Customer Reviews for

Page (Protector of the Small Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 194 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(152)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

This is one of the best series i have ever read i love how she pushes herself to do what no one else thinks she can! I TOTALLY REACOMEND THIS SERIES! They are so good i read the first two in one day!

posted by Anonymous on December 16, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Bobes

I saw bobes

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2007

    A Wonderful Fantasy!

    I think that out of the four books of the series that this is my favorite. It shows how the girl is growing up and realizing new feelings, and getting a new outlook on life. Not to mention that I think this book is the most exciting and most progressive. I love how the main character, Kel, implies that girls are not useless and weak that they have as much of a chance becoming knights as boys.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2006

    GREAT!

    This is one of the best series i have ever read i love how she pushes herself to do what no one else thinks she can! I TOTALLY REACOMEND THIS SERIES! They are so good i read the first two in one day!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Awsome highly reccommended!

    Awsome highly reccommended!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Best series by Pierce

    I love this series. I am long, long past the age of the intended audience, but have read and reread this series (all her books actually) for going on 15 years. Kel is by far my favorite character. A must read for girls.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Loved it

    Great read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Kasey

    Me too.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Woah!

    This book was awesome! I don't trust Joren though. I think he either has a crush on Kel or he's plotting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    love

    strong woman role, duty, respect, hardwork, all in an amazing character! This is one of my favorite series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Must Read!

    This book is amazing! Ive read all of tamora Pierces books, but this was my first. There's just so much going on! You plunge in the first page, and go on an adventure with Kel of Mendelan. I recommend reading this book before the first one, it's better that way. Trust me. Enjoy!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2006

    1 of the best books I ever read !!!

    I think that this book was amazing like the first 1!!!I would most deffinatly would like to be like Kel.Most girls I know wouldn't do anything that Kel did.I think that she's real lukey to have friends like Neal,Cleaon,Owen,Prince Roald,and Lalasa.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Scarlet

    Hello

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Silena@santana#2

    Im bored

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Gimli

    Freind me at two towers result five.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    CGatorsAddict5

    Wassup! Friend me at Assassin's Creed all results

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2005

    My All Time Favorite Book!

    Kel is a girl with good friends and a worthy cause. The character's clever wit and actions have even made me laugh out loud while sitting in a dead silent classroom. Of course, hastily turned into a cough to avoid futher inquiring looks. Her striving against unfair treatment of women and girls makes you root for her, especially through her willingness to do it the hard way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2005

    Awesome book, awesome quartet

    When I first read this series I hated it, mostly because I felt so loyal to The Song of the Lioness and The Immortals quartets. Somehow (I honestly don't know) I found myself, months after I read it, telling people it was my favorite TP quartet. And so it is. I 3 Kel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2005

    The BEST of all she's written

    I've read a lot of her books and am buying more, why do you think I'm on here? Keladry is the best out of all her characters, aside from Daine at least... Tamora Pierce is a great author and she is one of the many authors that inspire me to become an author hopefully.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2004

    Loved it!

    I loved this book sooooooooooo much that i can't wait to get the next two. This book and First Test were absolutely wonderful. I can only imagine how good Squire and Lady Knight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2004

    Still Going Strong!

    Kel has won the right to stay at the royal palace, but still is trying to win the approval of her training master, Lord Wyldon of Caval (a conservative) and that of many of her peers. Pierce is allowing Kel to evolve on her own and is making her into a strong-willed charecter that her audience is falling in love with. Keep it going Tamora Pierce!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2003

    AWESOME

    this was a very good book to carry on the story. kel comes of age alot more in this book and has to fight her way throgh many interesting battles- physically and mentally. she shows good leadership and skill. I highly recommend that you read this book. it was fantastic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8