she is able to leave the PC behind. Dylan, on the other hand, understands that it would be the ultimate betrayal to date one of her friend's boys, and Massie is no exception.

    Will Kristen, Dylan, and Alicia finally reach a decision that life would be better off without the ringleader to bark orders, or will they be unable to end the friendship that has lasted between them and Massie for so long?

    P.S. I LOATHE YOU contains all of the same elements as the other CLIQUE novels: betrayal, gossip, and boys. Fans will not be disappointed in this installment, as they are able to understand Kristen and Dylan more, who were only minor characters in the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Review of P.S. I Loathe You

    Would you rather be a friendless loser or an alpha with tons of friends that secretly hate you? In the book, P.S I Loathe You by Lisi Harrison, the main character Massie is a really bossy and mean alpha with a lot of friends at BOCD. She is the head of the Pretty Committee and the whole school. Everyone wants to be her friend and they all envy her, but the people who actually know her know that she is really mean and uncaring.
    P.S I loathe you is about the alpha of BOCD named Massie who goes through a lot of problems dealing with things. Massie is the alpha of Briarwood Octavian Day school, a private middle school in Westchester, New York. She is the most popular girl of the school and she is perfect in everyway except her personality. Massie acts really bossy and mean to everyone, but if you really get know her she is a very nice and kind girl like everyone else. People know that she is mean and bossy but they all want to be her friend and be part of the Pretty Committee, the alpha group. In the Pretty Committee there is Kristen, Alicia, Claire, Massie, and Dylan. Everyone in the Pretty Committee is really rich and pretty except Claire and Kristen. In the previous Clique books, it tells about Claire's family and Kristen's family and how they are different from the rest of the Pretty Committee. She gets into fights with her friends because of things like boy problem, friendship problems, and leader problems. Her friends still pretend to like her though because they don't want to be kicked out of the Pretty Committee.
    I recommend this book to teenage girls and "The Clique" lovers because I think it is a very thrilling and very entertaining book. It is a good book to read just for fun but also to learn something because P.S I Loathe You teaches you a lesson not to be mean to your friends. I really liked the book and I think people should try reading it too. It's really fun! I read it in a day!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2009

    P.S. I Loathe You

    I am a fan of the Clique series, but this tenth book didn't catch my interest at all. It was boring with no intersting or funny scenes. all the parts of the story were sort of repeated. The only part i thought was intriguing was when dylan and DERRICK... Well, I don't want to ruin it for the readers. overall, i do not recommend it to readers. If you want to read it go ahead, but i don't suggest it.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2009

    Cute!

    These books are cute, but definitely for the younger set of ages. This one looks cute, hope its good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2008

    Misleading synopsis

    The symopsis is the one for the last big Clique book 'Bratfest at Tiffany's'. The bookstores stupidly put that there even though it's the wrong one.I am a total Cliq lover and I'm really excited for the next book. I really heart Clique book's. :'

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    Sounds good

    So, the discripton is the same as Bratfest at Tiffany's, but the cover looks amazing. The Clique seris has been awesome so far, so I'm sure Lisi Harrison won't disappoint. Can't wait to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2008

    Same description for now but will probably be just as good as the others.

    It sounds good and the cover is pretty with the two color shade tones BUT right now the description is the same as #9 Bratfest at Tiffany's. I'm sure it's a different book and no doubt it will be great. My guess they'll change it when they get more details and it actually comes out. It's a four from me because I believe it will be awesome but it doesn't get five until I actually read the real description.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2008

    Cool! but.....

    umm, the summary for PS I Loathe You is the same as Bratfest at Tiffany's

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2008

    same as # 9 bratfest at tiffany's

    it's discerption is the same as #9 bratfest at tiffany's but it is bound to be a hit seeing the other 9 were and the cover looks great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2008

    As Good as the Others?

    I've been a fan of the Clique series since book number one first came out. Any girl would love the fashion, the sassy characters, and the ah-dorable boys. But lately, it seems like Lisi Harrison's books have lost their charm. The situations and plots in her most recent additions have been getting more ridiculous, and the characters are losing their sparkle. I hope P.S. I Loathe You will regain it's It status and drag us in again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2008

    sounds great

    omg this book looks awesome. i can't wait to read it but i hope the new description comes out soon.i love the title. i love the clique series and i can't wait to read more about my fav ocd girls

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3