Customer Reviews for

The Pagan Stone (Sign of Seven Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 290 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(171)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Another great ending

I read the reviews of those of you who have read the book before and went in cautiously. There are three things that I would like to mention: 1. the book alludes to the fact that the ending will be short, how can you have a long ending when someone will sacrifice him...
I read the reviews of those of you who have read the book before and went in cautiously. There are three things that I would like to mention: 1. the book alludes to the fact that the ending will be short, how can you have a long ending when someone will sacrifice himself? 2. There has been six months since most of us have read the second installment and one year since the first - I actually found her repetition helpful in both recapping and showing how the characters having progressed in their thinking and findings. 3. I found only one grammatical mistake. The incomplete sentences are her way of writing dialogue because this is how people normally talk. I just love the way Roberts has fun with her characters and the characters have fun with each other. I was not disappointed in the least. I just wish I didn't have to wait so long between books.

posted by teazabee on December 10, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Pagan Stone

This was third and maybe final installment of the Seven Series. Truth be told I think she ran out of ideas towards the middle. The last half of the book seemed rushed, somewhat predictable and boring. I was disappointed. Not up to her usual standards.

posted by tishie4 on February 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted November 20, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Pagan Stone by Nora Roberts

    "The Pagan Stone" is a fitting, if a tad disappointing, ending to Nora Robert's Sign of Seven trilogy. The bad guy is vanquished, the last of the three couples unites in a very heated, very sexy relationship, and life in Hawkins Hollow returns to (mostly) normal.<BR/><BR/>Cybil is the nomadic free spirit of the three women who eerily converged on Hawkins Hollow just in time for the lead up to the horrors that occur there every seven years. Gage is the nomadic professional gambler who is the third of the three Hawkins Hollow boys who have been destined since the minute of their birth (at the exact same time by the way) to send the demon known as Twisse back to hell. All portents show that THIS iteration of the seven-year curse will be the final one--either Twisse will take corporal form and destroy everything and everyone, or he will be defeated and banished. <BR/><BR/>In the first two books of the series, the first two couples respectively, faced challenges and found their strengths for the upcoming battle. In this last book, all three couples must band together to figure out how to use the weapons they have found to defeat Twisse...hopefully without anyone having to die!<BR/><BR/>Fantastic build-up, but the final battle was just a bit too short for me. Then, a four page epilogue and the book ends. Bummer. But I guess that's one of the signs of a good book, when you want it to keep going and want to know more about the continuing lives of the protagonists. In that case, the book delivers 100 percent.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Want more

    Loved them. Enjoyed all three books. Picked up the next book when i finished the last word of the one before. Whould LOVE an update on the group and their children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Ending!!!!

    What an awesome trilogy by Nora Roberts!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Great

    I have read this trilogy 4 times. I love how the characters are all strong and independent. I only wish Ms. Roberts would write more like this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    All around good horror trilogy.

    I enjoyed reading the 3rd book The Pagan Stone in Nora Roberts Sign of Seven series. It's important that you read all three of the books, because they all culminate to a demon shattering ending. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this series!

    I got so much enjoyment from this series. Read the first two before a while back. Started reading again and actually savored these books. So easy to identify with all of the characters and the town. I usually go thru a book pretty fast but took my time with these just cuz it was so darn good and I didnt want to miss one word. I liked hangin out with these people! I didnt want them to end and would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Good story

    Fun and enjoyable to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2009

    Pagen Stone, Nora Roberts

    This is part of a trilogy and her summarizing each character allowed me to enjoy the final story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    Great book to read on a rainy day!!

    This was the third book in the series and could not wait for it to come out. Great book to read aa an escapy from everyday lift!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    The Pagan Stone

    I thought the book was a little slow to start for Nora Roberts usual style, but once the story got going I was hooked. The ending made me eager to begin the next story to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4