Customer Reviews for

Pack up the Moon

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Pack up the Moon

    It's not a book that will haunt me now that I'm finished with it in that deeply impacting way that others have done. But while I was reading it, I couldn't put it down.
    I love the attention McPartlin pays to each character, loving them each equally, creating real people with complex lives out of every one of them. Her voice as an author is delightful, very pleasant and quick-paced. Despite the heartbreaking beginning to this book, the tone is quite uplifting.
    It is clear that McPartlin put much thought into the emotions that accompany love, loss, and friendship. As I read in the back of the book, she draws, of course, on some of her own experiences, particularly with death of loved ones. Believe me, there is much to be learned from this book about the power of friendship and the search for one's own soul.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful!

    I loved this book so much. It was touching and brilliant, bringing about so many emotions. I loved the characters because they were so realistic and each had their own story and background which has brought them to place they were. I definitely reccomend this great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Definitely... great read

    This was the first anna mcpartlin book i.ve ever read and i cudnt put it down it was one of the best books i.ve ever read and it has been the first book to bring tears to my eyes as well as get me in trouble for laughing too loudly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    Loved it

    This is the first time I have read a Anna McPartlin book and I loved it. I cried, I laughed and I cried some more. Great characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Personal Library Must

    I just discovered this author and must say her writing style is awesome. This book made me laugh, relate, cry, and laugh again. It touched on the topic of loss without being over the top. (If you've lost a loved one/someone close you will relate.) Also, McPartlin tells you the story of all the characters mentioned without taking you away from the lead. I loved this book and am rushing out to purchase more by Anna McPartlin. My vote is this book is a personal library must. Also, I loved the Chapter titles. Usually author's give away things when they title the Chapter. However, within reason, McPartlin did not and most often cracked me up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2009

    Great Book!

    This book was given to me by a co-worker who recommended it. It was so good that i read it in one night. I can't tell you how many times I cried. I returned it to my co-worker and another heard us talking about it- she took it home and read it right away. Same reviews...we all thoroughly enjoyed. You will too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Beautiful story

    This is a very well written book with a very romantic and touching book. I recommend this to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2008

    Loved this book

    I couldn't put this book down. I became so into it and felt like a part of them. It made me laugh and cry and was just a great book. I can't wait to read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    good book

    A friend picked this for our book club book. I loved it. A great story of friendship, love & life. I got so attached to the characters and was sad to see it end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2008

    Friends, Love and Grief...hands down outstanding

    For the authors first novel, she captured the feelings of friendship, love and grief in ways that many authors can't. A total page turner and hard to put down. I read in one day the life of Emma. Happy and sad at times it reveals how life can be so sad and troublesome and yet you find the real you and the love that has been right in front of you. You'll laugh and cry and be captured in the story and at the end your heart will be touch with hope.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2008

    Amazing!

    I laughed, I cried, I'd find myself smiling during certain parts. Hands down one of the best books I have ever read. Written so well I could vision every moment as if I was there with the characters. I finished it today (only took two days! I couldnt put it down!) and want to read it again! I will certainly be reading her other book! This author writes as though the events happend to her, wonderful job by a new author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2008

    Beautifully Written

    From the very first page, I was in love with the characters and their stories. Pack Up the Moon is written in such an honest, heartfelt way that it is hard not to fall in love with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2