Customer Reviews for

Pacific Rim: The Official Movie Novelization

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great

Still a better love story than Twilight.

posted by 17588398 on August 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not exactly what I was ecpecting

Thought it was going to be more action packed or atleast a bit better dialog and it gets confusing in the middle.

posted by 17371040 on February 18, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Great

    Still a better love story than Twilight.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    I loved the movie and I love the book.  The book goes a bit deep

    I loved the movie and I love the book.  The book goes a bit deeper into what the characters are thinking about and how they feel in the moment.  I hope there is a sequel!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Good

    Good book, gives a more detailed background of charaters and history then the movie.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    The movie was awesome.

    SO AWESOME.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Wont work

    It wont let me read it and i lost 30 bucks trying to get it! Get your stuff togethwr nook seriously!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Best book

    This was one if the books we had to read for school for imagery, it was better than the book I was reading. I lived it and recimen it to everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    its awesome

    Test

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Night

    Swims through the breach to the human dimension with the human

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Awesome. Must read

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Egg

    Col

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Elijah Oliver was here

    This book is of the chain homey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    I like this book. It is pretty much a play-by-play of the movie.

    Good book, no errors in the novelization.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    BEST MOVIE EVER

    OMG THEY EVEN MADE A PACIFIC RIM BOOK?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Love it!

    I loved the movie it was awsome and the book is almost exactly the same the movie was epic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Awesome Steel

    Pacific Rim is one of the coolest movies in the world to me , now it's on a NOVEL! I can't believe it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    WHOZ THE CUTEST GUY

    CHUCK WUZ CUTE

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Looks awesome

    Totally

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Cool

    Looks good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Great

    It was EPIIIIC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    ERMERGERD

    THE MOVIE WAS SO FRICKEN AMAZING OMG.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2