Customer Reviews for

Pages of Sin: A Bibliophile Mystery (A Penguin Special from New AmericanLibrary)

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

surprising but then maybe not from such a good writer

This is a short book. That's is why it is inexpensive. So I didn't expect much. However, I really enjoyed myself. I realized that I enjoyed the book because I am familiar with all of her other books. So...make sure you read her previous books before this one. Don'...
This is a short book. That's is why it is inexpensive. So I didn't expect much. However, I really enjoyed myself. I realized that I enjoyed the book because I am familiar with all of her other books. So...make sure you read her previous books before this one. Don't just grab this first because it is less expensive.

posted by sopranoIN on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

ANOTHER OTHER THAT WRITES A BOOK FROM A SERIES ONLY IN NOOK. I w

ANOTHER OTHER THAT WRITES A BOOK FROM A SERIES ONLY IN NOOK. I want to hold a paper book in my hand and read it. I don't want to miss part of a series because it's in nook form. Put in both forms or write a different story line in nook.

posted by cdmabrey on April 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    ANOTHER OTHER THAT WRITES A BOOK FROM A SERIES ONLY IN NOOK. I w

    ANOTHER OTHER THAT WRITES A BOOK FROM A SERIES ONLY IN NOOK. I want to hold a paper book in my hand and read it. I don't want to miss part of a series because it's in nook form. Put in both forms or write a different story line in nook.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    surprising but then maybe not from such a good writer

    This is a short book. That's is why it is inexpensive. So I didn't expect much. However, I really enjoyed myself. I realized that I enjoyed the book because I am familiar with all of her other books. So...make sure you read her previous books before this one. Don't just grab this first because it is less expensive.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Good Novella

    This novella was a great buy, unlike some I have bought. The story was interesting and I have to admit I was surprised at the end. Brooklyn was her usual nosey self and I enjoyed having her mother and family play more of a role. If you like this series, you will definitely like this nice short read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Neat Addition to Tales about Brooklyn Wainwright

    Having read the books by Kate Carlisle about Brooklyn, it was interesting to find this Nook Book tale that apparently was not "book" length. The story moves right along with the lure of additional revelations from Brooklyn's earlier days: "This was once my book."

    Although the story was great once I got it to work through my library online, getting it there required online help from one on Barnes and Nobles support persons. And as I just looked, once more it only shows as a sample though it was purchased in full. This glitch should be addressed and resolved if Nook Books are to retain favor with their audience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    Very enjoyable

    Nice tie in to the rest of the bibliophile series. Kate Carlisle makes the characters come alive and keeps you interested

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    I love this series. The characters are real and equal in importa

    I love this series. The characters are real and equal in importance. I can't wait for the next one. I love that Brooklyn and Derek are equally respectful of each other and their chosen fields. It is rare for the two main characters to like and respect each other as they do and to feel comfortable with each other considering how different they are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Very interesting plot, fun series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2012

    Loved it

    Brooklyn Wainwright is giving a class on restoring old books in her home town, Dharma. She receives a box of books that need restoring after the suicide of Wanda Frawley, a family friend. However, when one of the students opens a copy of Pride and Prejudice, a letter falls out with some rather interesting content. Brooklyn finds more documents in other books leading to Wanda's family secrets and possibly murder. A good read and fun.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Good and Fast

    Read this on a cloudy afternoon. It was fun and engaging and advanced the characters in a short number of pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    A Great Read

    This was a very enjoyable tale of well-hidden secrets that can potentially destroy a grieving family. The mystery was good and kept me turning the pages as I wanted to know who was doing what to whom and the surprising conclusion put a nice spin on this drama. This was a great interlude between the Bibliophile series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2