Customer Reviews for

Pages for You: A Novel

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2006

    My Guilty Pleasure

    This book is my guilty pleasure that I am a little ashamed of. I have a four year literature background. Instead of my favorite book being something profound and rich with meaning, it is this one. I have yet to find a book that I have enjoyed as much. I wish that I could read it for the first time, yet again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2003

    INTERESTING, INCREDIBLE , SEXY AND FUN

    I REALLY ENJOYED READING THIS BOOK ..I FINISHED IT IN LESS THAN A WEEK. THE CHARACTERS AR SO INTERESTING IT MAKES YOU WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT THEIR PERSONALITES AND WHAT THEY THINK. THE PLOT WAS GOOD THE ENDING KIND OF PREDICTABLE BUT DEFENITELY WORTH READING. I COMPLETELY SUGGEST EVERYONE TO READ THIS BOOK!!! ...NOTHING BETTER THAN 2 WOMEN IN LOVE :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2002

    Nice. A touching love story.

    I could not give this story five stars because there were a few 'What? Really? But wouldn't she...?' moments for me. But when I started it, I decided I liked the main character and would suspend my disbelief. I gave this to a lesbian couple I know and like. They had the same problems. Wouldn't she be a little more confused? Is it just a little too simple for a college student far from home? But I told them to read it without the questions, and we decided it is a definite, worthwhile read. The end was a little too predictable, but this is still something you should experience.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Beautiful

    Probably the most well written book I have ever read. Very real and thoughtful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2003

    A Bittersweet Ending, but in all a great tale

    'Pages For You' by Slyvia Brownrigg was a good read, I read it in 2 days, I enjoyed the short chapters(very clever idea by the author), the descriptive details of the book, and the the love between a younger woman Flannery and an older woman 11 years her senior, Anne. They learned alot about life and love, and all good things must come to an end, but not all endings are a bed of roses..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2002

    Good Read

    I really enjoyed this book, I finished it in one day. There is a poem in the book that is also called "Pages For You" that I am in love with. Flannery writes it for Anne, and it was very touching, sensual and real. It is a good read, I definitely recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    This is a well-written book about first love. It encompasses the

    This is a well-written book about first love. It encompasses the little niches of things one worries about when first getting into a relationship with someone. This isn't one of those eroitca books. It is a well-told story about a lesbian relationship. With that, that does mean it does include sex, but it does not focus on it. So it was really nice to finally read a book about a lesbian relationship that did not focus on the graphic images of their sexual exploits. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

    Such a graphic image ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwweewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2002

    a great read

    the chapter length clever. created movement. sexy and fun. loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2001

    Romantic and Lovely

    This book touched me - touched familiar places, feelings and memories. It was simple and easy to read yet was filled with lyrical and sensual observations and studies. I found the main character, Flannery, so appealing - I loved her innocence and later, her edge. Anne, her muse and mysterious lover, I watched with suspicion and dread but accepted because Flannery adored her. The book's sexuality teased, ached and sizzled-hot without resorting to boring, graphic, descriptions - something I find so much more provocative than reading clinical details. I loved the sentimentality despite the angst in their relationship - we've all been there. I haven't encountered many books with lesbian content that are as well written or as introspective as this one. Its well worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2001

    An amazing book that will touch you live.

    I love to read. I read almost about anything. But from some time I wanted to read something that can help me to understand Who I am, That some things happens for you growing. So I was looking for a book, THE book. Surfing on the net I discover a page with book titles, and I read 'Pages for You¿: Sylvia Brownrigg's new novel about the love affair between 17-year old college freshman Flannery and her 28-year old teaching assistant Anne. I needed to read that book. So I bought it. I read the book in two nights. I identify so much with Flannery. It was like I was reading a part of my life. It's so amazing how a book can touch your life.I want to thank Mrs. Brownrigg for this great book. It made me think that sometimes when you have a really bad moment this could teach you big things, and that I'm not alone in this world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1