Customer Reviews for

PS, I Love You: A Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 457 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(280)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

As good if not better than the movie!!

Most of the time I read the book before I see the movie. This time I saw the movie first and loved it so much that my husband bought me the book. I was surprised when I started reading it that it is not very much like the movie at all, which usually upsets me, but thi...
Most of the time I read the book before I see the movie. This time I saw the movie first and loved it so much that my husband bought me the book. I was surprised when I started reading it that it is not very much like the movie at all, which usually upsets me, but this time I was really surprised that I enjoyed it a lot. I think it is a different story but as good if not better than the movie. I loved it!!!

posted by chums22 on October 21, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Sorry, the one book that wasn't as good as the movie...

Although I liked the book, it was definitely a consistent feeling throughout that you were just being told what was happening within the different scenes, not just reading, feeling, and experiencing it, as you would through other novels. There were so many startling pla...
Although I liked the book, it was definitely a consistent feeling throughout that you were just being told what was happening within the different scenes, not just reading, feeling, and experiencing it, as you would through other novels. There were so many startling places throughout in which things seemed out of place, and the point of view switched so quickly at one point, that it was noticeable. The best moments, though, were the descriptions of emotions that Holly was feeling over losing Gerry, and it was touching. Overall, I was disappointed in this book, and thought the movie was much better, but although I haven't read this author's latest books, I have a feeling that her stories will continue to get better, so I will definitely give her another chance.

posted by NatalieTahoe on August 31, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 457 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2008

    The movie is way better :(

    Normally I feel that the book is always better. I saw the movie first and loved it. Becasue of this I got the book. I was very disapointed. The movie is very, very different. I have never read a book where the movie was better. I was very bored with it and was only able to read half of it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2007

    Eh...

    To be honest, I only picked up this book because I had a few days to kill and thought the movie trailers looked amazing... but I was pretty disapointed by the book. The story sucked me in at the beginning but my interest (and patience) started to fizzle by midway. Basically, the plot is very touching but the depth and dialogue leaves something to be desired. Not a must read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2008

    Horrible

    I can't even begin to describe how horrible this book is. I do admit that I don't read a lot of 'chick lit' and therefore cannot compare this book to any other book in the genre, but this is just awful by any standard. I picked this book up because it seemed like a great story and I love tear- jerkers... the only thing I cried over was the horrific writing that my 10 year old sister can out do. There are too many great authors out there to waste your time on this one.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2007

    Holly's Awful Attitude

    I didn't like how easily whiny and upset Holly was being repeatedly humiliated over and over along with crying a lot too. I didn't like the scene of her crying in the bathroom over having to do some singing. It disgusted me. I hated her attitude and I felt like Holly should have been more stronger instead of whiny sad and crying way to much to my taste.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2005

    Disappointing

    I really struggled to get through this one. I certainly didn't laugh. I found that the conversations between characters were shallow and did not really show any deep or meaningful relationships. I couldn't see how Holly and Daniel could be such 'good' friends. The author did not really show the development of anything more than a casual friendship. I'm always drawn to a book with laughs and tears, but this was not one of the better ones.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    What else do I have to say, I loved this one so much.

    What else do I have to say, I loved this one so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Leah

    Nick......i love you too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Make sure you have tissues nearby, because this book will make y

    Make sure you have tissues nearby, because this book will make you cry just as much as it makes you laugh. Cecelia Ahern draws you in with her strong use of voice. She makes you feel like you are in the story! I would definitely recommend this "chick-lit" book to women over 15. I passed it on to my sister and mother and they  absolutely loved it! I 100% recommend!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Jess ((Eh. New.))

    O.e "Mine too!" >_< "Somehow I'm locked out of the first result. Go to the third.."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Sean

    My favorite band.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2013

    The husband┬┐s death nearly broke Holly to bits but she managed t

    The husband’s death nearly broke Holly to bits but she managed to stay strong and put to move on with her life. Shortly after Gerry’s death, Holly received a package from Gerry, containing &quot;the list&quot;. Seems like Gerry has been preparing for a surprise for Holly before his death meant to help Holly get on with her life with peace and light that she deserves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Hddhf

    Ncdhejfhfwkrhx

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    A very good book.

    This is a very good book. And to those whom write reviews and they are nothing about the book whats so ever need to stop. People who love to read like me want to see what others say about it not talk to Otterpaw. Last time I checked this isn't an Erin Hunter book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Seth to samantha

    Hi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Reserve a box of Kleenex

    Reserve a box of Kleenex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    To any boy who wants a girlfriend

    Hi i am hallory

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Hrny girl

    Go to res 7 srry

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Jade to james

    Nevermind..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 457 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23