Customer Reviews for

Paleo Snacks: A Paleo Snack Cookbook Full of Healthy Paleo Snack Foods

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    So many physical and emotional dis-eases are traceable to food a

    So many physical and emotional dis-eases are traceable to food allergies. So it makes sense that eating what the body needs – rather than craves – could heal a lot of ills. After browsing through this easy-to-read, information-rich book of recipes for healthy snacking, I feel much more inclined to eat like our stone-age ancestors and give up the foods that literally make me sick. I highly recommend this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    Cavemen ate healthy ¿ fruits, vegetables, grains and meat. Today

    Cavemen ate healthy – fruits, vegetables, grains and meat. Today it’s called the Paleo Diet and those who partake are putting together the foundation for a healthier lifestyle. There are some “do’s and don’ts” but the Paleo Snacks: A Paleo Snack Cookbook Full of Healthy Paleo Snack Foods will navigate you through. All the ingredients you need to get started are contained in this fabulous cookbook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2013

    Embarking on the journey of the Paleo Diet is now going to be an

    Embarking on the journey of the Paleo Diet is now going to be an easy task since I have so many great ideas for snacks! Preparing the main courses are simple, but snacking was my biggest fear. Having Crohn's disease is something I must deal with every day. Diet plays a huge role in how I feel on a daily basis. My GI doctor has been telling me to go in this diet in order to cut out gluten and processes foods. I feel more confident to do so now that I have this book and look forward to trying all these delicious snack recipes!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    Most people tend to overlook the fact that in-between meals is p

    Most people tend to overlook the fact that in-between meals is probably where most diets “go south.” This cookbook is a great reminder that dieting, especially the Paleo diet, does not have to be difficult or boring. All I have to do is set aside time at least once a week to prepare snacks that I actually like eating and am allowed to eat. There’s a lot to choose from and I especially enjoy the Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms for my afternoon snack. A dessert that I’ve discovered I can make and enjoy is Flourless Chocolate-Mint Cookies. I’ve never been as psyched and motivated to diet like this and I really owe it to having found a cookbook that makes dieting something I look forward to doing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Paleo Snacks is an incredible book full of satisfying and rich w

    Paleo Snacks is an incredible book full of satisfying and rich wholesome snacks. This easy-to-follow book provides its reader with insightful tips and knowledge about eating right. The Paleo diet is for anyone who wants to benefit from eating healthy foods rich in protein, omega-3s and fiber. Many of the recipes found in this book contain holistic ingredients. Not only does the book provide a thorough understanding of what the Paleo diet offers, but it also offers us the chance to challenge ourselves to make these delightful and fun recipes. This book is an absolute must-have!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    I always have a hard time thinking of nutritious snacks that my

    I always have a hard time thinking of nutritious snacks that my kids and I can eat. This cookbook is just what I needed. Not only are all the recipes nutritious since they are Paleo-friendly, they also sound delicious! I am looking forward to making some of the Paleo snack bars and smoothies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    The cookbook¿s introduction is short and sweet¿it emphasizes the

    The cookbook’s introduction is short and sweet—it emphasizes the convenience of having snacks prepared for the week ahead as well as the hearty quality of the recipes. In the spirit of the autumn season, I tried out the pumpkin spice bars. They turned out great. They freeze well, which is nice. Other recipes look good too.  Thinking to try out the jerky next because it sounds awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    This book is full of healthy recipes. Some of the recipes take l

    This book is full of healthy recipes. Some of the recipes take longer to make, like the dried meats, but there’s also a whole section of smoothies and they only take a minute or two. There are chapters that focus on kids’ snacks and low cal snacks. The book could have used pictures of the snacks. Even if you aren’t on the Paleo Diet there are a lot of cool snacks in here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    "Paleo Snacks" has added a healthy twist to my snack t

    "Paleo Snacks" has added a healthy twist to my snack time. While it’s pretty easy to put together full meals according to the Paleo diet, the things that I used to snack on throughout the day were less than healthy. Thanks to the straightforward, delicious, and healthy recipes in "Paleo Snacks" my diet stays on track in between meals. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    This cookbook has a lot of interesting recipes, geared towards h

    This cookbook has a lot of interesting recipes, geared towards healthier alternatives to snacking. It does references several health problems that consumers run into due to an unhealthy diet. I would like to have seen nutritional information for each recipe listed, as well as recommended serving sizes for each recipe, to make sure you are still falling in line with the Paleo diet. I like the fact that most of the recipes seem to be original and very tasty based off of the ingredients. TamikaM.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    For one who loves cooking and wants to keep all family members i

    For one who loves cooking and wants to keep all family members in good health the Paleo Diet book provides a variety of recipes easy to make and tasteful for all.

    A gluten free diet with no wheat and grains for the healthiest diet ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    As someone obsessed with healthy eating and exercise, Paleo diet

    As someone obsessed with healthy eating and exercise, Paleo diets have always intrigued me. Eating Paleo for meals was easy, but snacking was difficult – until I found this cookbook. From flourless cocoa-mint cookies to dried fruit and nut granola bars and pumpkin smoothies, there are recipes for every palate. And if you don’t understand the Paleo diet? There’s a convenient guide at the end of the cookbook to give you some basic information as well as what foods to avoid if you’re going to make the switch. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Healthy snacking is presented in a fun easy way by author John

    Healthy snacking is presented in a fun easy way by author John Chatham, who is known for his cookbook series. This book, Paleo Snacks, will have your tastebuds savoring every bite. Not only does the first part of the book offer tantalizing recipes for kids and adults, it also offers a healthy approach to good eating. He spends time explaining what is the Paleo Diet and how it can benefit all who wish to eat healthy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    This book has been helpful on my paleo diet journey. My favorit

    This book has been helpful on my paleo diet journey. My favorite thing about this cookbook would be that the recipes are simple. My only complaint would have to be that there were no pictures! The author included on each recipe whether it froze well and how long it stayed good for. I would recommend this book to anyone who is on the paleo diet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    This ¿caveman¿ diet proves to be an easy transition from eating

    This “caveman” diet proves to be an easy transition from eating whatever you want to making healthier choices. On top of easy-to-follow recipes for all types of delicious snacks; this book offers loads of information on why the Paleo diet is a healthy choice. Being a visual person I wanted to see the end product; how else could I know it was prepared right? Also, a reference guide for cookbooks for main courses would be helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Rockridge University's Paleo Snacks is a must have for those of

    Rockridge University's Paleo Snacks is a must have for those of us who are addicted to snacking----on all the wrong things. This educational, yet fun book to read is a surprise for anyone who thinks that eating healthy, gluten free food must be boring. With dozens of simple and delectable recipes ranging from strawberry ice cream to no-bake snack bars and stuffed portabella mushrooms, you're sure to find something you love. Bon Apetite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Paleo Snacks is a cookbook that, while targeting a specific audi

    Paleo Snacks is a cookbook that, while targeting a specific audience, lays out an interesting assortment of snacks for any person looking for a new twist on their daily dietary habits. It is a simple, easy to follow cookbook that outlays many different recipes. Ranging from assorted sweets to chicken fingers to tuna, the book is an easy, fun and quick way to expand of the Paleo Diet while also giving healthier options to everyday snacking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    When we consider the advances in nutrition, there has been one d

    When we consider the advances in nutrition, there has been one diet that has basically remained the same for a few thousand years now.  Commonly called “Paleolithic Diet” or “Cave Man Diet”, John Chatham’s most recent book entitled, “Paleo Snacks: A Paleo Snack Cookbook Full of Healthy Paleo Snack Foods” is a perfect example of just such.  Chatham surmises in his book that our bodies are genetically programmed to eat like our Paleolithic ancestors and in return, our bodies respond by becoming healthier and promote optimum nutrition.  The author has come up with a variety of Paleo snacks for those times when an in between meal snack is desired or a smorgasbord for entertaining.  The recipes are quite flavorful to say the least and simplistic enough for the most inexperienced cook.  Written in a very concise manner, the author jumps right in and whisks you away on the mouthwatering Paleo voyage by going straight to the decadent, healthy recipes.  He also delivers insight on the whole Paleo diet and its benefits to modern man.  According to some research, the Paleo diet can be very beneficial to diabetics, those with high cholesterol and heart conditions. “Paleo Snacks” is an excellent read, not only for its educational value, but the scrumptious recipes as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Such an easy to follow cookbook! I¿m so excited to make some of

    Such an easy to follow cookbook! I’m so excited to make some of the low-carb recipes. I love Kale and will be making the Kale chips tomorrow. The Paleo Diet is considered to be equivalent to The Caveman diet… So you guessed it, you get your red meat. Gluten free followers will want to add this to their cookbook collection for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Author John Chatham continues to prove just why his informative

    Author John Chatham continues to prove just why his informative Paleo cookbooks are so popular with Paleo Snacks: A Paleo Snack Cookbook Full of Healthy Paleo Snack Foods. Within the book’s ten chapters, Chatham offers readers an in-depth explanation of what the Paleo diet is along with, naturally, several sections chock-full of Paleo-friendly snack recipes. For snack-lovers who want to live a healthier lifestyle, I’d highly recommend giving John Chatham’s Paleo Snacks a read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2